We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Economical hotel in expensive Japan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Narita
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Stayed one night in this hotel after arriving in Narita around early evening. Hotel within walking distance to both Keisei-Narita station and Narita station (JR). As a matter of fact, there is a walkway you can take from Keisei-Narita which goes right over the busy street, and in just a few steps down; you're at the front entrance of the hotel. You can also take the same path back to get to Narita station or Keisei-Narita. Be prepared to climb down a long flight of stairs immediately from the station; going up is easier as there is an escalator.

Unlike the other reviews in which other travelers say the front desk couldn't speak English; I found they spoke acceptable English. It's not the best but they speak just enough to get you checked in. Just talk slow and to the point. The room was small as is to be expected in Asian countries. My family had two rooms with two single beds. If you don't smoke, make sure you get a room with non-smoking. The bed may feel like sleeping on a rock, but I slept comfortably enough. The bathroom is small. Internet is free and comes with Wi-Fi. Breakfast was very good with choices for both Western and Japanese standards. Staff will greet you with good morning, in Japanese. Room, together with taxes, only costs about $ 85 USD (depending on currency exchange rates). For what you get, this hotel offers very good value for a rather expensive country. Next door, Richmond hotel, may offer good rates and # 1 on tripadvisor, but requires you to pay for breakfast. Comfort Hotel's breakfast is part of your room rate.

Room Tip: Windows can be open slightly for ventilation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brian90212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 23 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2013

I often stay at this hotel when in Narita. It is the best value for money in town and excellent for passengers transiting through. Light breakfast included in the tariff and parking available. Bit of a walk up the hill to Omotesando but not too far.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Icarus3619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night after evening arrival in Narita. Comfort Hotel is right at the Narita station, one stop from the international airport. Easy walk to the historic street and temple which is a lovely way to start a Japan visit or get a taste of Japan if you have a short stopover. Rooms may be (very) small but bed was comfy, they provided all the toiletries including pyjamas, free wifi, decent breakfast and complimentary coffee. Also let us store our bags there after check out for a few ours. Staff didn't speak much English. All in all, they had everything we needed for a bargain price.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RedDirtWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Just stayed one night after arriving Narita airport late night. The price is reasonable and the room was clean and quiet. I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for somewhere you want to sleep and move on!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pochi k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Like most people I guess, we were just flight hopping, but the town of Narita is a delight and I'd love to have had more time to visit the temple complex which surpassed those of Kyoto (in my view) for its scale, gardens, shrines and main temple.....and it is free! The hotel was perfect in so many ways; price; location (across the street from one station and 8-mins walk from the JR line); free WIFI; spotlessly clean; twin rooms are roomy; beds large and very comfy, free coffee from 3pm til midnight; all necessary amenities either in room or can be borrowed; hot and cold breakfast included; laundry; drinks vending....etc, etc. they have thought of just about everything. Only bad point (and it was very bad) is the solid, thin pillow - just what are they thinking? It is some sort of ergonomic pillow I think but give me a nice soft, fluffy one any day!

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank islandgirlcityboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012 via mobile

Basic travel hotel. Easy check in, rooms with free wi-fi and an all you can eat breakfast (cereal, fruit, Japanese, bread, sausages, coffee, milk, tea). A simple business hotel that it suitable for business travellers who just want somewhere to spend the night or families with children.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

If your travels in Asia take you through NRT, and you need or want to break them, this hotel is a very good economical option.
It's 15-20' train ride on both JR and Keisei lines. Furthermore, it's located next to the Narita station, and all the restaurants, noodle shops, and bars you'll need during your short stay.
If you have a little more time, Narita town has plenty to offer: A sprawling and astonishing temple complex with gorgeous gardens and ponds. There is a large mall with the infamous or famous (you choose the adjective) Y100 Store. There is a free shuttle to this mall. The Turist Info desk at NRT has excellent brochures and information regarding all you can do here and all over Japan. In addition, they're extremely polite and accommodating. Well, it's to be expected, it's Japan after all.
PS. Almost forgot, breakfast buffet is included, and is not bad at all. WiFi is spotty, but works. And rooms are tiny but functional and very clean (no surprises here)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nomadcrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Narita hotels
0 mi away
Richmond Hotel Narita
0 mi away
APA Hotel Keisei Narita Ekimae
3.5 mi away
Hotel Nikko Narita
Hotel Nikko Narita
#3 of 30 in Narita
2,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mercure Hotel Narita
Mercure Hotel Narita
#12 of 30 in Narita
851 reviews
3.8 mi away
Toyoko Inn Narita Airport
2.1 mi away
Narita View Hotel
Narita View Hotel
#5 of 30 in Narita
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Narita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Narita

Address: 968 Hanazaki-cho, Narita 286-0033, Chiba Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Narita
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Price Range: £39 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Narita 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, JAPANiCAN, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Rakuten, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Hotel Narita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Narita
Narita Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing