We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs a refurb but otherwise great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Toyoko Inn Narita Airport
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
206 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 320 helpful votes
“Needs a refurb but otherwise great”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Free shuttle to / from narita (no need to book in advance, just check schedule on their website and turn up). Free breakfast. Huge, clean room. There's not much not to like! It's also one of the cheaper choices we've had in Tokyo.
I wouldn't stay here instead of staying in the city though - the airport is about an hour by train from the city and it took us 3hrs to get here last night as someone had "jumped".
Great choice for the airport

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Grant_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    223
    99
    16
    9
See reviews for
108
74
98
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
541 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is a very good option for a layover if you are not planning to leave the hotel. They offer complimentary shuttle pickup from the airport (see website for schedule), which runs most of the day except very early in the morning and early afternoon. The hotel also provides complimentary breakfast until 09:30 and free wifi, which was hit or miss. Rooms are surprisingly large. The only negative is that taking a short trip into the city requires catching the shuttle back to the airport and then taking the train. If I was planning to sightsee I would stay elsewhere, but I would stay here again for a layover.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kat0425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osaka-shi, Osaka, Japan
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I have stayed at many Toyoko Inn business hotels during my many trips to Japan. This Toyoko Inn, around ten minutes by the hotel's shuttle bus to Narita Airport (Tokyo), certainly has the largest and most comfortable single rooms out of all the Toyoko Inn hotels I have ever stayed at.

As well as the large comfortable bed, and all the usual hotel room facilities, there is a complete lounge suite and little table with a great view of the airport from the window. They have non smoking floors like all other Toyoko Inn hotels.

Now the cost is very low for such a great room. The first time I stayed there I used my Toyoko Inn membership 10 points and had a free night's accommodation.

The second time, the price was around Yen 5,500 only around $60 which is amazing value for such a great room.

The reception staff are very helpful and the delicious breakfast with a wide variety of dishes is
excellent. There are light meals available for dinner and there is a 711 store nearby if you need other ready meals or snacks.

The handy shuttle bus hotel to airport and back starts early and finishes late at night and the details are on the hotel's website. Excellent hotel and great staff. I asked for the same room as
and had one next door, which was fantastic.

Room Tip: Room on higher level and early number for an airport view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We had a non smoking family room which could easily have enough space for the whole school trip! Massive beds, comfy sofas, very clean bathroom.
Close to 7-11 shop and shuttle buses going to the airport at lease every 30m.
We were very impressed with it. Almost couldn't believe how little it cost for such great value.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azbestowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We stayed at a few Toyoko Inns in Japan. They were all good but Masa at the Narita location went above and beyond the call of duty. My son left his hat and gloves on the Narita Express. Masa searched out the JR lost and found number right before they closed at 10pm which would have been impossible for me. He called the station and tracked down the missing items. The next day he wrote down the location in Japanese which made it easier to find the JR office.

In regards to the location, the 500yen dinner hit the spot and the room was huge by Japanese standards. The shuttle was super easy in both directions. We missed the free breakfast since we had to track down the lost and found before our 9am flight. Overall you can't beat this location!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1TravelMama7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Stayed here for just a night as I was passing through to SE Asia. I was picked up by their free shuttle and with a little bit of traffic and stoplights, the hotel takes about 15 minutes to get to. Room was large and clean, but in need of a facelift. Had a faint smell of smoke which was annoying but it sounds like there are non-smoking rooms, it's just they are hard to book. The free Wifi was spotty and even after a call to the front desk did not improve it. Free breakfast in the morning was good and filling but a bit chaotic due the immense amount of other airport tourists and food not being stocked quickly. The shuttle back to the airport runs on a half-hour schedule, and they are prompt. So all in all, definitely not a hotel I would choose for trying to visit Tokyo, but a good hotel for a weary traveler just passing through and in need of a shower, comfortable clean bed, and early wake-up call.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StayBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I stayed at this property one night on my way to Europe for a summer holiday and was I surprised. First, I was surprised (unpleasantly) at the 3 pm check in policy. Or was it 4 pm? Honestly, I can't be certain, yet my surprise is this: this is a hotel located next to one of the largest international airports in the world. WHY SO STRICT WITH CHECK IN??? It makes me wonder. This was the largest disappointment, but I got over it. So, beware, if you need to check in early, consider a different place. There was also some sort of "priority" check in for "members" at this hotel and again this was very disappointing because it is located in an international environment of international travelers. Maybe the message is, "We only want Japanese people to stay here". Maybe not.

The other surprises were pleasant. Large room, ease of check in, when I finally was allowed to check in, free shuttle to and from the airport and a very kind staff. It could be much better, but it was satisfactory.

Room Tip: try using their website to save a few dollars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harmonyeternal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Narita hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Nikko Narita
Hotel Nikko Narita
#3 of 30 in Narita
2,734 reviews
1.7 mi away
Narita View Hotel
Narita View Hotel
#5 of 30 in Narita
901 reviews
0.3 mi away
Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Marroad International Hotel Narita Airport
1.0 mi away
Narita Airport Rest House
3.7 mi away
Richmond Hotel Narita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toyoko Inn Narita Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toyoko Inn Narita Airport

Property: Toyoko Inn Narita Airport
Address: 560 Tokko, Narita 286-0106, Chiba Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Narita
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Narita
#5 Business Hotel in Narita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Toyoko Inn Narita Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 315
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JAPANiCAN, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Rakuten, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Toyoko Inn Narita Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toyoko Inn Narita Kuko Hotel Narita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing