We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for a short stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Narita U-city Hotel
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Perfect for a short stop over”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel is very convenient if you are flying early in the morning from Narita and stay close to the airport. Train from the airport takes about 10 minutes + 5 minutes walk from the station.
Rooms are showing their age but are clean and with all the needed amenities.
Plenty of restaurants and bars close to the train station.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank davisGVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    164
    96
    13
    9
See reviews for
79
74
87
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bere Alston, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

After 18 hours of travelling we were so glad to reach japan but to also be welcomed by a spacoius hotel room was a bonus. We booked a twin room for 2xadults and 1x4yr old and our room was so spacious. Carpet could do with a good clean but thats my only moan. It was 3mins walk from train station. And 25mins from tokyo. Perfect :) we were on floor 7 so got a great view and my son loved watching the planes go by. 7eleven just accross the road for any bits you need. Would highly recommend to anyone including familys :)

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Jade-A88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Our cheap plane tickets gave us a 15 hour overnight layover at Narita airport. From home, I booked a 3 person room for about US$100. Our bags were checked through to our next international destination, so we only had our carry-on bags. The hotel website included the free airport shuttle schedule. We made the last free airport shuttle with 2 minutes to spare! If you miss the shuttle, you can take a taxi for about US$30. The hotel is clean and had everything we would need for a night. The room was a bit warm, but we could have opened a window. The room had 3 twin beds, desk, tv, electric teapot, shower/soak tub, kimonos, and slippers. We had time to wander around the area (bakery, convenience stores, little shops, restaurants, pubs, houses, transit station) in the evening and morning, then took a free shuttle back to the airport. Perfect!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BKEJE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed there for one night before flying out fromNarita airport early in the morning. The hotel is close to the train station and has a free schedule bus to the airport. On the other side of the train station are some restaurants The hotel itself is ok, bed was as adverised not very big.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ReginaCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Hotel is dated however rooms are clean and value for money. Staff are friendly and helpful. Hotel is easily accessible as it is just a stone's throw away from Narita station.

It is a great place to stay if you have to catch an early flight the next day. Free shuttle bus service to Narita airport is a plus.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oolongmilktea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modena, Italy
Level Contributor
40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Ok, this is not the most comfortable hotel in the world (and not even in Narita, to be honest), but it's a good solution when what you need is a bed and a room close to the airport and a comfortable way to reach Narita airport, all this for just a small amount of money. And if you want to spend the night in Narita, the hotel's position is ok, since it's close to the area where are all the restaurants in the city of Narita and it's also close to the railway station (in case you want to go to Tokyo, which is anyway 1 hour by train from Narita).

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Caggiamilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a quick stopover en route from BKK to North America. For about $45.00 we got a perfectly acceptable room with ensuite bathroom. The location is ideal being half a block to the JR station. It is dated but for the price it is a winner. If you're on a tight budget, I would recommend this hotel. If you prefer more modern accommodations, try the Richmond hotel.


Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank acyvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Narita hotels
0.3 mi away
Richmond Hotel Narita
0.3 mi away
APA Hotel Keisei Narita Ekimae
2.1 mi away
Narita Gateway Hotel
Narita Gateway Hotel
#8 of 30 in Narita
3.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Hedistar Hotel Narita
2.4 mi away
Narita View Hotel
Narita View Hotel
#4 of 30 in Narita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Hotel Narita
Mercure Hotel Narita
#10 of 30 in Narita
3.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Narita U-city Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narita U-city Hotel

Property: Narita U-city Hotel
Address: 1-1-2 Igodai, Narita 286-0035, Chiba Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Narita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Narita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Narita U-city Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Rakuten, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, JAPANiCAN, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Narita U-city Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Narita u City Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing