We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Kushiro
Ranked #7 of 47 Hotels / Ryokan in Kushiro
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Convenient!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Located just across the road from the JR Kushiro Station and Bus Terminal, Comfort Hotel Kushiro was perfect as a base for our holiday. The room was just the right size for both of us traveling with backpacks so it might be a squeeze for those with big luggage. Still, it was comfortable and definitely worth the price!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melissa-G87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    75
    17
    2
    0
See reviews for
17
32
34
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Genoa, Italy
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Located about 3 minutes walk from the JR station, the hotel is newly built, the rooms are a little small but comfortable and clean and you have places for the luggage. Tea and coffee in the lobby after 15.00. The complimentary breakfast offers choices of both Japanese and Western food. The staff is very friendly and helpful although english is limited.
Near there is a 7/11 for any other requirement. Free rental bicycles. Nearby is the Washo market where you can enjoy fresh fish and seafood. It also comes with some cycling in the area of ​​Fisherman's Wharf (MOO), the complex is disappointing, but tents are set up outside (overcrowded) with grills where you can cook your own dinner in the venture. In the vicinity of MOO there are also several restaurants with good proposals.
In summary: good solution to badget content....

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank miriangelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Nice, modern but small rooms. Our stay was made memorable by the one staff member who went out of her way to help us. After a busy day we decided to get pizza delivered. Only problem we can''t speak Japanese, so we we asked reception to call. The staff member was more than happy to to do this for us. Unfortunately the pizza company had sold out of our first two choices so the staff member ending up making 3 calls to order our pizza. This was no problem. In fact she apologized that our choices were not available! This staff member went above and beyond to help us! Best customer service ever!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew201nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

This was our second stay at Comfort Hotel in Hokkaido (first was at Hakodate). We stayed in a room with 2 large single beds which is good enough for my family (2A+2C). This room was slightly smaller than our Hakodate one, but also cheaper (US$100 vs US$130) - less an area for a small table and 2 chairs. Breakfast was the same as Hakodate - simple but nice. Fresh coffee from WMF machine. This coffee is also available free throughout the day for hotel guests. Hotel is very near to the Kushiro train station (I can see it from the hotel) - maybe 1 minute walk?
Car park by elevator system (which makes retrieving very troublesome as you gotta wait a bit) at the hotel for 500 yen a day. Children under 12 yo stays and eat for free which is great and cost saving for us!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ez123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo
Level Contributor
75 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2013 via mobile

Just 2-3 minutes walk from Kushiro JR station. The room is well maintained.

There was no convenience stores nearby till last December and it was one negative point of this hotel's location. But thanks to newly opened 7-11 store in station builing, I could get everything what I need from beers to bento lunch boxes for classic steam locomotive train trip in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cp9a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

We stayed here in January for a few days while we were in the area photographing the cranes (about 30 minutes away depending on which site you went to). The hotel was very decent and good value. Rooms a bit small for 2 people, but very clean, comfortable, with modern amenities, and importantly, they had non-smoking rooms. Can't ask for more. Breakfast was included and was quite a spread - more than I expected - which was nice before heading out into several hours of cold. Parking was a breeze and the hotel is within walking distance (yes, even in the cold) of several good seafood restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lneoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
381 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

Tripadvisor #1, #2 etc were all booked up so went to the Comfort Hotel. This hotel has a mixture of business travellers weekdays and Japanese young couples at the weekend. Having stayed at Comfort Hotels in Japan before this one was a bit more luxuries. Breakfast had more treats in it than other Comfort Hotels, may be the local produce featured more heavily or that the Tokyu Hotel next to it pushed standards up.

Car parking was reasonably priced in the stacking tower next door to it. First day not enough room for us so were directed to an overflow car park but after than we had our reservation so no problem. Wifi free etc. No other westerners were staying at it when we did but that is like most of Hokkaido where you emerge into the culture or slurping when eating or not :).

It's handy for the cranes and for also driving east up the coast where there are a number of attractions as well as the cranes. Eating for the evening proved a bit tricky so opted to eat next door at the Tokyu, partner on the Japanese food, me staying with the western, unless there is sweat and sour pork..... Tried out an Italian restaurant which was good in the night light area, the Moo was disappointing for eateries.

Fog, yes there was a bit and also a smell of coal or industry around in the town. Fog banks up the coast can make good pictures if the cranes are out. September the cranes were wandering about the fields, with a 600mm lens or plus you could get good pictures. They do have a habit of slowly walking off, so you have to be fast. Watch out for other parked cars or just find your own cranes :).

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonTell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kushiro hotels
Akanko Onsen
La Vista Kushirogawa
La Vista Kushirogawa
#1 of 47 in Kushiro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Kushiro Station
Kushiro Prince Hotel
Kushiro Prince Hotel
#8 of 47 in Kushiro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Crown Hills Kushiro
#14 of 47 in Kushiro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Kushiro Station
Super Hotel Kushiro
Super Hotel Kushiro
#13 of 47 in Kushiro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Kushiro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Kushiro

Property: Comfort Hotel Kushiro
Address: 13-1-1 Kita Odori, Kushiro 085-0015, Hokkaido
Region: Japan > Hokkaido > Kushiro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 47 Hotels / Ryokan in Kushiro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Kushiro 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Rakuten, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, JAPANiCAN, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel Kushiro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Kushiro Japan - Hokkaido

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing