We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location from Narita Airport, Good Value for Japan Hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Narita
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Reviewed 9 April 2011

We stayed at the Comfort Hotel Narita upon arrival in Japan in February (1 night) and again in April (2 nights) at the end of a 7-week trip to Asia. The location is convenient to the Kensei Rail Station and the JR Rail Stations. It is one train stop from Narita Airport at 250 Yen (about $3 US). As stated by others there are stairs coming down to the street closest to the hotel and an escalator going up. In April the escalators were not working. The rooms are adequate with a small bathroom that has a deep soaking tub with shower. The only complaint was that the pillows were hard and uncomfortable. The room was cleaned daily with fresh linens and had kimonos and slippers. Amenities are liquid soap, shampoo, conditioner, toothbrush w/ toothpaste, hairbrushes and razors each day. The hotel has free wifi and wired internet and has one computer and printer in the lobby for guest use. The included breakfast has hot scrambled eggs or a potato casserole and sausages, cereal and milk, salad, fruit, breads, Japanese choices, juice, coffee and tea. Reception was friendly and efficient. It is within walking distance from many restaurants and bars, convenience stores, post office (a block the other side of the JR Station). If you have a JR Pass (either JR East or JR) is could be a good base to travel in Japan. It is about 1 hour to Tokyo Central Station. We stayed on Choice points, but the published rate is good for Japan. There are not a lot of frills, but I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linmikga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 39 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2011

The location is perfect for someone who needs to stay near the airport for a night or 2. It's a stone's throw away from the train, with stairs going down which leads to a walkway which leads to the hotel. There's a convenience store nearby by which is nice since there's not too much else located immediately next to the hotel. At around Y5800-6000, the price is great, even though the room is small and cozy just like most hotels in Japan. You get nice, basic accommodation at a good price. It's too far from Tokyo if you are planning on commuting for several days.

Room Tip: Book directly through Choice Hotels website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

Stayed one night as needed to pick up a rental car at Narita Airport the next morning for a three day trip to Minami Boso. Reserved two rooms from a Japanese on-line travel agent who offered a much better rate than booking directly from the hotel. Upon check in found that both rooms have one double bed whilst we needed one room with twin bed (the picture in both the hotel's website and travel agent's website show two beds). Told that had to pay extra Yen2400 for a two single bed room. The two bed room is definitely bigger than the one bed room so we presume the additional charge is fair. Breakfast is reasonably good particularly when considering the room rate. There is a computer in the lobby but unfortunately was not workingthe evening we checked in. We asked the front desk and they spent 10 minutes to fix the machine (it did not work the next morning but we did not bother to ask for fixing this time)
There are a number of restaurants near the hotel (probably 5-8 minutes walk) and the one we tried is very good (knowing some Japanese will be most helpful)
May try this hotel in other Japanese cities in future.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank limeh0g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

simply superb at affordable rates
good location within mins walk to the keisei narita station and there is also a macdonalds nearby if you not into Japanese food..

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahJason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

For catching an early flight at Narita Airport in the next morning, this hotel was a good and reasonable priced choice. It's very close to Keisei Narita station (but you have to walk down several stairs in the station - the escalator is only provided for the other direction). The staff is friendly; the hotel has (like other hotels of this chain) many useful amenities including a washing machine and free WLAN as well as (only) one computer which can be used by guests for free.
The room was small but clean and quiet; only the aircondition was too noisy but I could switch it off. Breakfast (continental as well as Asian) was ok.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dr_Weissnix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2010

The hotel is less than 5 minutes from the train station. Check-in is on the 2nd floor. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room and bath very compact and were very clean. Free wifi is available and there is a small fridge in the room. There is a continental breakfast included, but mostly Asian food, also there are some small pastries, juice, and coffee. Check-out is 10am which is very early if one has an evening flight. For additional cost check-out can be extended until 2pm.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yvr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2009

This was one of two Comport Hotels out of five visited where the wifi did not work although other reports say it's super fast. Short answer they have exceeded their allowance and capped and it hasn't been sorted out. Only one PC in reception and this got hogged.

Staff aren't as friendly as they were elsewhere in other comfort hotels, particularly the female morning crew. As for all this about finding the right exit from the station to avoid the four flights of stairs. Yes well directions would be good or could be good if you are coming from Keisei-Narita line, but if you arrive at the JR station you have to walk to the Keisei-Narita line station.

The local Mercury hotel sent me wildly wrong so after walking about for 30 minutes and nearly getting lost, we took a taxi from the JR station for 650 Yen, money well spent in the cold and dark with the flights of stairs to miss. So I'd recommend if coming with heavy bags don't try to be a cheap skate.

However we did find a good friendly Chinese restaurant in our travels which was just off the beaten track around the station, so the westerners stuck to the high street and the local eat in this place. It says Chinese Restaurant in big letters on top of the building sort of going north east of the JR station, best to get lost and you stumble over it.

If going into Tokyo for the day if you have a JR pass and the green one, jump on the local train to terminal 1, book your seat and go back out on the express service. When returning do the same but get off at terminal 2, it worked for us since the local train seems to leave terminal 1 on the hour or so. The track allows trains to pass in either direction at terminal 2, so much faster and more comfortable way of getting into Tokyo city. Do note that the JR trains to the airport are not that frequent, so check before departure if you have a flight to catch. The very useful JR web site can be used to map out all times when travelling.

The local service into Tokyo isn't good from Nikko town, best to use the airport express, para above.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonTell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Narita hotels
0 mi away
Richmond Hotel Narita
0 mi away
APA Hotel Keisei Narita Ekimae
3.5 mi away
Hotel Nikko Narita
Hotel Nikko Narita
#3 of 33 in Narita
2,919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mercure Hotel Narita
Mercure Hotel Narita
#12 of 33 in Narita
857 reviews
0.3 mi away
Narita U-city Hotel
Narita U-city Hotel
#14 of 33 in Narita
338 reviews
2.1 mi away
Narita View Hotel
Narita View Hotel
#5 of 33 in Narita
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Narita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Narita

Address: 968 Hanazaki-cho, Narita 286-0033, Chiba Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Narita
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Price Range: £40 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Narita 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Hotel Narita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Narita
Narita Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing