We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best value in Hakodate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel WBF Grande Hakodate
Ranked #6 of 99 Hotels / Ryokan in Hakodate
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best value in Hakodate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

I booked two rooms. one is triple room and another is single room for myself. It was very easy to access from the airport. Just get on the bus at bus stop No.3 at the airport, this hotel is the last bus stop. You won't miss it. The room is small size like japanese standard but you can't fault them. I have booked through Rakuten website which is very cheap. However, price on Saturday is on the high side so I & my friends had to move to Toyoko instead. The location is ok but quite a bit of walk to access tram. Overall, it's cheap & clean. Recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitipon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
フロント係, 飛田 at Hotel WBF Grande Hakodate, responded to this review, 8 March 2017
Nitipon S 様

This time, thank you very much for staying at our hotel.
We would be delighted if we could have a comfortable stay.
As you say, there is a shuttle bus to and from the hotel departing from the hotel in front of the hotel, depending on the arrival and departure of the airplane.
It is 420 yen per person.
We also have a timetable so please tell the staff anything.
We will continue to devote ourselves to satisfying our customers, and if there is another opportunity, please use it by all means.
We are waiting for you from the same hotel staff.

∞~~~∞~~~∞~~~∞~~~∞~~~∞
・函館空港からホテル行きバスで直結
・函館駅から市電「宝来町」下車 徒歩1分
・朝食50種バイキングが好評
・お子様に大人気のキッズルーム!
・ロビーにてコーヒー&紅茶無料サービス
∞~~~∞~~~∞~~~∞~~~∞~~~∞
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    138
    32
    7
    2
See reviews for
98
50
36
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

It's cheaper than other hotel.
Room average.
Small hotel.
Lobby provide free freshly brewed coffee.
Free parking and valet parking available.
Fun Fact: both side of the hotel rooms are ok as both side of the room are sea view...lol
Good for staying overnight to transit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chungling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
フロント係, 吉田 at Hotel WBF Grande Hakodate, responded to this review, 1 March 2017
Thank you very much for staying at our hotel.
Also, I am very pleased that you can receive a lot of praise words. Thank you again.
I am very pleased with the way you spent a comfortable stay during your stay. From now on, we will continue to devote ourselves to satisfying our customers.
In addition, I am pleased if you visit Hakodate for a visit.
Thank you very much for your input and feedback during your busy schedule.
∞ ~~~ ∞ ~~~ ∞ ~~~ ∞ ~~~ ∞ ~~~ ∞
· Direct connection from Hakodate Airport to the hotel by bus
· 1 minute walk from Hakodate station to "Takaragi-machi"
· 50 kinds of breakfast buffet popular
· Children's popular kids room for children!
· Coffee & tea free service in lobby
∞ ~~~ ∞ ~~~ ∞ ~~~ ∞ ~~~ ∞ ~~~ ∞
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Arrived late night at Hakodate, it would only be a short night before moving to Yumokawa the next morning, so I booked this place for its unbeatable price (US$25 from Rakuten Travel). Surprisingly, the room was all-in and wasn't too small, well there wasn't the coffee i needed but everything else was perfect.

Very central location, walking distance to the tram station and the famous Hakodate burger Lucky Pierrot was right next.

Considering the location and the price, I would recommend this hotel.

Note: Parking costs 1000 yen/day (instead of free parking as shown on the trip advisor page)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicki c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
フロント係, 柳橋 at Hotel WBF Grande Hakodate, responded to this review, 8 March 2017

Dear vicki c san,

Thank you for staying with us this time.
I am very pleased to receive lots of praise words.
I am very pleased with the way you spent a comfortable stay during your stay.
Thank you very much for your contribution during your busy schedule.
We are pleased if you can use our hotel by all means when you come to Hakodate.
We look forward to seeing you again from the all staff.


∞~~~∞~~~∞~~~∞~~~∞~~~∞
Direct connection from the Hakodate Airport to the hotel by bus
1 minute walk from Hakodate station to "Horai-cho"
50 kinds of breakfast buffet
Kids room for children
Coffee & tea free service in lobby
∞~~~∞~~~∞~~~∞~~~∞~~~∞
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

I stayed for two nights in a "superior double room" which was a reasonable size and had a marvellous view of the city, sea and mountains, and its own small balcony. The decor was plain but the room had a nice bright desk light and ample power points. Also, two quite thick bath towels (rather than one thin one) - a definite bonus making it easier to wash hair as well as self - and really pretty tea bowls. Wi-Fi worked well. There was a neat little kettle and hotplate incorporated into the desk - better than the big bulky hard-to-open ones. Interesting historical photograph on the wall. One end of the balcony had a locked door and I think it concealed an air conditioning unit - some sort of motor anyway that did "burr" in the night - I didn't raise this issue with the staff, just used my aeroplane earplugs to block it out. Breakfast was available for 1000Y and it was very good. The hotel is within walking distance of the ropeway station (steep walk) and the red brick warehouses as well as other sightseeing places, but take a map/navigator as not all the tourist maps in the streets nearby are annotated in English. I got quite lost coming back from the ropeway station at night (the view from the mountain over the city and the water at night is magic, be prepared for crowds there and a wait to get back down, worth it though). The hotel staff were nice and I noticed the lady who looked after my luggage forwarding took a lot of care with addressing it, and it arrived at the next destination with a prominent fragile label (I'd mentioned I did have breakables in there but said they should be ok as they were all well packed in boxes etc). Overall good value.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
フロント係, 柳橋 at Hotel WBF Grande Hakodate, responded to this review, 7 March 2017
Dear Anne M san,
Thank you for staying with us this time.
I am very pleased to receive lots of praise words.
I am very pleased with the way you spent a comfortable stay during your stay.
Thank you very much for your contribution during your busy schedule.
We are pleased if you can use our hotel by all means when you come to Hakodate.
We look forward to seeing you again from the all staff.
Hotel WBF Grande Hakodate

∞~~~∞~~~∞~~~∞~~~∞~~~∞
Direct connection from the Hakodate Airport to the hotel by bus
1 minute walk from Hakodate station to "Horai-cho"
50 kinds of breakfast buffet
Kids room for children
Coffee & tea free service in lobby
∞~~~∞~~~∞~~~∞~~~∞~~~∞
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights last week. This hotel is very cheap for what you get - great location near the tram, within walking distance of many local attractions and restaurants. It provides a very clean and an average size room for 50-70 USD per night. There is free WiFi in the rooms and lobby. The room comes with a refrigerator. It has a buffet restaurant and coin laundry which we did not use. There is no exercise room. Overall, it is a great value hotel if you need a good location with secure, clean lodging without extra frills.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyjchang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
フロント係, 斉藤 at Hotel WBF Grande Hakodate, responded to this review, 6 March 2017
Dear cyjchang

Thank you for staying with us this time.
I am very pleased to receive lots of praise words.
I am very pleased with the way you spent a comfortable stay during your stay.
Thank you very much for your contribution during your busy schedule.
We are pleased if you can use our hotel by all means when you come to Hakodate.
We look forward to seeing you again from the all staff.
∞~~~∞~~~∞~~~∞~~~∞~~~∞
Directly at the from hotel bound bus to Hakodate Airport
Breakfast 50 species Viking popular
Popular kids room for children!
Coffee and tea free service in lobby
∞~~~∞~~~∞~~~∞~~~∞~~~∞
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hakodate hotels
Hakodate Kokusai Hotel
#2 of 99 in Hakodate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Yunokawa Onsen
La Vista Hakodate Bay
La Vista Hakodate Bay
#1 of 99 in Hakodate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yunokawa Onsen
Yunokawa Prince Hotel Nagisatei
Hakodate Danshaku Club
#3 of 99 in Hakodate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Comfort Hotel Hakodate
#10 of 99 in Hakodate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel WBF Grande Hakodate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel WBF Grande Hakodate

Property: Hotel WBF Grande Hakodate
Address: 22-15 Horaicho, Hakodate 040-0043, Hokkaido (Formerly Hakodate Grand Hotel)
Region: Japan > Hokkaido > Hakodate
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 99 Hotels / Ryokan in Hakodate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel WBF Grande Hakodate 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Original felt in Hakodate, scenic town and Bay area now Close to both the port of Hakodate and Tsugaru Strait and sometimes feel and smell. 1, good breakfast Hakodate special Squid's attractive breakfast menu got to stab, close to the fishing port. Every day Western about 50 products are lined with, including daily specials. Breakfast room was made on the second floor is the size 70 to 1. Without having to worry about seating, dining and lounging. Variety of food sticking to the freshness of the ingredients, purchased is utilizing the material taste taste and reputation. Feeling of warm fluffy omelet made with bread baked on site, and an open kitchen, morning almost gone and lumps. 2, lounge Guests invited to the hotel, I want sincerely can kick back and greeted with welcome drink and dessert. Soft hand-made decorations and even feel the season, creating a warm atmosphere. Staff courteous and smiling, travel tension loose unleashed the rooms to get relaxed. Small, child-friendly rental products and souvenir corner Will enhance the coin laundry as well as friendly hospitality! Temporary calm, enjoy at Grande Hakodate in Hakodate. 3, easy access Front of the hotel is Hotel Shuttle from Hakodate airport terminal. Luggage and the weather is too bad smell. From Hakodate city tram "horai-Cho bus stop" proximity of 1 minute. This is useful, such as business and tourism hub. To Hakodate during their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel WBF Grande Hakodate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chisun Grand Hotel Hakodate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing