We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$78
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Travelocity
Expedia.com
US$78
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Booking.comUS$79
PricelineUS$79
Hotels.comUS$78
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (931)
Filter reviews
931 results
Traveller rating
108
369
339
82
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
108
369
339
82
33
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
398 - 403 of 931 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2012

The Hotel is comfortable and very easily accessible by walk through the Narita station. It very close to the airport terminals and serviced frequent by bus shuttles (free of charge) as well. Price is competitive. Unfortunately until midnight and from 5.00 am a bell similar to that of a crossing level will keep you awake because it is located in between two rail stations (at least if your room is located in the annex wing, but probably also in the main Bld). So that bring earplugs in your are a light sleeper. Narita is a nice village that deserves a stop to visit a remarkable temple. Globally, I recommend it.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ettore m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 October 2012 via mobile

This is the perfect place to stay after a long flight into Japan. It is so convenient from narita airport either via the shuttle bus or via the metro. It is 1 stop from narita airport train station to narita and literally a 3 minute walk to the hotel - it does not get better than that !
The rooms are exceptionally clean and was more than adequate for a 1 night stay. There is also a 24 hour McDonald's for those that fly in late at night. It was also well priced , definitely highly recommended as an airport hotel.

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsRohde
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 October 2012

There's only one significant thing to say in favour of this hotel: it's location. It is useful as a place to collapse after a long flight into Tokyo Narita airport, and even then, it's not exactly at the airport but in the town of Narita, about a 20-minute (free) shuttle bus journey away. I noticed a British Airways crew checking in as I was checking out. The staff are welcoming and cheerful, and the room prices are reasonable. But the whole place is very tired, and the corridors and rooms rather shabby, pervaded by a musty odour. Bathrooms are adequate, just. Breakfast costs €12 for a modest selection of Western items. Overall, the standards are significantly below those of other Mercure hotels I have used in a variety of countries. Would I stay here again? Probably not, as I would now prefer to go into Tokyo and stay at a better hotel, despite the 90 minute journey.

Room tip: Stay at a different hotel.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank felipeordonez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Took the free shuttle from the airport when we arrived. The shuttle location is clearly indicated (in English in the airport terminal) and the driver was prompt. So prompt, in fact, that the next stop at the airport was announced to us as a 4 minute wait. The hotel is considerably past the airport, which is great because it's not just on an industrial highway. We are in the center of Narita. Also, one of the most famous temples is here and I can see it from my window.

The rooms are small, but big enough for two double beds, a desk and nightstand and closet. It's basic, but very clean and tidy and the a.c. has three levels (all cleverly controlled from the alarm clock). Free wireless internet is included too. If we weren't meeting friends in Tokyo, I'd stay here as my home base.

Service is friendly and helpful, they even filled the electric tea kettle with water for morning tea.

A subway is right across the street (no noise, we are facing the train). There are lots of shops and dining options right outside the door, yet it's a quiet neighborhood.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ingot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 October 2012

this hotel is average only.. the location right in Narita town helps and the free shuttle is fantastic.
rooms are typical japan style small but they are clean. all you really need for a quick visit.. nothing luxury about this hotel thats for sure.
i would stay here again as the price is right.

Room tip: none in particular
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghalston
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews