We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location and excellent view!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Hakodate
Ranked #8 of 96 Hotels / Ryokan in Hakodate
toronto
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Location and excellent view!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed one night in Dec 2013.

Close proximity to the JR station and morning market (one of the draws of Hakodate). 2 hour walk to the tram which will take you across the city. A short walk to the red brick warehouses along the waterfront.

Hotel itself was nice, room was tight per North American standards but very normal for Japanese standards.

Hakodate is a walkable city

Room Tip: Booked to Expedia and requested a room on a higher floor with a view. I got a view on the 7 floor ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chengbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    281
    106
    18
    13
See reviews for
129
149
91
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Aomori, Japan
Level Contributor
311 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

3-1/2 stars

The hotel is across one street from Hakodate's main rail station, and across another street from the morning market. The hotel's central location is a key reason to stay there. The room was nice enough: comfortable, clean, and compact. The staff was friendly. With the morning market across the street, we didn't consider eating breakfast at the hotel. The top-floor bar "Estelado" was a fun nightcap stop after dinner. It overlooks the bay and offers a nice view. Parking was available in the building for ¥1000. The cost of the room was approx. ¥11400 (including tax) for two people, which seemed like a reasonable value.

Overall, Loisir Hotel Hakodate was satisfactory for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
106 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed here for one night, at the end of a three-night trip to Hokkaido in April. It was the "fanciest" of the places we stayed - i.e. more expensive. I thought it was a decent value.

The location is excellent - right across the street from the JR station. (Although we'd rented a car. There is free hotel parking.)

The rooms were very nice. New, comfortable and quite large (relative to other Japanese hotels, anyway).

We enjoyed a complimentary cocktail in the rooftop lounge, with great nighttime views of the city.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasonManikel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

fantastic location, just opposite the Hakodate JR Station.
the morning fish market is just next to the JR station, where you can see and eat fresh seafood.
you can purchase the one-day tram pass from Loisir Hotel too. very convenient. and tram station is also within the vincinity.

front desk speaks perfect english, and are warm and hospitable.
we will definitely stay at Loisir on our next Hakodate trip!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shenpl02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Too expensive (16000 JPY) for such a small room with a small double bed! The fares depend apparently on the availability, so the price can raise quite fast. Hakodate is not a really interesting place to stay, it's better to move to the countryside or to the mountains in Hokkaido.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pont-a-Mousson, France
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This hotel is well situated in Hakodate not far from sea.
I notably appreciated the cleanliness of the room, the facilities, the friendliness of the staff.
The breakfast was particularly rich in japanese food.

Room Tip: all rooms have a good view on Hakodate
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I stayed 2 nights at this hotel. location is excellent. it is near JR Hakodate station, just crossing road only 1 mins. Also, it is near Tram stop where you can go to any tourist spot easily. Behind hotel you can visit morning market where you can buy and eat seafood, melon, etc. Also, there is shi-o Ramen restuarant beside the hotel. It is good taste. Helpful staff, the man who arrange my check-in, makes us impressive. There is free fresh coffee maker available for guest from 6pm.to midnight. Anyway, bed size is very small but the room space is ok for my two big luggages. However, It is not matter, I will go to stay here when I visit Hakodate next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sudap0rnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hakodate hotels
Hakodate Kokusai Hotel
#2 of 96 in Hakodate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Yunokawa Onsen
La Vista Hakodate Bay
La Vista Hakodate Bay
#1 of 96 in Hakodate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,464 reviews
Hotel WBF Grande Hakodate
#6 of 96 in Hakodate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yunokawa Onsen
Yunokawa Prince Hotel Nagisatei
Hakodate Danshaku Club
#4 of 96 in Hakodate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Comfort Hotel Hakodate
#10 of 96 in Hakodate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Hakodate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Hakodate

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Hakodate
Address: 14-10 Wakamatucho, Hakodate 040-0063, Hokkaido (Formerly ロワジールホテル 函館)
Region: Japan > Hokkaido > Hakodate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hakodate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Hakodate 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
-Overlooking the elegant scene of a city unlike any other- Conveniently located only 1 minute from JR Hakodate Station. Grand opening in May 2017 with Newly renovated guestrooms, restaurants and lobby floor. Somef of our guestrooms offer beautiful views of the seaport and Hakodate Mountain. For your breakfast, you can enjoy more than 80 kinds of japanese, Western and Chinese Buffet at the newly renovated restaurant named "Main Dining FOUR POINT". We are looking forward to seeing you at Four Points by Sheraton Hakodate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rakuten, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, JAPANiCAN, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Hakodate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hakodate Loisir Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing