We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Alicia H

Great spot

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Mar 2019via mobile
Great hotel for staying by the airport. Clean, quiet , helpful staff, and great location. The shuttle picked us up. The beds are nice. Especially the pillow with rice in it ! There is a lot of food and walking around near the hotel. We had a wonderful sushi dinner right around the corner.
Date of stay: March 2019
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
外観
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £40
  • Hotels.com
0.1 miles from Richmond Hotel Narita
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £64
  • Hotels.com
3.5 miles from Richmond Hotel Narita
Free Wifi
Pool
屋外ジャグジー
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £37
  • Hotels.com
0.9 miles from Richmond Hotel Narita
Restaurant
Room service
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £43
  • Hotels.com
3.5 miles from Richmond Hotel Narita
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £33
  • japanican.com
1.8 miles from Richmond Hotel Narita
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £46
  • Hotels.com
2.0 miles from Richmond Hotel Narita
Free Wifi
Pool
Reception Area
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £82
  • Hotels.com
3.9 miles from Richmond Hotel Narita
Free Wifi
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £45
  • Hotels.com
3.7 miles from Richmond Hotel Narita
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £30
  • japanican.com
0.4 miles from Richmond Hotel Narita
Free Wifi
Restaurant
アートホテル成田 外観
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £43
  • Algotels
2.1 miles from Richmond Hotel Narita
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Narita
Reviews (1,516)
Filter reviews
1,516 results
Traveller rating
693
656
111
39
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
693
656
111
39
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station street level few minutes walk double bed convenience store flight home small room the hotel offers japan shuttle exit luggage shrine departure aeon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 1,516 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2019

My business executive uncle said that his favorite chain of business hotels is the Richmond. Although I have not stayed in many hotels in Japan, prefering traditional ryokan when possible, I have to agree that this is a very nice place to stay.

Easy access from the Keisei line (one local stop from Narita airport), a quick walk dragging a wheeled suitcase. Fast automated check in if you can read the machines, or nice assistance from the front in case you are too jet lagged to figure out there are machines. Clean clean clean rooms. Pajamas and smart phone in room for your use. Clean washed white fabric slippers too. (I never have been comfortable using the plastic slippers shared by everyone)

Breakfast buffet was tasty with wide selection of traditional Japanese, Chinese, and western selections. Everything from muesli, yogurt and fresh fruit to natto and miso soup. Especially nice when you are starving at breakfast due to the time difference from the US.

I am not sure how well the front desk people speak English since I am fluent, but they did have maps and such available in English. Must have seen me blanch with all the place names in Kanji when I saw the Japanese map.

Planning on stying here every time I go to Narita Airport. Now if there were only a nice public bath nearby. Oh the bathtub was nice and long and deep. Had a wonderful hot bath after getting of an international flight. Next time I will bring my own bath salts.

Room tip: QUIET. all rooms must be well insulated for noise. Was offered an upgrade to a bigger room after booking. It was a NICE room.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TESLA_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 March 2019

The hotel is near 2 train stations, AEON mall and supermarkets. Narita omotesando is a charming and traditional street with beautiful little shops. A place out of the city that you could spend your weekend. All these are so close by the hotel.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 February 2019

We picked this hotel because it had shuttle service [to and from NRT] and the booking website allowed us to book a room for a family of 3. At check in we were told the room was not ready and offered us 2 rooms side by side since our son is a young adult. The staff was very apologetic but helpful. The location is also very convenient - restaurants, Aeon supermarket and Naritasan Shinshoji Temple within walking distance. It was great the hotel provided complimentary mobile phones which we were able to use. I would not recommend getting the room rate with breakfast as the selection of food was limited. Overall we had a very comfortable stay even though the room was small and would recommend Richmond Hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ecneret_yyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 February 2019

The hotel is located close to Keisei Narita station, within walking distance of the JR station and the omote-sando, in central Narita. There’s a 24/7 convenience store about 100 m from the hotel. In the mornings, there’s an hourly free shuttle to Narita Airport, for which you should register when checking in. The shuttle takes 15–20 minutes to T2.

The room was impeccably clean, fresh and well-lit, and had all the usual amenities you could expect of a Japanese hotelroom, but, as you can expect, the room was rather small. This came as no surprise, though, so I wasn’t disappointed. The bed was a bit on the hard side. The bathroom had a deep, but not full length, bathtub and a handheld shower with excellent water pressure, and of course one of those Japanese toilet seats with lots of functions. The room was very quiet. There was free wifi, which worked reliably and was fast.

The receptionists speak adequate English. Breakfast costs 1200 yen and is served 6:15–9:45. There’s also an onsite-restaurant.

Overall, a good hotel experience and an inexpensive one, too, at 50 USD a night taxes included. Very good value for money.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ffay005
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 January 2019

The desk staff were friendly and helpful with adequate English. The room was clean and comfortable with all the usual amenities. It is very conveniently located for the Keisei Narita train station (a little further from the JR Narita train station) which makes it perfect for a night before flying out of Nartita Airport. Breakfast was included in our rate and was good. Naritasan Shinshoji Temple is worth a visit if you have the time and it is in easy walking distance of the hotel.

The only disappointment was the hotel's airport shuttle. This was one of reasons for booking the hotel but it turns out it is a one way service only. It only operates from the hotel to the airport in the morning (operates from airport to hotel in the afternoon) which meant we had to catch the Keisei train to airport instead. Not a huge cost, but disappointing.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews