We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$75
Hotels.comUS$67
TripadvisorUS$67
MYSTAYS Official
Agoda.comUS$79
eDreamsUS$75
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,557)
Filter reviews
1,557 results
Traveller rating
324
736
394
60
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
324
736
394
60
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle bus aeon mall one night family mart japanese restaurant connecting flight close to the airport choose this hotel between flights morning flight the hotel offers tokyo transit pillows terminal razor passport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
579 - 584 of 1,557 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2012

I had the great misfortune of staying at the Excel Hotel, Narita Airport the night of 11/1/12. This was the result of a missed connection due to delayed AA flight (a story for another time).

The room was quite small, even by Japanese standards, with two very small beds (though they were reasonably comfortable).

As a result of the involuntary layover, AA provided the room and vouchers for dinner and breakfast.

After checking in, I went to the bar to have a drink before dinner. I ordered a single Canadian Club. When I left the bar and got my tab, I was stunned to see the charge for one shot glass (nearly) full of CC cost 1700 yen (approx $21.25)!

I went down to the lobby restaurant for my dinner and presented my voucher. At that time, I was told that I would not be able to order off the menu, I could only get the predetermined meal of ground chuck, soup and salad. Beverages were extra. I ordered an Asahi beer, which was served in a (not full) 12 ounce glass. The beer cost 900 yen (approx $11.25).

Stunned, I retired to my room to watch some news and go to sleep.

I turned on the TV to discover it offered a total of 10 channels - all Japanese speaking! And, no news channels!

The staff spoke very poor English and exhibited none of the wonderful hospitality I have experienced so many other places in Japan.

In summary, all I can say is, if you do have a worst enemy, this is the hotel to recommend to them.

I will never stay there again or recommend to anyone (that I like).

Forewarned is forearmed.

Room tip: Don't go there - best room they can offer!
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 November 2012

I had a nice stay at this hotel. It was clean, the room was great, the free wifi was good, the shuttle was on time and easy to use. We ended up getting the buffet at the 1F restaurant, and it was actually quite good -- but also a bit expensive (but I suppose that's what you expect from an airport hotel). The 11F restaurant was even more expensive. Since the hotel is a bit outside of Narita itself, there's not much choice.

As we were leaving, we noticed that there appears to be a city bus that makes a loop to the city center... and that might have been really cool to check out.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jared80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We arrived at Narita airport in the evening and had a early 6.40am flight the next morning, therefore we opted to stay near Narita airport for a night. The hotel shuttle bus was very convenient for us to get to & fro the airport & hotel. And the plus point was that the shuttle bus starts at 5am and I can catch the shuttle to airport for my flight.

The hotel was in average condition with furnishing showing its age. However, it was clean and the wifi connection was good. There was also a small convenience store outside the hotel entrance where u can grab some snacks and drinks. I am not v sure about the dining options there as i took the shuttle bus back to the airport and we had our dinner at the airport mall instead. They also had one or two english channels on tv.

Overall, it was good enough for a short one nite stay considering the good price we got for it.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeslyn_tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Clean and nice, has free wifi in the rooms too! Free shuttle buses to nearby shopping malls. Will hold luggage after checkout until its time for you to leave for the airport. Very decent buffet breakfast with international and japanese options.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pocky_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2012

staff friendly......hotel a little jaded.....breakfast satisfactory...shuttle service well organised but sadly not regular enough....as an airport hotel this was alright and suitable for purpose....had to email hotel to find out which bus stop to use.....and be careful you catch the correct shuttle bus...thankfully there was an excel hotel employee who was very helpful to hand...

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews