We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
£71
No prepayment needed
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
ethelman2
Hockley, United Kingdom

Excellent stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 May 2019via mobile
good welcome ,friendly reception staff. Only issue was the payment- you sort your reservation and get given a see through ticket. You then go along on the ground floor to a machine which takes your money and validates the ticket. Then you can use the ticket to allow lift to move. Good size room large beds. Totally quiet. Breakfast above usual JP business standards
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£78
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.5 miles from Richmond Hotel Narita
Free Wifi
Pool
外観
Tripadvisor
£47
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
0.1 miles from Richmond Hotel Narita
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£50
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
3.5 miles from Richmond Hotel Narita
Free Wifi
Pool
屋外ジャグジー
Tripadvisor
£38
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • japanican.com
0.9 miles from Richmond Hotel Narita
Restaurant
Room service
Reception Area
Tripadvisor
£72
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Rakuten Travel
3.9 miles from Richmond Hotel Narita
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
£36
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Rakuten Travel
0.4 miles from Richmond Hotel Narita
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£52
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Rakuten Travel
3.9 miles from Richmond Hotel Narita
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £41
  • Rakuten Travel
1.8 miles from Richmond Hotel Narita
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £45
  • japanican.com
3.7 miles from Richmond Hotel Narita
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £55
  • japanican.com
2.0 miles from Richmond Hotel Narita
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Narita
Reviews (1,515)
Filter reviews
1,515 results
Traveller rating
692
656
111
39
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
692
656
111
39
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station street level few minutes walk double bed convenience store flight home small room the hotel offers japan shuttle exit luggage shrine departure aeon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 1,515 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2019 via mobile

Easy check in, staff friendly and room well presented and a nice size. Bathroom small as all Japanese bathrooms but having a bath was nice and every amenity you could need (even pajamas). Drip coffee bags provided were awesome. Overall a great stay.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank tooots
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 April 2019

I'm not a fan of most airport hotels, but I liked this one. The Richmond was filled with light, comfortable, and features a good buffet breakfast. The staff was helpful and welcoming.

The best reason to stay here, though, is that it's in town, and it's very easy to walk to Naritasan Shinshoji Temple, park and the shopping street (the Narita Omote Sando). The hotel provides a map (in English), which will help you find your way. We enjoyed strolling and looking at the cherry blossoms and had a great lunch along the way.

The Temple's grounds are beautiful and we enjoyed browsing a small marketplace there. On the omote sando there are many shops selling souvenirs, freshly made osembei rice crackers, pickles, roasted chestnuts and delicious bbq eel. People are friendly and many speak a little English.

I'd stay here to again to relax for a day after the long flight instead of racing into Tokyo. It's close to the airport (by cab, the hotel's bus or train).

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bookmonger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 April 2019

chose this hotel for the shuttle bus to airport next day worked very well full load make sure you book on checking in.room was ok water pressure not good and temperature not so hot breakfast still pretty poor for a Australian Japanese would love it so close to airport should improve this

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 April 2019 via mobile

I've been in enough motor/airport inns to have approached this stay with a little trepidation, but we were very pleased by the comfort, cleanliness and efficiency of the Richmond, and would definitely stay here again on our way to or from the airport. Although I turned in early (and slept very well), my husband tried the hotel restaurant and said the food was delicious (he had a Caesar salad and bouillabaisse). We felt staying here, instead of coming directly from Tokyo, was a much saner and restful way to make our morning flight home. They also have an airport shuttle, but be sure to inquire about the timetable and about seating, since I'm not sure what happens if the minibus fills up.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank christine1354
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 April 2019

I only stayed one night but the staff made me feel very welcome and the restaurant was great. The room was comfy and large enough for me and my luggage. The free minibus to the airport was great too. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redenuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews