We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveller rating
249
239
37
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
239
37
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscorner roomconvenience storejr stationthe main streetjapanese standardshard mattresskorakuen gardenpost officelovely hotelquiet at nightstaff were really friendlyrestaurants and barsgood sizeloved this hotelprice rangebuffet breakfastinformation pack
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 529 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

This hotel is reasonably priced, friendly, clean and even a little fancy for the price. You also get a great location near the train station. The staff are welcoming and friendly. They provide you with an excellent map of the area around the hotel highlighting many restaurants and sights. They even let you know which restaurants have english menus. Superb. The area around the hotel is bustling with shops, restaurants etc..You could spend a day or two exploring. Our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was just adequate but good. I recommend staying at this hotel as a base for exploring Okayama, Hiroshima, Naoshima Island and even Kobe. Highly recommended A++

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank multilingual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kooraku_okayama, マネージャー at Okayama Koraku Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear our guests;

Thank you for your wonderful review following your stay.
We are very happy you had a great time in Okayama.
Okayama is really convenient to use as a base for exploring Okayama and
Himeji, Hiroshima, Miyajima and all around the West part of Japan.
We hope we will be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Nasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We loved this hotel. The staff are very helpful and advising us with our tour plans. The location was great for exploring. The rooms are spacious with large comfortable beds.
Would recommend this hotel as a great stay and superb value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kooraku_okayama, マネージャー at Okayama Koraku Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear our guests;

Thank you for your wonderful review following your stay.
We are very happy you had a great time in Okayama.
We hope we will be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Nasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

I agree with the previous reviewer that this is such a great place to stay. The staff are very helpful and welcoming and all amenities are there except a safe. There are nice touches too such as plugged in charging lines for every type of phone device. They also give you an English map with advice and tips on where to eat and what to see. We booked a corner double room which was very large by Japanese standards. It also had good storage space which is unusual too. We added breakfast for the bargain price of JPY690 a head. The buffet is in a restaurant on the 2nd floor which may be separately owned. The buffet was great quality and extensive. There is also a convenience store with a door into the hotel so you can stock up on necessities. The room rate was very reasonable.
I am really glad we found this through the recommendations of others.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have a great view and are very big. They also offer non-smoking rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoamingJock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nasashiojiri, マネージャー at Okayama Koraku Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you very much for having chosen us to stay with at Okayama.
It is also great to know you booked our hotel through the recommendations of others.
Breakfast is usually 980 yen, and restaurant staff aim to provide our guests a day starting with a good breakfast that seeks to be satisfying.
Thank you for the opinion regarding to a safe in the room, however we keep valuables of guests in a safe when deposited at the reception by now.
We would like to think about setting a safe in each room.
Once again, thank you for your wonderful review.
We do hope to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Best regards,
Nasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

I had the privilege of spending four nights in this wonderful hotel. This is one of the best three star hotels I've stayed at. Ever.

The hotel has almost everything one could want: location, well designed and spotlessly clean rooms, a pleasant and efficient staff, laundry rooms, and a breakfast on a four star hotel level. The only thing I would have liked but didn't have was a safe in the room.

If ever I should return to Okayama, I will definitely return to the Okayama Koraku Hotel

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Hanan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nasashiojiri, マネージャー at Okayama Koraku Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor, we greatly appreciate your positive remarks following your stay.
Thank you for the opinion regarding to a safe in the room, however we keep valuables of guests in a safe when deposited at the reception by now.
We would like to think about setting a safe in each room.
We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.
Thank you !
Best regards,
Nasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We booked this hotel last minute because of a typhoon-related travel snafu. The room itself was fine - small but very clean. The big surprise was the breakfast, which was included with our rate. It was by far one of the most delicious and generous hotel breakfasts on our entire two-week trip to Japan. Service at the hotel was also very friendly. Although this was probably the most basic hotels we stayed at, it met all our needs, and I would return for the amazing breakfast!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kl10014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nasashiojiri, マネージャー at Okayama Koraku Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you for having taken the time to post your review on Tripadvisor, we truly
appreciate your kind remarks.
We are very pleased to know you liked our breakfast.
We hope we can be of your assistance whenever you come back to Okayama.
Best regards,
Nasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews