We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, fantastic room!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ana Crowne Plaza Okayama
Ranked #2 of 64 Hotels / Ryokan in Okayama
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed at the Okayama ANA Hotel for three nights in August, and it exceeded expectations. It is just a short walk from the train station, where there are numerous restaurants, shopping areas, and places to pick up a varied a la carte dinner if need be. The rooms were clean and comfortable, with much more space and much larger beds than I expected, having stayed at lots of places in Japan. We were on an upper floor, looking down on the station -- we had gorgeous nighttime city view, the kids loved watching the trains pull in and out of the station, and we could see fireworks (in two locations!) in the distance. Rates were very reasonable, at about $125/nt. We did not use any of the services there or the restaurants, given the proximity of eateries at the shopping areas nearby. The only negative, which did not affect us much at all, was that there was a smoking area inside, near the reception area, each time walked through the lobby to get to the elevators, there would be a lingering cigarette smoke smell. The lobby was fairly small and not terribly conducive to hanging out, so we would not have spent much time there anyway. Great choice for Okayama, would definitely stay there again if we were to return one day.

Room Tip: We loved our view on an upper floor, overlooking the train station. Great city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3girlsgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anaokayama, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Ana Crowne Plaza Okayama, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Dear valuable guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at ANA Hotel Okayama. We are very glad to know that you had a pleasant time during your stay. On the other hand, it is our regret to hear about the cigarette smoke smell near the reception area. We will pay more attention to the cleanliness of our public area to make it more comfortable for everyone.

Thank you again for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

100 - 106 of 540 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

The ANA Okayama is a solid business hotel. Its very conveniently located next to and easy to find from busy JR Okayama station, and is about a 5 min walk west to the tram station that will take you to the city sights (Koraku-en garden is highly recommended). There are also many restaurants, shops and convenience stores in and near the station (including underground).

The modern lobby is spacious, and the front desk is very polite and speaks decent English. Check-in was quick, and riding in the cool glass elevator is quite an experience.

I had a queen bed room, and it was a spacious enough size. It was clean and decently furnished. The bed was comfortable, and there wasn’t any problem with outside noise. The free Wifi worked well. The TV had 1-2 English language channels. My room also had a good view of the city. Housekeeping was fine.

The bathroom isn’t large, but it was adequate, and had good Shiseido products.

One night I ate dinner at the hotel’s Japanese restaurant, Kuriya-sen. Being on the 20th floor, it had some great nighttime views. Only a few of the friendly staff could speak English, but it worked out fine, and there’s an English menu. The nigiri set was a bit pricy, but it was pretty good. At least there’s a small discount for being a hotel guest. I’d still recommend checking out restaurants at the train station.

Check-out was easy and quick. The hotel can store your baggage for a bit after.

For what you pay, this is especially great value and comfortable. I would definitely go back if I ever returned to Okayama.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GMK1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anaokayama, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Ana Crowne Plaza Okayama, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear valuable guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at ANA Hotel Okayama.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience as your comments always help us to improve our service. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
ANA Hotel Okayama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed three nights at the ANA Hotel Okayama as a handy base to explore the city's main attractions, as well as a couple day trips to Takamatsu in Shikoku and nearby Kurashiki. The hotel seems to be near-new, and it's a handy walk across a pedestrian bridge from the main station promenade. Our room was comfortable but unremarkable. We didn't have breakfast included but tried the hotel's buffet offering twice and found it delightful. There are a few western options but the main pleasure was taking a tray and piling up small dishes of fresh, tasty Japanese food. It's on the top floor and there's a panoramic view of the city.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kanade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The hotel is located right next to Okayama Station, which is convenient for arriving on the bullet train and for day-trips. We walked from the hotel to Korakuen Park and Okayama Castle, and took the train from Okayama Station to Yasugi Station --- both convenient and easy to navigate. The staff were truly wonderful, going above and beyond to help us. Our room was very clean and a good size. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank theorphanarium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Very nice hotel across a pedestrian bridge from the station. Large and comfortable room by Japanese standard. We had gorgeous views from our 16th floor room. You do not hear train or street noise. Lots of food and shopping at the station. Great use of IHG points if you have them. Really enjoyed our short 2 day stay.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rejsegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

what a pleasure to have the executive suite, three full rooms, and the best equipped bathroom in the area with automatic toilets that open up as you approach. fully stocked with lush bathroom amenities, VERT large screen flat HDTV, and easy wireless throughout. Great breakfast room choices. Lots of outlets for our toys. Stay here, a short trip from the Shinkasen.

Room Tip: executive suite is superior!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HighFlyerORD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

Great location, reasonable price( paid only usd 110 for single room with breakfast) , many choice of breakfast and nice view. Wifi is available.

I chose this place because the hotel was fully booked in Osaka. Still a lot cheaper.

Sincerely recommended.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Obaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Okayama hotels
Okayama Station
Hotel Granvia Okayama
Hotel Granvia Okayama
#6 of 64 in Okayama
476 reviews
Okayama Station
Mitsui Garden Hotel Okayama
Okayama Koraku Hotel
#1 of 64 in Okayama
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Okayama Station
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Okayama Ekimae
Comfort Hotel Okayama
#8 of 64 in Okayama
236 reviews
Via inn Okayama
#4 of 64 in Okayama
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ana Crowne Plaza Okayama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ana Crowne Plaza Okayama

Address: 15-1 Ekimotocho, Kita-ku, Okayama 700-0024, Okayama Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Chugoku > Okayama Prefecture > Okayama > Okayama Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Okayama
Price Range: £63 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ana Crowne Plaza Okayama 4*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ANA CROWNE PLAZA OKAYAMA stands proudly as a stylish and sophisticated addition to the city s skyline. Conveniently located at the hub of the Chugoku and Shikoku regions, it is both easily accessible and a popular stop for visitors to the Okayama Convention Centre. Her modern interior is the handiwork of a team of world-famous, first-class hotel designers, a great compliment to her already impressive fasade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Rakuten, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ana Crowne Plaza Okayama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Okayama Ana Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing