We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in Japan”
Review of Sushiei Sogawa

Sushiei Sogawa
Ranked #4 of 2,852 Restaurants in Toyama
Price range: £15 - £25
Cuisines: Sushi
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic
Reviewed 17 October 2014 via mobile

Very impressed with the quality of the sushi, even better than the Tsukiji market. Too bad no sake served but the green tea is very good. Omakase starts from Y$3500. Use ur hand for the sushi and a little water spout infront for you to wash a fingers. WIll sure to return if I am here again.

4  Thank Leslie3663
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very nice and fresh sushi ,you can point what you want to eat,love this place a lot. Don't forget to try Hotaru Ika and Shiro Ebi sushi.

Date of visit: May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank aunpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Too bad its alcohol free, missed my hot sake. Everything is super "fresh" be it raw or cooked. Chef gives you pointers on when not to use soy sauce for a particular sushi. Small place but one of the primary staff spoke very good English. Even has running water at the sushi counter to rinse your fingers between grabbing the sushi (not using chop sticks).

Date of visit: April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank exltc2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 November 2013

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful dinner when we came here in April 2011, just after the 311 earthquake. The yummy taste was so unforgettable that we came again for dinner last month. This restaurant is definitely a MUST for us every time when we come to Toyama in the future!

Each of us ordered a set of "Omakase" (¥3150), having around 10 sushi like toro, octopus, eel and the famous Toyama white shrimp. The price is very reasonable and the food is in very high quality for both times. Although I ain't expert but I've tried the famous Endo sushi in the central market in Osaka and Sushi Dai in Tsukiji market. Sushi Ei is still of my first rank.

Date of visit: October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Connie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 October 2023 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Sushiei Sogawa also viewed

Toyama, Toyama Prefecture
Toyama, Toyama Prefecture
 
Toyama, Toyama Prefecture
Toyama, Toyama Prefecture
 

Been to Sushiei Sogawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.