We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfactory stopover hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Satisfactory stopover hotel”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Chose this hotel for a transit stop in Tokyo, Narita. Free shuttle bus arrived on time, though the mid-day frequency could be better. Room was clean and functional, although obviously very dated and tired. Although the hotel faces a highway, the room was quiet; however, the drapes let in some light at night, which was a little disturbing. The hotel offers free Internet at the lobby, but not in the room; this would have been a problem, had it not been for the fact that I was staying on a weekend night.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaushik80930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Kaushik80930,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs and expectations and on this occasion we apologize for your disappointment with the room you had. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Thank you again for your review and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    410
    218
    48
    29
See reviews for
154
178
212
269
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

What I like:
-Staff had a good command of English.
-Quick check-in/check-out.
-Complimentary Wi-Fi for IHG Reward members.
-Complimentary shuttle to/from Narita airport (15-30 minutes each way).
-Window in the room opens so you can get fresh air.
-Air conditioning was strong.
-Great water pressure in the shower.
-Bed was comfortable.
-Room was clean.

Just okay:
-The breakfast buffet was $2500JPN and did not have too much variety (granted, this is not a five-star hotel in the heart of the city).
-Bathroom was dingy (not enough light… a refurbishment wouldn’t hurt either).
-Variety of TV channels.

What made me sad:
-The overall décor of the hotel was just bland and not very exciting. Again, I get it, this is just an airport hotel but come on… a nicer looking hotel wouldn’t hurt, right?

My overall rating of this property is predicated on how much I paid for one night (roughly $80 USD). I wouldn’t mind staying here again if I needed to transit overnight through Japan. For stays longer than one night, try staying at a hotel more central to Tokyo.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the airport if you like to watch planes arriving and departing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank InstantNoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

This hotel is very convenient to the Narita airport. It provides shuttle service to the airport and to a nearby metro station and mall. The lobby is very nicely appointed. The hotel staff are first rate. The room looks a bit old and tired but everything works. I was disappointed that they didn't have a business center and I had to trouble the front desk to print out boarding passes for the trip home. The staff was gracious and, after some hangups, I was able to get my boarding passes printed.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear James R,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the hotel amenities prevented you from fully enjoying your visit. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, NSW
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

On a recent trip to Japan, my grand daughter had a minor accident in the room at this hotel in Narita. Lots of blood and tears, and a trip to the hospital was arranged. One of the managers went with my daughter and baby to the local hospital to act as an interpreter and also paid the initial bill of 30,000 yen as we had just arrived. This was outstanding service and we were very happy with the overall stay. PS bubbie is fine :)

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoking it that's your thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dulcima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Coming from Kyoto and a nice, not luxurious hotel, I came to join a group meeting up at this hotel. Lobby is ok, nothing special with a small convenience food store centrally located. The room for a single traveler is very small and very simple as is the bathroom. Amenities are minimal. It almost looks like space was in short commodity. Rooms are drab and unwelcoming. I guess this is what you get for an airline owned, transient type of place. Acoustics are abominable--voices, phones you name it , you can hear it.
Food in the downstairs restaurant is just ok---nothing to write home about. Problem is--location is in the middle of no where, so walking around is not much of an option. Really just convenient for coming and going to the airport.
I guess this hotel just really serves a purpose and not really meant to be anything more than a transient type of place. Paper thin walls. I was in room 1032. Looks really like a dorm room.
Would think twice before returning.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank earladybon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear earladybon,

Thank you for leaving a review of our property. Your feedback is valuable to us to ensure that we deliver great service and standards to all of our guests. I apologize if our hotel did not completely meet your expectations especially with the condition of the property, room accommodations and hotel location. Your comments will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for future upgrades and improvement.

Once again, many thanks for posting your comments. We hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visalia, CA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Our family of 3 stayed there for 1 night. Outstanding staff & service. We ate dinner at one of their 17th floor restaurants & it was reasonably priced. Their shuttles picked us up at the airport & took us there right on time. I recommend anyone to stay there anytime.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank svucoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

United cancelled a flight so i was treated to a free night at the ANA Crowne Plaza. The shuttle only runs 2 x an hr from the airport so i had to wait abut 20min. Its about 20 min from the airport. Check in was smooth. Wifi in the lobby only. Went to the buffet at night, i wasn't impressed.

Room was ok, the bed was amazing. Very good sleep. Morning buffet was VERY good.

Shuttle starts at 630 am back to the airport. Not much to do in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank saipan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear saipan1,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am pleased you mentioned the good quality of your sleep accommodation. I was disappointed to read that when you visited the restaurant you did not find it to your tastes, we will review for possible modifications so to better accommodate our guests in the future. I do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced.

We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Narita hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Nikko Narita
Hotel Nikko Narita
#3 of 30 in Narita
2,713 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel
1.1 mi away
Narita Excel Hotel Tokyu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Narita View Hotel
Narita View Hotel
#5 of 30 in Narita
894 reviews
3.0 mi away
Richmond Hotel Narita
0.7 mi away
Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita

Property: ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita
Address: 68 Horinouchi, Narita 286-0107, Chiba Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Narita
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita 4*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Energise in the Fitness Centre and spa at the ANA Crowne Plaza Narita hotel, 15 minutes by complimentary shuttle bus from Narita Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Rakuten, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Narita
Narita Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing