We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Airport Hotel - basic but good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
APA Hotel Keisei Narita Ekimae
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Airport Hotel - basic but good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Handy transfer to the airport and dirt cheap for £40.

Room was tiny but I booked a small double so can't complain. Hotel was clean and friendly the onsen on the second floor was a nice touch.

I'd definitely stay here again as it's a good place to crash if budget and airport location is your priority.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antspants04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    349
    178
    32
    24
See reviews for
102
160
226
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo
Level Contributor
197 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

This hotel locates about 200 meters from the Keisei Narita Station. The next stop is the Terminal 2. Very close to the airport but the Keisei line connects with Ueno and other central part of Tokyo. If you are close to train station, early departures do not need prior hotel stay. If the lodging is. Far from any station, the taxi in the early morning is difficult to find and expensive. So I tried this hotel and checked in after having an early dinner at the central Tokyo. The room is extremely tiny and if you have big luggage, your room can not accommodate them. But rooms are well designed and functional, Also a big public bath is an additional attraction. I would stay again for early flight but I do not recommend for longer and pleasure stay. as far as such objective is clear, this hotel ands the hotel chain offers good value.

Room Tip: Suggest to stay on the " smoke free" floor. The basement restaurant offers three meals and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gehararigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miya99
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

Arrived from Canada to Narita missed flight to Bangkok. I went to APA hotel front desk staff Miss Niyumi welcomes us and showed us the room, small but very clean. She was so kind to provide us taxi fare in Japanese Yens which I gave her back once I found the ATM machine.

I can only say excellent service provided by Front Desk and will return to this hotel to stay and say Thanks. I will recommend this hotel to everyone in need.



  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thaicuisineexperts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

Small room but it's ok, just get use to struggling with big luggage anyway.
Fantastic location being next to keisei narita station. No way to lose one's way.
Microwave ovens provided on alternate floors is perfect for small and simple eater like me.
Shuttle bus to/fro airport means you don't need to lug your bags through the steps of train station.
New and clean hotel to my liking.
Water airpot provided in each room despite it's room size is great for Asians who enjoyed hot beverages.
The only minus point is lack of room wifi. So I spend every nite surfing at the hotel lobby which i get to see very rowdy local patrons who partied at the hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
107 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

Newly built hotels in Japan is always the best place to stay. And this is about this hotel.
I love how APA plans the rooms, how they carefully select how to get you as a customer.
If you need to spend a night before morning flight from Narita I recommend you to stay here. Instead of using international hotel chains which look same everywhere, enjoy the stay in budget Japanese hotel chain. "Budget" does not have negative meaning here in Japan. It means that you will get high quality service, modern styled room, purified air in exchange to a little bit smaller space.
Reception ladies welcome you with charming smiles and quickly check you in. You pay on arrival and next morning need not to queue for invoice etc - juut throw the key in a basket when you leave the hotel.
Rooms are planned and designed to have all sorts of things within your reach. Bed is comfortable, not too soft. Pilows are designed in a way your neck muscles realx over the night.
Hotel is 10 minutes walk from Keisei Narita Station. Keisei Narita is NOT Narita Airport, but it takes you 10 minutes to reach it by train. Or if you want to be picked up by shuttle bus - you can do it as well. Reception will provide you with bus schedule.

I recommend you to try hotel buffet breakfast in the morning. Selection of japanese food is quite good. If you like it - it's a place to taste it, of course, I liked home made tofu with special soya sauce. Western food is also there, but nothing special to tell about.

If you are leaving Japan it's a good chance to get the last enjoyment of Japan here before you fly away. If you are meeting your friends/relatives - it's a good place to spend a night before going to NRT to pick them up.

Room Tip: Breakfast is great! (if you like japanese food in the morning, of course)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank koneslon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flower Mound, TX
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2011

Picked this hotel over Toyoko Inn (which we used for the rest of our trip) because of its location in central Narita rather than at the airport. There was a slight delay at check-in because the hotel had our reservation under my middle name for some reason. Twin beds and bathroom facilities are similar to Toyoko, but the bedding didn't have a top sheet in addition to the comforter, so you were either uncovered or too warm. My mom liked the communal bath on the second floor, but we missed the free breakfast and free access to internet in the lobby that Toyoko Inns have. Convenience to Naritasan Temple was nice, and the shuttle to the airport ran regularly and on time.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy-FloMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2010

Although rooms are a bit small, especially for a big guy like me, I haven't been disappointed by my stay in this hotel. It's clean, quiet, cheap, and very well located as it is in the heart of Narita. Right now, there is a special bargain and rooms are only 4800 Y, which is even better!
I could go out by night and come back to the hotel by walking 10 min. Moreover, it's right behind the Keisei station and it takes only 5 min to go to the airport.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddmeunier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Narita hotels
0.1 mi away
Richmond Hotel Narita
3.5 mi away
Hotel Nikko Narita
Hotel Nikko Narita
#2 of 30 in Narita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,605 reviews
2.0 mi away
Narita Excel Hotel Tokyu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Narita View Hotel
Narita View Hotel
#5 of 30 in Narita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Narita
Mercure Hotel Narita
#12 of 30 in Narita
3.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
1.9 mi away
Narita Gateway Hotel
Narita Gateway Hotel
#7 of 30 in Narita
3.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to APA Hotel Keisei Narita Ekimae? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about APA Hotel Keisei Narita Ekimae

Property: APA Hotel Keisei Narita Ekimae
Address: 906 Hanasakicho, Narita 286-0033, Chiba Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Narita
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — APA Hotel Keisei Narita Ekimae 3*
Number of rooms: 458
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rakuten, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, JAPANiCAN, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your APA Hotel Keisei Narita Ekimae reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing