We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a day's stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Narita Airport Rest House
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good for a day's stay”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed in this hotel in October first week as our flight from a India landed late evening and it would have been difficult to catch transportation to Tokyo city. The hotel is situated just about 10 mts drive from the Narita international airport a Terminally 2. You can use the hotel pickup limousine which runs at regular intervals from the terminal to the hotel and back. It usually ( at least when we took it) leaves from Bus stop # 32. We had some difficulty in locating the stop as there are two rows of bus stops in front of the arrival hall. This stop #32 is in the row on the other side of the road in front of the hall. The room is quite basic and small. The airconditioning is not very effective as the AC vent is located on the window sill. Fortunately the room has a lightweight portable pedestal fan which can be used. The hotel shuttle drops you at the stop very near the stop from where the airport limousine leaves(stop#10) for Tokyo city. Since all the sightseeing spots in a Tokyo are well away from a Narita, this hotel at best can be used for a stop gap stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ananda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    235
    183
    45
    14
See reviews for
132
139
109
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We arrived late in the evening, so we chose a place to stay that was nearby. This hotel was very plain but adequate. The WIFI reception was very good. The bathroom was very functional. The toilet had more buttons than we needed but we soon became used to it! I liked the large pump bottles in the bathroom for shampoo, conditioner and body wash - a nice change from little bottles of everything. A little more attention to the décor would help raise the level of this very convenient hotel. There was a restaurant on the premises which we used for breakfast which had a good variety of food choices for approximately $18 per person. Staff were helpful and friendly. Overall a very good place to stopover.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BarbaraJimVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
494 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Like so many other reviewers, I stayed here on my last night in Japan before an early flight. It is an entirely functional hotel/hostel. The decor is a bit tatty with evidence of some recent flooding and the metal doors are a bit off-putting but a comfortable bed, a good night's sleep and no hassle, who could ask for more? I tried the special set meal in the restaurant (free glass of wine) and it was really good. Breakfast was decent (a respectable 6/10 on the very demanding Ulster Fry scale) and the shuttle bus to the terminal was on time.

Room Tip: For a night's sleep at an airport, who cares?
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UlsterFryNo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina del Rey, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

I had to wait 12 hours for my partner to fly in so I booked this hotel based on other Trip Advisor reviewers. They were very accurate. It's about a motel 3 - but if you're staying for convenience and price you can't beat it. Small bonus - personal wi-if in every room.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HMason22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I enjoyed my last night in Japan shopping and dining in the Narita International Terminal before heading to the hotel by the hotel shuttle bus. The hotel has a classical look but it is big and spacious. I enjoyed the comfortable bathroom. At night, there was no one on the big and silent floor and I was a bit scared to take the elevator. There are free shuttle bus to/from the hotel. It is the closest hotel to the airport and not that expensive. Overall, it is a very convenient hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank yyafu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We stayed here during a 11 Hour stop over. We landed at 9am and needed sleep. This hotel is the closest that we could find. There is a hotel in the airport but you cannot access that until you have checked in. We spoke to reception and they gave us easy to understand instructions on where to wait for their shuttle bus from the terminal. We only waited 10 minutes before the free shuttle bus arrived. Less than 10 mins later we were at the hotel reception checking in. We booked two rooms for our for want is called a Day Stay. That is for day use from 9 am till 5 pm. Perfect for our needs. The reception gives an idea of the room decor. Old and tired but very neat and clean. The lift carpet is very stained and dirty but this is the only thing I could find that was dirty. The bathroom in the room was immaculate and the linen was ultra white. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: We were given a room on the 8th floor and had a really cool view of the airport. Watching the planes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stacey9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I had to find a place to stay overnight because my Narita flight's scheduled arrival was too late to get an evening flight to Sapporo.

I will agree with what other folks are saying - it's an old hotel, and feels like a college dormitory. But, it doesn't matter in the grand scheme of things; the location is really convenient, the staff is friendly, and my room was clean and surprisingly big.

Your food options can be a little limited, depending on when you arrive, but the vending machines are fine.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Narita hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Nikko Narita
Hotel Nikko Narita
#3 of 30 in Narita
2,740 reviews
0.9 mi away
Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port
2.0 mi away
Narita View Hotel
Narita View Hotel
#5 of 30 in Narita
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Marroad International Hotel Narita Airport
1.0 mi away
Toyoko Inn Narita Airport
3.9 mi away
Richmond Hotel Narita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Narita Airport Rest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narita Airport Rest House

Property: Narita Airport Rest House
Address: 141 Furugome | Narita International Airport, Narita 282-0004, Chiba Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Narita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Narita Airport Rest House 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Narita Airport Rest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Narita Airport Rest House Hotel Narita
Narita Airport Rest Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing