We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
84
181
52
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
181
52
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free coffee hakodate ropeway free bicycle rental walking distance pudding tram station recommend this hotel japanese hotels lawson convenience store kids play area british consulate morning market triple room clean hotel check in was easy water pressure overlooking the ocean
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

Hotel located near the cable car to mount hakodate, and 5 minutes walk to the harbour which are the main attraction of hakodate.

Hotel staff are also very friendly and helpful, they also provide alot of free ameneties and good service all around.

10/10 would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kennn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
フロント係, 齊藤 at Hotel WBF Grande Hakodate, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear kennn1
Thank you for staying at this time.

We are very pleased that you are satisfied.
Again, when you come to Hakodate, let's meet.
Thank you very much.
∞ ~~~ ∞ ~~~ ∞ ~~~ ∞ ~~~ ∞ ~~~ ∞
· Direct connection from Hakodate Airport to the hotel by bus
· 1 minute walk from Hakodate station to "Takaragi-machi"
· 50 kinds of breakfast buffet popular
· Children's popular kids room for children!
· Coffee & tea free service in lobby
∞ ~~~ ∞ ~~~ ∞ ~~~ ∞ ~~~ ∞ ~~~ ∞

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We stayed at Hokedate Grand Hotel for 2 nights over Christmas, the hotel is within walking distance to 2x tram stations (approx. 5min walk, but on slippery ice approx 10-15min). Since the hotel is not within the main tourist districts, convenience store and a famous burger chain in Hakodate are the only options in terms of food.

Hotel room is average in terms of size - on-par to most Japanese hotels, it is however kept clean and tidy daily. Biggest complain about the hotel is the bed as they are really uncomfortable. In summary, I'd say the hotel offers great value - would definitely recommend management to look into upgrading to more comfortable beds.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cleo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
フロント係, 飛田 at Hotel WBF Grande Hakodate, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Cleo L 様

Thank you very much for staying at our hotel this time.
Did you enjoy yourself comfortably?
We will continue to smile as we strive to satisfy our customers from now on, so we will continue to advance, so please use it when there is another opportunity.
We are waiting for you from the same hotel staff.

∞~~~∞~~~∞~~~∞~~~∞~~~∞
・函館空港からホテル行きバスで直結
・函館駅から市電「宝来町」下車 徒歩1分
・朝食50種バイキングが好評
・お子様に大人気のキッズルーム!
・ロビーにてコーヒー&紅茶無料サービス
∞~~~∞~~~∞~~~∞~~~∞~~~∞

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

stay 2 nights in triple room on 26/12. room is clean and small but cosy. it is a typical japanese hotel size . we have our own car so travelling to other tourist spots is quite convenient from hotel. Parking for hotel guest is fixed at 1000yen per day

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank day2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
フロント係, 飛田 at Hotel WBF Grande Hakodate, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

day2travel 様

Thank you very much for staying at our hotel this time.
Did you enjoy yourself comfortably?
We will continue to smile as we strive to satisfy our customers from now on, so we will continue to advance, so please use it when there is another opportunity.
We are waiting for you from the same hotel staff.

∞~~~∞~~~∞~~~∞~~~∞~~~∞
・函館空港からホテル行きバスで直結
・函館駅から市電「宝来町」下車 徒歩1分
・朝食50種バイキングが好評
・お子様に大人気のキッズルーム!
・ロビーにてコーヒー&紅茶無料サービス
∞~~~∞~~~∞~~~∞~~~∞~~~∞

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

The location of hotel is out of town, but it is easily accessible via Tram. The hotel is also the terminal for airport limo bus to Hakodate Airport, saving us the trouble to find transport to airport. The hotel is also within walking distance to ropeway station to Mt. Hakodate.

Our room size is big, even though an extra bed is added. The room was clean and there are many equipment such as air purifier in room. Appliances like shoes dryers and phone chargers are also available for rent at no cost. There are also free coffee and tea at reception area. Generally, we are happy with our stay.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank wong69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
フロント係, 吉田 at Hotel WBF Grande Hakodate, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Thank you for staying with us this time.
We would be very glad if we could have a comfortable stay.
From now on, we will continue to devote ourselves to all the staff so that we can satisfy our customers, so when you come to Hakodate again
Happy to have you stay.
Thank you very much for your contribution and feedback during my busy schedule.
∞ ~~~ ∞ ~~~ ∞ ~~~ ∞ ~~~ ∞ ~~~ ∞
· Direct connection from Hakodate Airport to the hotel by bus
· 1 minute walk from Hakodate station to "Takaragi-machi"
· 50 kinds of breakfast buffet popular
· Children's popular kids room for children!
· Coffee & tea free service in lobby
∞ ~~~ ∞ ~~~ ∞ ~~~ ∞ ~~~ ∞ ~~~ ∞

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

Reasonably priced, good sized, clean rooms in a good location. View of sea from high floor rooms. Quiet yet not far from attractions. Mini-mart right opposite. Close to Mount Hakodate ropeway and tram station.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DavStephY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
フロント係, 柳橋 at Hotel WBF Grande Hakodate, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear DavStephY san,
Thank you for staying with us this time.
I am very pleased to receive lots of praise words.
I am very pleased with the way you spent a comfortable stay during your stay.
Thank you very much for your contribution during your busy schedule.
We are pleased if you can use our hotel by all means when you come to Hakodate.
We look forward to seeing you again from the all staff.

∞~~~∞~~~∞~~~∞~~~∞~~~∞
Direct connection from the Hakodate Airport to the hotel by bus
1 minute walk from Hakodate station to "Horai-cho"
50 kinds of breakfast buffet
Kids room for children
Coffee & tea free service in lobby
∞~~~∞~~~∞~~~∞~~~∞~~~∞

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews