We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
149
223
61
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
223
61
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aeon mall new wing chitose airport train station family mart next morning very nice hotel sushi restaurant would highly recommend this hotel department store fitness center sleep advantage cold weather provide free shuttle service the morning breakfast buffet renting a car stay close to the airport
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2017

The hotel itself conveniently located close to restaurants and an Aeon shopping mall next door. Chitose itself is not an overt tourist attraction so most folks staying are either those on business or those who are catching early flights out of the nearby Shin Chitose airport.

The latter is THE reason I stayed. I chose this over other hotels for its Crowne Plaza name and the fact that I had some points I could use to redeem a free night.

The hotel was not crowded mid-week and the room was comfortable although it felt its age, everything worked. Hopefully some refurbishing is planned for it in the near future.

I visited the bar. Friendly staff. Quiet atmosphere. No complaints there, I just needed a couple of beers before calling it a night.

Be sure to make a reservation to get a seat on the airport shuttle bus. We did and it was on-time bright & early the next morning.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Arrived after a 2 hour train ride only to be upset that it appears that my room has no bathroom. No shower. Not even a toilet on the same floor? Nani? The service has however been lovely. Very helpful with luggage and organising the shuttle to the airport

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Stefanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 March 2017

Thank you for styaing our hotel and reply.
We would like to confirm that therer are no toilets and bathroom in your room.
ANA Crowne Plaza Chitose has these facilities available all rooms.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Stayed a few nights en route to Niseko Ski area. Regular hotel room, beds comfortable. Room cleanliness was mediocre at best. Breakfast buffet was not great. Food was just ok. Seems to be a hotel that regularly hosts airline layovers.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Charlotte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 March 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

One of the best hotels I've stayed in. Good size room, comfortable bed with pillow menus! Amazing customer service. Perfect if you need to get to the airport with their shuttle service. Amazing bathroom and amenities. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank EVEKEALLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 March 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

This hotel is perfect if you're on a late flight into CTS or an early flight out. We stayed here at the beginning and end of our trip and the service was consistent and convenient.

They have a shuttle to and from CTS, but beware that it only runs once every 30-60 minutes after a certain time. If your arrival is inconveniently timed you may have to wait a while before the shuttle shows up. Tell the concierge when you need to leave in the morning and he will tell you what shuttle to get on.

The area around the hotel is pretty barren, but the train station that goes to downtown Sapporo is only two or so blocks away and is convenient for those coming from Sapporo or those looking to head into the city. Its roughly a 30 minute train ride to downtown. There are a few restaurants in the area that suffice for a quick dinner, but besides that and some shopping there is not much around. The hotel also has breakfast, but we did not partake due to lack of time.

Bottom line - the hotel is convenient to the airport and is everything you would expect from a Crowne Plaza. If you're looking to be in downtown Sapporo then this is not your place, but if you want a great airport hotel then look no further.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChandlerB72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 March 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews