We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serenity now!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lakeside Villa Suimeikaku
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels / Ryokan in Chitose
Reviewed 6 April 2013

This is the most tranquil, picturesque, exquisite property, with 8 rooms. Each room has a hot spring bath, flowing at all times, and as a germaphobic person who never gets into baths or public swimming pools, even I had to enjoy the natural goodness of this stone bathtub with the most luxurious water. We only stayed a few days but felt like we had stayed for a very very long time--- time tends to slow down. Total serenity!

Room Tip: Guests can either eat at this establishment or be driven to its sister property (large spa with a bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TA209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2011

This is an alternative ryokan... the interior deisgn is mostly modern chic (but it does have 2 private onsen) and it serves French food for dinner. I can't say I've had the best French food there ever... but several of the dinner dishes are on par with the food I've had at Le Bernardin in New York. The chef uses all Hokkaido ingredients which put a special twist to the food. The hotel is right by the lake and it draws onsen water to the private bath tub in your room. It's cute to soak in your own tub and open the window in the bathroom at night - you can hear the waves in the lake and smell the fresh winter air, and yet still being in your room at the same time. This is a super quiet hotel, with only 8 rooms and adults only. Really close to the Shin-Chitose airport as well (only 30 mins drive away). A great place to end our Hokkaido trip!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sharka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

It is my third visit to this lovely lake side hotel.

What makes this small hotel (only 8 rooms) so special and are: wonderful location by the lake wth the view, the quality of the hot spring water(onsen!), the quality of foods - Authentic French dinner and traditional Japanese breakfast - both with rich local cooking ingredients, and attentive staff. It is quiet - no kids allowed.

If you want to enjoy the private time, with someone special, or even alone, If you want to just relax away from your busy life... it is a perfect place to be. Whenever I leave this place, I find myself very refreshed and feeling so happily tranquil. It will be a special and very Hokkaido-ish experience.

I suggest you visit with your Japanese friend, to make your stay easier.....

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dollydarling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank まゆう
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 悦子 寺
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank miki t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ひろてぃ0880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chitose
Shikotsuko Onsen
Lake Shikotsu Tsuruga Resort Spa Mizu no Uta
Shikotsuko Onsen
Shikotsuko Daiichi Hotel Suizantei
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jouzankei Onsen
Jozankei Tsuruga Resort Spa Mori No Uta
Chitose Airport Hotel
#14 of 22 in Chitose
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Villa Suimeikaku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Villa Suimeikaku

Address: Shikotsuko Onsen, Chitose 066-0281, Hokkaido
Region: Japan > Hokkaido > Chitose > Shikotsuko Onsen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels / Ryokan in Chitose
Price Range: £327 - £464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lakeside Villa Suimeikaku 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, JAPANiCAN, Expedia, Ebookers and Ctrip TA so you can book your Lakeside Villa Suimeikaku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing