We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Functional”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Green Tower Makuhari
Ranked #22 of 46 Hotels / Ryokan in Chiba
Reviewed 14 November 2013

After a long flight, in the best Japanese tradition left waiting in the lobby for 21/2 hours until the magic hour of 14.00 hrs when magically all guest rooms are available. Room whilst small was adequate although searched in vain for a temperature control. Could be a little warm and stuffy. Excellent location if attending nearby trade fairs.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank yorkshiremade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 14 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2013

This is a very good hotel within relatively easy walking distance of the Makuhari Messe. In the past, we had stayed at a different hotel in Makuhari from which we had to drive to the Convention Center. Hence, I found this hotel to be convenient and a very good value as the price was very reasonable. My check-in went very smoothly. I was shown to my room which was perhaps slightly larger than a normal room at a Japanese business hotel. Nonetheless, it was sufficient for me as it was quite clean with a comfortable bed. The internet was plug-in rather than WiFi but it worked quite well in the room without interruption. The breakfast was a small extra charge packaged into the room rate but it was actually quite good for this type of hotel. Good buffet choices were offered. In all, this was a very good hotel option near Makuhari Messe and I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The location is perfect is you have meeting or conference at Makuhari Messe. Decent price and size for the location, very amenable staff.
Get a queen bed size if you can.
Room cleaning can sometimes last beyond 2pm... Just wait in a cafe by the train station!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoicinKobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Attended a conference at the APA Resort a short walk away, but the Green Tower was much cheaper. I liked that I didn't need to take a train anywhere to go amuse myself, but the station was very close if I really wanted to. No particular complaints or compliments about the hotel itself, but you might want to ask for another pillow right away.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittany P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2011

It is located near the convention centre and near the railway station. The single room is tiny.The room is as well as the bathroom are clean. The internet acess is fine and quick. There is no designated place to put the suitcase, as in other hotels, so I had to put mine under the table which makes unconfortable to use the table for writting or using the computer. The bath tub is small ,which is not so practicable.So fat people ,watch out.

I brought my swimming suit with me but could not use the pool as it was an outdoor one. The temperature outside was 2-8 degrees.
In conclusion I would say that it is worth value for monet. I paid 9000 yen per nighr B&B. In my opinion, it's worth 5000 yen.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rammauritius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2011

Our flight arrived at 11.00pm and had call the hotel about the late check-in. By the time we arrived to the hotel past midnight, everything are waiting for us. Check in was brief and we had book two room for six person. Very spacious room, clean and highly recommend to those who come with extended family.
Distance to train station was within 5 minutes and value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CAPTWONG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Check in is at 2:00PM and not a moment sooner. I was charged 16000 yen for a room that was listed as 5800 yen. Why? Most likely because I am an American business woman who does not speak Japanese. The chairs in the room were dirty and the bedspreads were nasty. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It's only saving grace is it is close to the convention center. Book on line that way they cannot give themselves a 10000 yen tip!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank js1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiba hotels
Kaihin Makuhari Station
Hotel Springs Makuhari
Hotel Springs Makuhari
#12 of 46 in Chiba
164 reviews
Hotel Francs
#7 of 46 in Chiba
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kaihin Makuhari Station
Hotel New Otani Makuhari
Kaihin Makuhari Station
Hotel The Manhattan
Hotel The Manhattan
#1 of 46 in Chiba
329 reviews
Maple Inn Makuhari
#17 of 46 in Chiba
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Green Tower Makuhari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Green Tower Makuhari

Address: 2-10-3 Hibino, Mihama-ku, Chiba 261-0021, Chiba Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Chiba > Kaihin Makuhari Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 46 Hotels / Ryokan in Chiba
Price Range: £40 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Green Tower Makuhari 3.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JAPANiCAN, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Rakuten, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Green Tower Makuhari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Green Makuhari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing