We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely clear lake”
Review of Akan Lake

Akan Lake
Ranked #1 of 77 things to do in Kushiro
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lovely clear lake”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

While smaller than lake mashu, lake akan has a certain tranquil and lovely feel to it. Perhaps we were there early in the morning before throngs of crowds came.

The Akan village nearby is a must see.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank pei23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    221
    96
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Beautiful sight!”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Although there is no blue blue sky (weather was bad and it was a gloomy sky when I reach and the temperature drop drastically to 3 deg), we still enjoy the view of the lake regardless of the location (inside the restaurant or stroll by the lake).

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannahs_SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
82 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Really nice!”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Lake Akan was frozen during the winter. We went smelt fishing were we sat in stools inside tents, fishing in holes drilled in the ice. It was a wonderful experience. We took our catch to the shop nearby where they tempura-ed the fishes for us to eat on the spot!
They also had a small ice slide where we slid down and had lots of fun.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LL721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Not much to say…saw the lake twice. Once in a snow storm and once on a beautiful clear blue sky day. Very nice.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank earladybon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Beautiful Lake Akan and Mount Oakan”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Take a stroll along the shores of the lake before dawn and enjoy the sunrise over Lake Akan and Mount Oakan at one of the boat piers. It's a magical moment as the sun rises and the golden rays shine in and captivates the trees, boats and buildings onshore.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Akan Lake also viewed

 
 

Been to Akan Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing