We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Toyoko tops”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Toyoko Inn Niigataekimae
Ranked #22 of 78 Hotels / Ryokan in Niigata
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I stayed here to break up a long journey, it's by the station though they say after ten at night ring them. There are other entrances apart from the station one. I turned up a bit before 4pm but I could leave my bag(nice they gave me a ticket for it and put it away out of sight), filled out the form and went out.
On return they told me about breakfast, in the foyer from 7am(I got there at seven and every table was full of people eating already), the free PC's in the foyer, the printers are free to use as well(they are wifi equipped so you can use an iPad and print off from it).The rooms small, but it's the bed I want, wifi in the room was good, usual VOD setup on the TV , even a trouser press.
The staff are great, nearly all women, the only problem is trying to book a room with Toyoko, they're nearly always full, shows they do things right.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, get the biggest room you can
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
There are newer reviews for Toyoko Inn Niigataekimae
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2013

We stayed here after a late flight in from Seoul. Check-in was easy, the ladies on the front desk spoke english, and our room was nice. Compact, but nice. Slept very well... the rooms may be small but the walls are thick and we never heard another soul from inside our room. Bathroom had a bath/shower in one, was immaculately clean, and the toilet seat does all sorts of funky things we had not seen before, this being our first visit to Japan!
We booked through booking.com and saved on the cost of a room compared to their advertised price. This is a good chain to use.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowybennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

I had a personal emergency to attend to in Niigata and it was during school trip season so the price was a little high.
Just like all the other Toyoko-Inn's, the room was very well kept and clean. The staff were helpful and the common area in the foyer had free WiFi.
The location is unbeatable as it is right next to the JR station and they always had staff that spoke English.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dimsum8six
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tvidya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Gonta20002000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank masayo o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank lizhih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niigata hotels
Niigata Station
Comfort Hotel Niigata
Comfort Hotel Niigata
#6 of 78 in Niigata
125 reviews
Niigata Daiichi Hotel
#9 of 78 in Niigata
90 reviews
Niigata Station
Art Hotel Niigata Station
Art Hotel Niigata Station
#10 of 78 in Niigata
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Niigata Station
Hotel Sunroute Niigata
Hotel Sunroute Niigata
#13 of 78 in Niigata
114 reviews
Niigata Station
Dormy Inn Niigata
Dormy Inn Niigata
#5 of 78 in Niigata
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toyoko Inn Niigataekimae? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toyoko Inn Niigataekimae

Address: 1-2-2 Hanazono, Chuo-ku, Niigata 950-0086 , Niigata Prefecture
Region: Japan > Chubu > Niigata Prefecture > Niigata > Niigata Station
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 78 Hotels / Ryokan in Niigata
Price Range: £41 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Toyoko Inn Niigataekimae 3*
Number of rooms: 324
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, JAPANiCAN, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Rakuten and Evoline ltd so you can book your Toyoko Inn Niigataekimae reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing