We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy Girlfriend Retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the front porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
View from the front porch
Living room
Fireplace in living room
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Nearby hiking trail
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Flowers around the property
Dining room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Hot-water outdoor shower
front porch
Third bedroom in barn. Can be converted to two twins or one combined king.
Neighbors
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Andes, Catskill Region, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amaris M
Oranjestad, Aruba
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cozy Girlfriend Retreat”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My four friends and I visited this beautiful cabin in the woods and it is exactly as described. We especially enjoyed the the outdoor shower and record collection. We spent most of our time on the lovely porch with a glass of wine and enjoying the view. Katrina was easy to work with and I just received confirmation that my deposit has been refunded. I have two small suggestions. First, the dining table has seating for four. Since the cabin accommodates six guests, it'd be great if there were folding chairs so more than four people could sit at the table. Second, the pictures show an outdoor picnic table but there wasn't one available. Since we had gorgeous weather, it would have been nice if we could have enjoyed our meals outdoors as planned. Other than that, everything was great and we all felt the accommodations were well worth the price. Thanks, Katrina!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor shower and privacy
Liked least: Lack of outdoor dining accomodations
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W
Green Township, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quaint, quiet, Catskill cabin”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

What a great place for a comfortable, peaceful, quiet and relaxing escape, and maybe a little fishing! Serenely set, with mountain views and a real outdoorsman look and feel, it has comfortable bedrooms, a well-stocked kitchen, a fantastic fireplace and a front porch, with Adirondack chairs, that is perfect for watching the sunrise with morning coffee or the moon and stars with a night cap! ‘Cozy Cabin’, is the best description, and Kat, (Katrina), the owner was a pleasure to deal with and a gracious hostess. When ‘us guys’ decided to celebrate our 50+ years of friendship with a chillaxing, long weekend, we certainly picked the right place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well stocked kitchen and comfortable bed.
Liked least: The bedroom in the barn should have it's own bathroom.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Thanks for the kind note Jeff!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything You Want It To Be”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

There isn't really a huge amount to say about this place, short of the fact that it is exactly what you want from an upstate cabin getaway. Cute cabin, great fireplace, abundant nearby nature, secluded, ample amenities, no cell service, no internet, (Which we loved, it was great having a gadget break, but there is a house phone in case of emergencies), peace and quiet.

My girlfriend and I went up for two nights and could not have been happier. Host is incredibly helpful and easy to chat with. We would book again in a second.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, fireplace, peace and quiet, seclusion, outdoor shower... just about everything
Liked least: We couldn't work out how to switch the barn light off at night, but I think that's more on us
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
Thanks so much! Glad you enjoyed your time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Han C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet cabin off the grid”
Reviewed 2 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed during the new moon to take advantage of the dark sky at night, and I was not disappointed. The starry night alone is worth the drive up the mountain. To take full advantage of the night sky you will probably want to know how to turn off the flood light on the barn.
Cabin is very clean and cozy with everything you need to stay off grid. And off the grid you will stay. There is no cell signal. But fear not, there’s a landline in the cabin, and the town of Andes is just a short drive away.
My personal favorite is the outdoor shower head. Simply brilliant.
If you are looking for a nice cabin to stay in the Catskills Mountain, this is the place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, cozy, outdoor shower!
Liked least: It would be great if I can turn off the floodlight on the barn
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Thanks for the note Han!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrdarkang...
1 review
“Awesome gateway ”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Great gateway for our family. Lots of safe land to run around for our toddler. Trails literally in the backyard. Nearby camping, hiking trails, fishing. Lots of privacy. Inside very cozy with fireplace. Will definitely go back again!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2015
Glad you all had a good time! Thanks for the review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLF99
Elizaville, New York
1 review
“An amazing place to getaway to!”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I can't say enough about this cabin!! It is gorgeous and the views are beyond spectacular! It's secluded and so peaceful! It is exactly what my fiance and I were looking for. We have been to a couple of other cabins in the area, but nothing compares to this one! We didn't want to leave, and definitely plan on going back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and peacefulness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2015
thank you for the kind words! looking forward to having you all back :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma K
1 review
“A dream cabin in the woods!”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This cabin in the Catskills is not only cozy but it is gorgeous! Nestled on a private lawn secluded by a diversity of beautiful trees, it is hemmed in by a small patch of woods. The lawn is home to fireflies and cute garden snakes and mice (don't worry, these do NOT make it into the house!). The interior is intimate and well-appointed, with two bedrooms equipped with very cozy beds and comforters, a lovely living room with a great comfy couch and fireplace, and a great kitchen. The exterior has a beautiful porch.

There is no cell service in the cabin (a plus to me but could be difficult for those unwilling to unplug) and that is the case for a number of miles to/from the area. Overall, if you're looking for a quiet place to get away from the city or really any noise at all, this is the place to be. It's a sublime romantic getaway!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The seclusion and quiet.
Liked least: I honestly can't think of anything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing