We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveller rating
252
240
37
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
240
37
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews corner room convenience store jr station the main street japanese standards hard mattress korakuen garden post office lovely hotel quiet at night staff were really friendly restaurants and bars good size loved this hotel price range buffet breakfast information pack
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 533 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Location is very convenient both for sightseeing and to/from train station, even with big luggage. Easy to find arriving from JR Okayama Station. The hotel is well appointed, clean and quiet. Bonus points for a convenient store in the same building on the ground floor. Post Office is also next door. Lots of restaurants nearby. Getting to the Korakuen Garden is easy and a pleasant walk. If you want to experience a local place (i.e. not a chained hotel), this is it. Highly recommended.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank OregonGoldfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kooraku_okayama, マネージャー at Okayama Koraku Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear our guests,
Thank you very much for your review with 5 stars rating, and thank you for sharing good experience with other travellers.
We are very pleased you had a comfortable stay with us.
We wish that we have you back again as our guests on your next visit to Okayama.
Warm regards, Nasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

Didn&t intend to stay overnight in Okayama, so this was a last-minute booking, and a little expensive, perhaps because of that.

Friendly, efficient welcome at the front desk. Lots of nice touches, like the list in English of local restaurants recommended by the staff. Clean room, a little small for the two if us, but we only needed a bed and a shower. Lots of hot water.

Convenient location, a third of the way from the station to Korakuen Garden. Convenience stores and pharmacy in the same block as the hotel.

Didn*t have the breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephenbkk20156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kooraku_okayama, マネージャー at Okayama Koraku Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear our Guests;
Thank you for having posted possitive comments following your recent stay.
I appreciate for having chosen us amongst all the other hotels around the station.
Our hotel is situated in a quite nice area along Greenway Park in the middle of city, ideal to relux and convenient to enjoy small local restaurants and bars.
As you mentioned, our rooms vary in size, 14 to 36 sqm., you would find the lowest price in our official website that offers special bargains from time to time.
Thank you very much for having booked with us afterall.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Best regards,
Nasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Bright room with reasonable space and complimentary spa powder. A lot of restaurants at different price ranges nearby. A duty-free convenience store downstairs with very cheap prices. Close to Aeon mall. The location is easy to find but you better go to the tunnel first. I did not try the breakfast, so I can't make any comment. The only bad point is the staff does not speak English well.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gingerbrownie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kooraku_okayama, マネージャー at Okayama Koraku Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Dear our guest;

Thank you very much for posting your comments about your recent stay on TripAdvisor.
I am pleased to know you found our hotel to be convenient and reasonable for the price. I hope you enjoyed your holiday here in Okayama, and we wish we welcome you back again next time on your visit to Japan. Thank you !
Kind regards,
Nasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

We stayed here two nights between HIroshima and Kyoto as we wanted to take a day to scout out the incredible museums on Naoshima Island. The hotel is a short walk from Okayama Station and is very clean, quiet, comfortable, while the staff is very welcoming and helpful. A perfect launch pad. My partner found the bed a little hard the first night, but the hotel staff rectified the problem quickly to our satisfaction. We tried the restaurant on the second floor, Tsurube which specializes in Japanese-Washoku cuisine, and were very pleased with the set course menu that we sampled. A great hotel and restaurant all within the same space. I should mention that the hotel also has original art from a private collection on the different floors, which strongly suggests a field trip within its walls before you leave.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Intouchable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kooraku_okayama, マネージャー at Okayama Koraku Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Dear our guests;
Thank you for having posted your review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay.
We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful time in Naoshima Island.
It is also much appreciated you enjoyed our collections of Bizenyaki pottery and other traditional works of art exhibited on each floor at Koraku Hotel.
Thank you for having enjoyed dinner at 2F restaurant "Tsurube" as well.
We are looking forward to welcome you here again.
Kind regards, Nasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

We were lucky enough to get a corner room with lots of space. Everything about this hotel was delightful, staff were really knowledgeable and helpful & it was a short walk from the station. Plus we just really enjoyed Okayama, wish we had spent more time there than in Osaka which was dull by comparison.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank KimMckay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kooraku_okayama, マネージャー at Okayama Koraku Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Dear our guests;
We appreciate your wonderful review, thank you very much to share your good experiences with other travellers.
Our corner room is quite nice with a wide window which gives a view over the greenway park and the main street.
Okayama is a small city but somehow it has a cosy atmosphere.
We do hope to serve you again on your next visit to Okayama.
Best regards, Naa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews