We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and comfortable stopover for evening airport arrivals”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Convenient and comfortable stopover for evening airport arrivals”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We decided to stay at Narita as we arrived at the airport at 8pm and wanted an easy option for our first night and found this hotel to be perfect for our requirements. It was easy to find the green free shuttle bus and the trip to the hotel only took 10 minutes or so.

The room was clean and comfortable and the restaurant dowstairs open until late with delicious meals (both Japanese and Western meals available).

We found the buffet breakfast the next morning to be good value and good eating - again with both Japanese and Western options. We then caught the complimentary shuttle bus back to the airport and jumped on a train into Tokyo for the next part of our holiday.

The Narita Tobu Hotel was a great introduction to Japan for us. We really enjoyed viewing the countryside from the train window on the way to Tokyo and were so glad that we had stayed in Narita overnight and had not taken this journey in the dark!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kylea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TobuNarita0476, 宿泊予約 at Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for choosing Narita Tobu Hotel Airport and for your time to give us your review.
It is a pleasure for us to hear that you were satisfied with your stay at our hotel. We are most delighted when the guests contact us about their wonderful stay and that always encourages us to try even harder.
I hope your future travel plans to Japan will continue to include Narita Tobu Hotel Airport.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    461
    228
    46
    31
See reviews for
293
216
143
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Arrived into Narita late in the evening with a connecting flight to Miyazaki the next morning. Rooms are spacious and clean and wifi works well (& importantly is easy to connect to).

The restaurant downstairs has icy cold draught beer - which is great for weary travellers such as myself. There is also a small convenience store were you can purchase snacks, cans of beer etc - all at reasonable prices.

The airport shuttle both to the hotel and returning to the airport the next morning ran like clockwork - so took that stress out of the trip.

A good convenient option for those who want to stay close to the airport due to awkward connections.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank BrisbaneTraveldoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We booked to stay one night but arrived around four hours early due to flight time. We were able to check in early for a fee but the available room was an upgrade on that which we'd booked! Staff were absolutely fine and helpful. Room was a little out of date and there were some cigarette 'melts' on the sink bowl, but clean tidy, large and beds were comfortable. Food was very good and a great choice for breakfast. Would definitely use again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RedRavenTherapy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Upon arrival, we have so many bags coming from a long vacation in TOKYO. We are 8 pax and some are old. You need to carry your own bag. No bell desk to carry your stuff to your room. The guy said, you have to bring it yourself. Not the expected great hospitality we experience in Japan vacation.
Lastly, you have to pay 2000yen if you lost your key card.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Narita hotels

Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Great stopover hotel when arriving late into Tokyo. Free shuttle few minutes to hotel. Smooth check in and very good room. Has everything you need to refresh before taking off the next morning into Tokyo City.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This hotel is only 8 minutes away from Narita International Airport in Tokyo, and it has a free shuttle from the airport to the hotel and back. I stayed in this hotel with my 10 year old son for one night while waiting to take and early morning flight to Fukuoka, Japan and it was worth it for the night. There is a nice restaurant in the first floor and it offers a great dinner buffet. The rooms need to be remodel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dwilca .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vantaa, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Near the airport, free shuttle bus, but that is not too often, so prepare yourself for a wait (can be almost one hour). Small shop where you can buy drinks and so on, fitness centre and small, but ok rooms. Carpet dirty, as well as the toilet. A little bit old hotel, but for one night stay ok price. If need to stay near the airport, this can be your choice. I would not spend my time here when staying in Tokyo.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Nateliini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Narita hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Nikko Narita
Hotel Nikko Narita
#3 of 30 in Narita
2,712 reviews
1.5 mi away
Narita View Hotel
Narita View Hotel
#5 of 30 in Narita
892 reviews
1.7 mi away
Narita Excel Hotel Tokyu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Narita Airport Rest House
0.4 mi away
Marroad International Hotel Narita Airport
0.7 mi away
ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port

Property: Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port
Address: 320-1 Tokko, Narita 286-0106, Chiba Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Narita
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port 3*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Narita TOBU Hotel Airport is located just five minutes from Narita International Airport, the gateway to the skies connecting Japan with cities all over the world. It is a cosmopolitan resort hotel with many facilities for the travelers. Located on the first floor is a cheerful coffee shop and tea lounge. Banquet rooms, both large and small, have been created to answer the needs of our guests, from weddings to conferences. In addition, we are able to offer our guests the use of well designed athletic facilities, including an indoor swimming pool, a sauna, and a gymnasium. We make certain that the hospitality at Narita TOBU Hotel Airport is of the highest quality. Have a wonderful stay at our hotel, which promises you the best hotel service in Narita. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, JAPANiCAN, Ebookers, Rakuten, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Narita
Narita Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing