We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very satisfying”
Review of Russo's Grill

Russo's Grill
Ranked #10 of 78 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
New Bedford
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very satisfying”
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Russo's serves satisfying, tasty Italian food, I had the stuffed shells, which were good-sized and full of cheese. The sauce was very nice. My husband had a sausage and cheese sandwich on lovely Italian bread. It was delicious, and so big he had half of it the next day. Service was friendly and prompt.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank doctorjudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    21
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Galway, New York
Level 6 Contributor
556 reviews
442 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Russo's Grill - Great Italian Food”
Reviewed 19 November 2012

It has been over a year since we have been to Russo's - before the flood which closed them down for awhile - the last time we were there service was terrible - we waited and waited for our food people who came in after us were served - but the food was always great - the new place since the flood has not changed the food was wonderful - I had Linguine with clams with the red sauce my husband had the chicken sorrentino (eggplant). We had a small dinner salad which is extra. The bread - homemade - great.
And service was really good this time.
Their pizza was always good and I am sure it still is.
So when in Amsterdam stop by Russo's.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloversville NY
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Never Bad!!”
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Never a bad meal at Russos..hot roast beef..meatball sandwich...pizza all is excellent...But the homemade bread is to die for!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank hootie46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Never again”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Many people love this little Italian place that's been around forever, it seems. My problem with it is that I think it's way overpriced and overrated. The last (and only recent) time I was there, I ordered a Lobster Mac 'n Cheese special. It came with very little lobster and they didn't even serve a salad or anything else with it! I won't go back.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank JanM59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Yum”
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Great Pizza!!! Inexpensive, consistent food!!! Friendly waitstaff!

Helpful?
Thank Obieand W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Russo's Grill also viewed

 

Been to Russo's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing