We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable for a good rest...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“comfortable for a good rest...”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed here as our flight was rescheduled to the following morning..It is very near to the airport, and it is definitely convenient when they provide shuttle buses from the airport to the hotel and vice versa. I also saw shuttle buses are provided from the hotel to narita train station and AEON mall but we didnt take it as we were pretty tired from our flight from LAX. The rooms are clean and pretty spacious. Recommended for those who are transiting :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    450
    223
    45
    28
See reviews for
288
208
138
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cavite
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed here because we attended a scientific gathering that was hosted here. We only paid JPY 31500 for 3 nights and it was really value for money. We paid for a triple room and the room was really spacious and clean. Let me give you a rundown:

Room: Spacious and clean, enough outlets for the three of us in the room to charge all our gadgets. Free toiletries, miniref, coffee, and hairdryer are available. The room was cleaned everyday. The beds were bouncy, there was background music available and the speaker was in the bathroom (Haha, we found this weird). The room was opened using a key card but the electricity was not dependent on the keycard (Yey!). There was no safe though, which is always a concern for me. The bathroom has a tub and shower. It was very clean and it has a large enough counter for us to spread out our own toiletries (three sets). It was my first time to use a toilet with buttons for bidet, spray, etc. Tissue was abundant, as well as shampoo, conditioner, and soap, which were all placed in a dispenser.

Food: We were only able to avail the lunch buffet because of the conference. Our payment did not include free breakfast. The lunch was quite good by hotel standards. I was never fond of hotel food as I always find them to taste like crap but their food was really good. Free flowing drinks and vanilla ice cream (really good!) was also available. The only problem was, it takes a bit of time for the to refill empty plates but they do refill them.

Reception/Employees: Their employees were very polite. I think some of them have problem understanding English as there was one time I called to inform them that we are going to check out but leave our baggage in the hotel, and board the shuttle to the airport since we were going to take the train to Shibuya. I also asked for assistance since we have 4 heavy pieces of luggage with us. However, the only thing the front desk understood was that we were going to check out and that we will use the hotel shuttle to the airport. Since a lot of foreigners stay in the hotel, I think it would be advantageous to have the employees trained in English to avoid hiccups. Nevertheless, I still like that their employees were very helpful.

Area: The hotel is indeed near the airport; around 5 mins travel time with the shuttle. The hotel has shuttle to and from the airport every 30 mins (I think). They also have a shuttle going to JR Narita Station and Aeon Mall. If you stay here, do try to avail of this service. Naritasan Temple is very close to JR Narita Station, may 15-20 minutes walk along Omotesando St. which is full of shops and restaurants (eat in Chrysanthemum House, the hostess is very kind and the unagi is SUPERB). Aeon Mall is just like any mall really, lots of restaurants and shops. We enjoyed the Daiso there since the items were only around JPY 100, cheaper than in the Philippines.

Overall: I would stay here again if I travel to Narita again in the future. However, I think I'd like to go and roam Tokyo next time, instead of Narita. Anyway, really good hotel; people should consider staying here when they are in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xianora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I often stay here due to bussiness trip and all i can say is such a good hotel with a good breakfast and they also has a bus service to airport and aeon shoping mall and also narita train station. Value for money!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nagatimur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel has shuttle bus to airport and also to Keisei-Narita. Go and get the time table at the counter. The room is nice and clean.Even the superior room has more space than stay in hotel in Tokyo.The bathroom has a tub bath and the shower. The breakfast buffet is good.

Stayed May 2557, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nilobol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hattingen, Germany
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The hotel is a few minutes away from Narita by shuttle bus making it the perfect stopover hotel but there is nothing in the area except for other airport hotels so why anyone would want to stay here for more than the one night is beyond me. We were here for a total of about 10 hours and had a comfortable night's sleep before an early flight next morning and that's what this place is all about. That it advertises itself as an official Tokyo Sky Tree partner is incomprehensible since Tokyo is a good hour away.
The Tobu makes some effort to fool the guest that it's a swisher establishment than it really is. Front desk service was swift, friendly and followed up by luggage service and accompaniment to our room. The room itself was very spacious with two queen size beds and a third single bed and was decently equipped but the bathroom was distinctly 2-star, tiny and not altogether winning the battle against mold. The hairdryer had obviously put in years of service already and started to flash make odd noises when I tried to use it.
Despite descriptions on the booking portals, the hotel does offer wireless lan in the bedrooms- must be a new addition.
Perfectly fine for a one-night stop. Make sure you have an insurance policy before washing your hair.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank torekimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Long story short, I was stranded in Narita, so I booked in at this hotel for 4 days whilst I waited to fly back to England.

It's a good location and the shuttle bus they have free of charge that goes to and from the airport is very helpful.

The staff were friendly, at one point I asked the reception desk for a fax to be sent, it cost me a hundred yen. They were a pretty efficient staff, but I noticed that most of where I went in Japan there was a certain high level of efficiency.

In terms of the food this hotel provided, I had a BAD experience, I lived on room-service during my time here and 90% of the time it was fine, I ate chips (which in their menu they refer to a 'french fried potato'), but one evening I ordered rice, and to my disgust there was a short black hair nestled inside my plate of rice, needless to say I lost my appetite after this.

Another complaint was the air conditioning, I don't think it was even working!

The TV reception wasn't very good quality either.

There is a small shop on the ground floor which is kinda nice though, and lots of vending machines.

This place serves it's purpose, but that's it.. I had to book here because I didn't plan ahead and found myself completely lost. Don't make the same mistake as me, book a decent hotel in advance for ALL the time you spend abroad.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kandahar, Afghanistan
Level Contributor
218 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 495 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

It could have been a function of so many airport hotels being fully booked, but I paid $140 USD for a room not even as good as one at Nikko or Marroad where I have stayed often before...those usually go for $55 to $80 USD depending on occupancy and season. And they come with breakfast. This place is a bit shopworn and shabby and a $140 room did not even get me breakfast. Book ahead if you know you will need an airport hotel. And I recommend Nikko or Marroad instead of Narita Tobu.

Room Tip: stay at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank csundseth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Narita hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Nikko Narita
Hotel Nikko Narita
#3 of 30 in Narita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,647 reviews
1.7 mi away
Narita Excel Hotel Tokyu
0.9 mi away
Narita Airport Rest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Narita View Hotel
Narita View Hotel
#4 of 30 in Narita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
0.7 mi away
ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita
0.4 mi away
Marroad International Hotel Narita Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port

Property: Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port
Address: 320-1 Tokko, Narita 286-0106, Chiba Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Narita
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port 3*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Narita TOBU Hotel Airport is located just five minutes from Narita International Airport, the gateway to the skies connecting Japan with cities all over the world. It is a cosmopolitan resort hotel with many facilities for the travelers. Located on the first floor is a cheerful coffee shop and tea lounge. Banquet rooms, both large and small, have been created to answer the needs of our guests, from weddings to conferences. In addition, we are able to offer our guests the use of well designed athletic facilities, including an indoor swimming pool, a sauna, and a gymnasium. We make certain that the hospitality at Narita TOBU Hotel Airport is of the highest quality. Have a wonderful stay at our hotel, which promises you the best hotel service in Narita. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Rakuten, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), JAPANiCAN, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Narita
Narita Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing