We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location at the castle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ANA Crowne Plaza Toyama
Ranked #2 of 64 Hotels / Ryokan in Toyama
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2012

I stayed one night in this hotel. As so often in Japan - no gym and a very limited offering of TV channels for foreigners. Bring a book or your iPad. I had a quite small single bed room, the decor was pleasant to the eye but nothing special. I slept very well in the comfortable bed. I liked the fact that they offered a sleep mask that would warm up and make you tired. Nice idea! The breakfast area is not cosy, so felt a little bit exposed with tables quite narrow and people walking in front of you and in your back. But the buffet was quite nice with choices also for Westerners, and, enough fresh vegetables to start the day in a healthy way. Check-in and check-out happened in less than a minute and overall I found the service good. For those who want to do sports: Take your running shoes in the morning: Cross the street towards the castle, take a left turn and enter that little park. Keep left until you find a little river/channel with trees on both sides. You can follow it for quite some time. Nice run in the morning.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (351)
There are newer reviews for ANA Crowne Plaza Toyama
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 46 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2012

A very nice hotel (the landmark of Toyama), good service, good size and clean bedroom, I had a single bedroom and because of the single bed, the size was perfect, good breakfast, other restaurants and convenience stores in walking distance

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeePeetje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Only stayed 1 night here for work at it was fine. Good western breakfast and right across the road from Toyama castle. Clean rooms, good size. Only thing is I can't comment on the English of staff because I was travelling with a Japanese person, but I got the impression that it wasn't great.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LachieAHV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2011

The hotel tower itself is one of the highest in the city, so you never get lost while walking around the city. You will always see the tower!!
The rooms have mattress that makes you feel like you are sleeping on clouds. In fact I am planning to buy the same mattress in my bedroom. The bathrooms are clean and spacious. And not to mention, the breakfast is many in variety and made by a professional chef. I sat and spent several hours enjoying my lunch and breakfast there.
I will repeat if my bank account agrees!!

Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
Thank iamsatoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

My business trip takes me to Toyama each year few times-always been staying in this hotel-a perfect hotel , every thing works to Japanese perfection and standards. The staff go to any extent to help be it in restaurant, ( being a vegetarian they did every thing for my comfort ), reception, staff extremely polite, very adaptable rooms, internet works to real broad band speed and my stay has always been extremely comfortable. I would recommend to all when they want a peace full stay , enjoy and do the work satisfactorily in day time. Especially the buffet break fast is worth mentioning and their Chinese restaurant at roof top. I wish this hotel -all the every best and say-keep it up. This is my second home practically.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AR R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2010

Nice Japanese Hotel, friendly staff, but rooms quite small for the price 10,000 yen.

Breakfast amazing, locations is good as well, nice temples & shops nearby, also there is a nice tempura hotel nearby & some karoke bars also at walking distance, all in all a good hotel

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajhemworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2007

This is a big, business hotel with a very impressive lobby but small rooms. Even so, it is comfortable, clean, affordable. Staff are very polite and corteous, so are japanese people in general. Bathooms are excellent, but this is standard in Japan. Couldn't say if location is convenient, because I arrived at night by car and left in the morning for another city. If you want to stay here, ask for a room facing the front side, and you'll get a good view of a beautiful castle (or temple) across the street. This hotel has a very interesting gift shop, and the staff in the shop speak the best english I've heard in Japan.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Frederico N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toyama hotels
Toyama Station
Toyama Excel Hotel Tokyu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dormy Inn Toyama
#5 of 64 in Toyama
279 reviews
Toyama Manten Hotel
#7 of 64 in Toyama
236 reviews
Toyama Station
Comfort Hotel Toyama Ekimae
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ANA Crowne Plaza Toyama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ANA Crowne Plaza Toyama

Address: 2-3 Otemachi, Toyama 930-0084, Toyama Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Chubu > Toyama Prefecture > Toyama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Toyama
Price Range: £55 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ANA Crowne Plaza Toyama 4*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ANA Crowne Plaza Toyama is situated at the very heart of the city, one at the centre of the Japan Sea Coast. The hotel's modern exterior befits the city s reputation as having the largest industrial base in the area. Lying adjacent to the new Convention Centre, ANA Crowne Plaza Toyama is the perfect gateway to all the city has to offer. Whether it's a day or a week,ANA Crowne Plaza Toyama has the resources to assist in making your stay as efficient,successful and pleasant as possoble.All 251 guest room have internet access and a dedicated work are a with views over the city of Toyama. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Rakuten, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your ANA Crowne Plaza Toyama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Toyama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing