We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Modern Hotel”

Chisun Inn Kurashiki Mizushima
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Chisun Inn Kurashiki Mizushima
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels / Ryokan in Kurashiki
Reviewed 4 April 2013

When we first arrived at the hotel, we were a little disappointed with the setting: industrial and strip malls. However, the hotel is new, clean, and well-maintained. We arrived an hour early for check-in with exhausted children and a cranky infant, but the staff was accommodating and helpful. Of the four hotels we stayed in during our road trip through western Honshu, this was our least expensive and favorite.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllAkimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
チサンイン倉敷水島, マネージャー at Chisun Inn Kurashiki Mizushima, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2013

Thank you for your stay at Chisun Inn Kurashiki Mizushima.

Thank you again for your useful contribution comment.

We will keep efforts to insure customer satisfaction.

We are looking forward to your staying here again.

Masahiko Mouri 
Hotel Manager
Chisun Inn Kurashiki Mizushima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2012

I travelled Kurashiki last weekend, unfortunately I could not find hotel near Bikwan area at a reasonable price. I accompanied my family, wife & 3 children. I booked 2 double bed room. The total room price including breakfast is half of other hotel not including breakfast in Bikwan area. The room was too small but kept clean and bathroom is large compared with room size. We slept well there. I think hotel is located at industrial area. But no noise come out from there. Extra charge for child younger than 12 is free including breakfast and parking lot is large and free.
Sanuki noodle restaurant is located about 200m to east we had late supper there. We had good noodle and rice with seaweed at a reasonable price. The dinning area is small but breakfast is great it served western and Japanese style food and diverse beverage. Hotel staff is kind and has no problem of English. I definitely recommend this hotel for family travelled Kurashiki by car.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drkmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
チサンイン倉敷水島, マネージャー at Chisun Inn Kurashiki Mizushima, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2012

Thank you for your stay at Chisun Inn Kurashiki-Mizushima.

Thank you again for your useful contribution comment.

We will keep efforts to insure customer satisfaction.

We are looking forward to your staying here again.

Thank you in the future

Masahiko Mouri 
Hotel Manager
Chisun Inn Kurashiki Mizushima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timlo2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: とにかく早めの予約しかない
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ジョンストンス
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: エアコンのフィルター、あれだけ詰まれば風も弱いです。 月一は掃除しましょう。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank なりむし
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 高志 東
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank 正夫 渡
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
チサンイン倉敷水島_13, フロント係 at Chisun Inn Kurashiki Mizushima, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kurashiki hotels
Kurashiki Station
Dormy Inn Kurashiki
Dormy Inn Kurashiki
#1 of 40 in Kurashiki
375 reviews
Kurashiki Station
Kurashiki Ivy Square
Kurashiki Ivy Square
#2 of 40 in Kurashiki
255 reviews
Kurashiki Station
APA Hotel Kurashiki Ekimae
APA Hotel Kurashiki Ekimae
#32 of 40 in Kurashiki
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kurashiki Station
Kurashiki Station Hotel
Kurashiki Station Hotel
#29 of 40 in Kurashiki
87 reviews
Kurashiki Seaside Hotel
#18 of 40 in Kurashiki
10 reviews
Kurashiki Station
Court Hotel Kurashiki
Court Hotel Kurashiki
#8 of 40 in Kurashiki
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chisun Inn Kurashiki Mizushima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chisun Inn Kurashiki Mizushima

Address: 1-9-1 Higashizuka, Kurashiki 712-8044, Okayama Prefecture
Region: Japan > Chugoku > Okayama Prefecture > Kurashiki
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels / Ryokan in Kurashiki
Price Range: £33 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chisun Inn Kurashiki Mizushima 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
【Clean and Reasonable】 ■HOTEL INFORMATION / check in 15:00, check out 10:00 ■SERVICES / Room cleaning service(every day), Break fast (ex charge) ■FACILITIES / 5 story building; total of 98 guest rooms, A restaurant (breakfast only), Parking(free of charge) ■INTERNET CONNECTIONS / Free Wi-Fi, internet access available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Rakuten, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chisun Inn Kurashiki Mizushima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing