We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Josh M

Horrible smoking room

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Apr 2024
Selected a non smoking room, but were forced to stay in a smoking room. The smell was so bad it made us sick so we stayed somewhere else. No refund. Terrible hotel.
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: Book over the phone, or sleep in a disgusting Smokey room.
Trip type: Travelled with family
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
, General Manager at Richmond Hotel Narita, responded to this review
Responded 4 May 2024
Thank you for choosing Richmond Hotel Narita.
We would like you to know that we never change the room type without asking the guest.
We are sorry we were not able to help but we did the check-in like your reservation.
Some reservation sites could send us a request like "non-smoking" but that is just a request, not meaning "your reservation is non-smoking room"
We are grateful for your understanding.
Also, your reservation plan is "NON-REFUNDABL" plan but we accepted to cancel without charge so, definitely processed to refund.
Please ask to the agent about your refund.


Best regards,
Richmond Hotel Narita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£44
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.5 miles from Richmond Hotel Narita
Free Wifi
Pool
屋外ジャグジー
£34
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • japanican.com
  • Hotels.com
0.9 miles from Richmond Hotel Narita
Restaurant
Room service
£35
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • japanican.com
  • Hotels.com
1.8 miles from Richmond Hotel Narita
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Reception Area
£74
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £74
3.9 miles from Richmond Hotel Narita
Free Wifi
  • Hotels.com
  • Nikko Hotels
    £74
  • Algotels
3.5 miles from Richmond Hotel Narita
Free Wifi
Pool
外観
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £45
  • Hotels.com
0.1 miles from Richmond Hotel Narita
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Rakuten Travel
    £45
  • japanican.com
2.0 miles from Richmond Hotel Narita
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £43
  • japanican.com
3.7 miles from Richmond Hotel Narita
Free Wifi
Free parking
アートホテル成田 外観
  • Algotels
  • Rakuten Travel
    £41
  • Hotels.com
2.1 miles from Richmond Hotel Narita
Free Wifi
Restaurant
外観
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £46
  • Algotels
3.7 miles from Richmond Hotel Narita
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Narita
Reviews (1,516)
Filter reviews
1,516 results
Traveller rating
693
656
111
39
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
693
656
111
39
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station street level few minutes walk double bed convenience store flight home small room the hotel offers japan shuttle exit luggage shrine departure aeon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,516 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2024

Convenient for NRT, comfortable, very friendly and helpful staff. The bathrooms have tubs you can soak in and they even provide bath salts. Good WiFi and TV casting system too. Lots of convenience stores and restaurants nearby, as well as some sightseeing and historic street and temple.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Artina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 21 April 2024

Dear Artina I,

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel convenient and comfortable for your early/late flights. Our team takes pride in providing friendly and helpful service to all our guests. We are glad you enjoyed the amenities like the bath tubs with bath salts, WiFi, and TV casting system. We hope you had a pleasant stay exploring the nearby convenience stores, restaurants, and sightseeing spots.

Warm regards,
Richmond Hotel Narita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2024

Excellent staff and clean room !
Check in was quick and smooth.
Area is quiet and nice.
Lots of places around hotel to get good food.
Walkable distance from train stations.
Hotel bus to Narita airport.
Will definitively stay again next time we visit Japan.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 21 April 2024

Dear Raymond, Thank you for choosing Richmond Hotel Narita for your stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the excellent service from our staff and the cleanliness of the room. We are glad you found the check-in process quick and smooth. Our hotel's convenient location near train stations and the availability of a hotel bus to Narita airport aim to provide a seamless experience for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Japan. Warm regards, Richmond Hotel Narita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2024

Hotel is good with a nice hearty breakfast spread. Hotels just 5mins away from Keisei-Narita station. There’s Lift and escalator from the station so it makes lugging the heavy luggage very convenient. Another 5-10mins away is the Yakao marketplace which is a big supermarket. The Main Street in Narita Village leading to the Shrine is a quaint street lined with restaurants and shopping. Very nice but feel like a tourist street.

Room tip: The escalator and elevator from Keisei-Narita station is very convenient for tourist with luggage
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveSg50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 21 April 2024

Dear Love SG, Thank you for your positive review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel's good location and hearty breakfast spread. Our proximity to Keisei-Narita station aims to provide convenience, especially with the lift and escalator availability for easy access. We appreciate your feedback on the nearby Yakao marketplace and the charming Main Street in Narita Village. We strive to offer a pleasant experience to all our guests. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Richmond Hotel Narita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2024

Same thing happened to us as others. The front staff are useless. We arrived 5 pm after travelling 16 hours only to find out that the morning bus to the airport was full. There was supposed to be snow so they couldn’t even arrange a taxi. We are in our 70’s and we were told to walk at 6 am with our bags to the train station. I was furious. Didn’t sleep all night. We would have been better off staying at the airport. It also took us 40 minutes to CHECK IN. staff were not experienced. People were totally frustrated. Then after we left having not slept we realized that we left our multi purpose Apple plug in the wall as well as our KINDLE. IVE WRITTEN THE HOTEL THREE TIMES TO HAVE THEM SHIPPED AND NEVER GIT A SINGLE RESPONSE. I since realize I also left a brand new blue sweater. We are seasoned travellers although it doesn’t sound like it. The exhaustion kicked in. But NOT to get a single email? I’m sure the staff walked off with our things since then

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 February 2024 via mobile

It’s our go to hotel when we have a stop in Narita. The staff are professional and helpful. The double rooms are spacious enough compared to other rooms you can find in Japan.

The hotel is near Keisei-arita station and a 8 -10min walk to the JR Station. So easy to go to Tokyo or Narita Airport.

They propose a free bus transfer to the airport but only in the morning. With the train stations nearby personally I don’t see that as a problem if your flight is in the afternoon or at night.

There are combi stores nearby and even a supermarket.

The bus station is right near the hotel.

One of the good hotels near old Narita.

Room tip: Transfer bus only in the morning and you need to register at the counter. Late checkout 2pm for 3000yens
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TumataG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews