We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
52
92
26
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
92
26
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews onsen facilities beautiful lake shuttle bus sister hotel enjoyed our stay hot spring facility quiet side breakfast and dinner wings tsuruga group minute drive wonderful onsen western room room was spacious japanese style room sitting area stayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Wonderful wonderful stay here - the room was spacious and awesome lake side views. Onsen was perfect and the buffet dinner is just the bomb! Not as big as the other resorts and would stay here again in a nano second!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JasonAruna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 August 2017
Google Translation

この度はご利用頂き誠にありがとうございます。
お褒めのお言葉嬉しい限りと感謝いたしております。
このお褒めのお言葉が我々の最大の励みでございます。
これからも精進してまいりますのでご機会がございましたらまたご来館頂ける事をお待ち致しております。



阿寒の森鶴雅リゾート花ゆう香
支配人 安田 和則

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Our room was Japanese tatami style. The room size was good, toilet was small with a bath tub. The staff came to our room to help us lay out the futon for out night's sleep while we were having dinner. Thumbs up for their service. We bought the half board option and had the buffet dinner. The food and spread were great! Totally love the food! We were glad we had our dinner here. One of the best meals we had in Hokkaido! The futons were comfy and we had a great night sleep here! They have onsen facilities too!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherryjia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 August 2017
Google Translation

花ゆう香をご利用頂き、誠にありがとうございます。
和室、お食事とご満足されたご様子に私どもも嬉しく思っております。
これからも北海道らしいお食事をご用意しお待ち致しておりますので、日本にお越しの際はまた阿寒湖を訪れて頂けるようにとお待ち致しております。






阿寒の森鶴雅リゾート花ゆう香
支配人 安田 和則

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

The Japanese-style room, facing the lake, was clean, quite, and spacious enough, although longer than wider. The bathroom perhaps a bit too small. When they prepared the futon, they only laid one layer under the mattress, a bit too hard for an older and bony person like myself—luckily I could add one more as cushion. The onsen was just fine, but nothing special. The buffet, however, both for breakfast and for dinner, was really superlative, offering a wide-ranging variety of dishes catering for all tastes. We never seemed to have enough! Lastly, everyone in the staff was extremely courteous and attentive, including the valets who take care of your car, making the overall experience very pleasant. Also, contrary to one of the review, the location was ideal, not far from the center of town, and close to the ecological museum and Bokke.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the top floors, and possibly facing the lake.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MAURIZIO F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 August 2017
Google Translation

この度はご利用頂き誠にありがとうございます。
お食事もご満足された様子で私どもも安心いたしております。
また日本にお越しのご機会がございましたら北海道阿寒湖にお越し頂ける事をお待ち致しております。


阿寒の森鶴雅リゾート花ゆう香
支配人 安田 和則

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

This is a nice hotel to stay in with wide selection of food for both breakfast and dinner. The staff are friendly and helpful. We had the most enjoyable time when we visited the onsen at the sister report next door, yuku no sato tsuruga. There is a frequent shuttle between these two hotels. We dipped into at least nine of the pools in the sister hotel. So if you prefer to stay in a more budget friendly and still able to enjoy the wonderful onsen, this hotel would be a wise choice.

We missed the entrance to this hotel and had to asked around. In case you have difficulty locating the hotel, just show them the hotel name in Japanese and they will be able to point you in the right direction.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adeline_Lim88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 August 2017
Google Translation

この度はご利用頂き誠にありがとうございます。
ご満足頂けたことに感謝申し上げます。
またご機会がございましたら阿寒湖の花ゆうかお炉にお越し頂けるようお待ち致しております。



阿寒の森鶴雅リゾート花ゆう香
支配人 安田 和則

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

My 3rd hotel on my 2-week Hokkaido trip. Positives about this hotel - service staff regardless of English proficiency. Shuttle bus driver can't speak English but he was very helpful too. Rooms are comfy (Japanese style rooms) and very clean. Housekeeping staff are very efficient. In the time we went for dinner, our futons are all laid out. Though we stayed st this cheaper sister hotel, we can use the onsen at their higher end hotels and the onsen there is fabulous.
Negatives are - quad-sharing room and room for 2 pax are the same size. The buffet dinner for the 2 nights feature exactly the same dishes.
All in, it's still a good place to opt for if you plan to visit Lake Akan.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank JessieL1399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews