We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel for a Stay Near Narita Airport”
Review of Hotel Nikko Narita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Nikko Narita
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel for a Stay Near Narita Airport”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

While planning a trip to visit family in Okinawa, Japan, we decided to stay overnight in the area of Narita International Airport, near Tokyo, on the way to our destination. A search of hotels in the area indicated that Hotel Nikko Narita was conveniently located and a good value, both of which it turned out to be.

We arrived at Narita airport early in the afternoon and after we picked up our luggage, and exchanged US dollars for Japanese yen, we easily found the bus stop for the shuttle to the hotel. The bus arrived on time. The courteous driver loaded our luggage and drove the clean air conditioned bus to the hotel.

When we arrived at the hotel we found a spacious and nice lobby. The check-in process was fast and the staff were polite and efficient, as one would expect in Japan. We made our way to the spacious room, which was equipped with three beds as requested, a team maker, a flat panel television, and a spacious bathroom.

In the morning, we enjoyed the hotel's fabulous buffet, which I reserved with the hotel reservation. A large variety of tasty, well-prepared, and pleasingly-presented foods in both the eastern and western styles were available. Many beverages were available as well. I especially enjoyed the freshly-brewed espresso coffee. The dining area was well-appointed and featured a beautiful view of the lawn and trees behind the hotel.

After breakfast we had planned a trip to Naritasan Shinshoji Temple in Narita. We were pleased to find that the hotel offered a free bus service to downtown Narita. From there, we enjoyed the walk of about 1 kilometer to the temple, where we walked and absorbed the many sites for several hours. On return to the bus stop, the bus to the hotel returned as scheduled. Since we had checked out before we toured the temple, we retrieved the luggage from the bell man's desk and took the bus back to the airport.

We were happy with the transportation, room, service, and food at Hotel Nikko Narita. It was a good choice for us, and may be for you as well.

Room Tip: Strongly consider reservations for the fabulous breakfast buffet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Randy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテル日航成田CS, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Nikko Narita, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you very much for your stay at Hotel Nikko Narita and for sharing your comments.
We appreciate that you commented on each subject carefully with sincerity from your arrival at Narita to Narita sightseeing tour. The words of praise from you are so delightful to us hotel staff and gave us motivation to do better work. We hope you choose to stay in our hotel again in future as your favorite hotel.

Takashi Shimizu
Customer Relation Service
Hotel Nikko Narita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    666
    1,329
    501
    101
    49
See reviews for
740
448
696
525
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Idyllwild, California
Level Contributor
121 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I was on a brief business trip and had the opportunity to stay in one of the newer rooms here.

This is a great hotel for business travelers and solo. Food and beverage onsite is also very good, with inventive Asian breakfast and really good dinner buffets as well.

The staff go out of their way to please guests, embracing the spirit of hospitality. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテル日航成田CS, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Nikko Narita, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you very much for your comments.
We are grateful to you for the words of praise. It is especially good encouragement to us that you were satisfied with the services of our staff. We will continue to improve our services and facilities to meet the requirements of our customers in future.
We look forward to serving you again soon.

Takashi Shimizu
Customer Relation Service
Hotel Nikko Narita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodstock, georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014

It's not bad for a one night stay. I got the room for free because of a long layover with JAL en route to Chicago. The room was very small but it has a bed, hot shower and free wifi so I was happy. I believe there's only 1 free English channel in the TV but I had my ipad so it didn't bother me.

The hotel itself was very pretty. The breakfast was too overpriced for my taste though. There's a currency exchange machine right at the lobby so that's very convenient.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhaeded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテル日航成田CS, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Nikko Narita, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you very much for your stay at Hotel Nikko Narita.
We appreciate your comment about your stay. We will try to enhance the quality to meet the requests of our customers in future.
We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Takashi Shimizu
Customer Relation Service
Hotel Nikko Narita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed due to delayed flight , courtesy of ANA airlines. The hotel is not bad but the rooms are awfully small (Japan style). Nevertheless, have fully functional amenities and got to love the water temperature being controlled by a single degree :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Windy_Al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテル日航成田CS, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Nikko Narita, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you very much for your staying with us. We appreciate your comments. They will be important information for future improvement of the quality.
We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Takashi Shimizu
Customer Relation Service
Hotel Nikko Narita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
59 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed for a night on 27 June 2014 as my flight is in the morning at 10:30am.Choose the hotel due to terrific rating in Tripadvisor. There is a shuttle bus from Narita Terminal 2 and 1.
Check in was fast and the hotel's lobby tends to be crowded in the evening when everyone start to check in .

Room is prefect and nice. Clean and seem renovated recently. The internet access if fast and reliable.Overall not bad for a few hours of sleep.

Room Tip: Choose near the elevator or else end up walking down the hallway
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iszraei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテル日航成田CS, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Nikko Narita, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for choosing Hotel Nikko Narita and your valuable comments.
We are grateful for choosing Hotel Nikko Narita by checking the reviews on tripadvisor, We will continue to improve our services and facilities in future so that we can live up to the expectations of our customers.
We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Takashi Shimizu
Customer Relation Service
Hotel Nikko Narita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

This would be my first review at tripadviser. The reason I would do this time, it becuz of Ms. Fukumi Takamatsu, Guest Relations. She is perfectly helpful on our trip due to we need to go to Edo Wonderland as a day trip. Even quite far and complicated, she always try us to find the best eay to teach there even slready passed her shift. She help us a lot. On the day later, we'd change our plan due to our reason and back to say hi, she also share us the attractions around the hotel as an option for us. I would say the hotel has created the best exprience for me and my family during stay. Again, thank you Ms. Fukumi Takamatsu, you are really valued Guest Relations for us.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Chittachote S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテル日航成田CS, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Nikko Narita, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you very much for your stay at Hotel Nikko Narita and for sharing your comments.
It is very kind of you to give us such a word of praise on the service of Guest Relations. The favorable comment on the service of our staff when fulfilling the requirement of our customers is very encouraging. We will do our responsibility in service with our whole heart by cherishing the opinion of our guests day by day.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Takashi Shimizu
Customer Relation Service
Hotel Nikko Narita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Delta delay caused a missed flight out of Tokyo so they put us in Hotel Nikko.

A lot of weary passengers and the check in was flawless as they set up a separate process for us. Rooms are small but clean and super comfy beds. Restaurant leaves a little to be desired from a food choice standpoint and in service. Apparently they didn't get the memo that a plane load of folks were coming in and may be hungry. They seemed generally annoyed with our arrival so close to closing time but it was buffet style

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dancer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテル日航成田CS, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Nikko Narita, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback.
It is grateful to you for giving us comments about the check-in and the room. Your comment on the restaurant is useful and important for our future improvement.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Takashi Shimizu
Customer Relation Service
Hotel Nikko Narita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Narita hotels
1.6 mi away
Narita Excel Hotel Tokyu
3.5 mi away
Richmond Hotel Narita
1.4 mi away
Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita
1.4 mi away
Narita View Hotel
Narita View Hotel
#4 of 30 in Narita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
0.3 mi away
Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nikko Narita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nikko Narita

Property: Hotel Nikko Narita
Address: 500 Tokko, Narita 286-0106, Chiba Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Narita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Nikko Narita 3.5*
Number of rooms: 722
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orange Marketing Services, Japan Co., Ltd., Agoda, Rakuten, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Nikko Narita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing