We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average, but handy for the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Marroad International Hotel Narita Airport
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The best bit about the stay was the convenience - regular shuttle buses from both terminals of the airport and into Narita town. Only ten minutes on the bus from the hotel.
The room was very tired. The hotel badly needs updating. However, having said that, it was a comfortable stay. The TV had Japanese channels, but you could by a card for 1000 Yen (about £6 at the time) to give you access to some films.
Yukata provided for wearing in the room, and a kettle and green tea provided too.
If you need somewhere simple near the hotel, this is fine. If you want luxury, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank junkymotown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (645)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

105 - 111 of 645 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

I stayed at the hotel for five nights, very handy for the airport. The room we stayed in was a little compact but not complaining, the breakfast was good with a good variety. The staff were very helpful on arrival and throughout the stay. The shuttle is also very efficient. The two things that let this hotel down were the windows were quite grubby on the outside, and for a hotel with what must be about 800 rooms there is no wifi which to many people is a big thing, I think for the amount of travellers here this could be supplied, if these two things were sorted I would have given it a five.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nigel-St
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

For my group of 6 on a package tour, we did not encounter any rude staff as we do not have to deal directly with them since we have a local guide to take care of things, checking in and out is a breeze with no hassle. Believe it must be a communication problem that other guests are facing as most Japanese in the service sector can only manage a smattering of spoken English. Anyway, found room clean with fresh towels and ok toiletries, toilet with no unpleasant smell, good enough for a night's stay. In fact we ended up with another night's stay before our departure. Available free bus shuttle to and from the AEON shopping mall for food and shopping. The breakfast spread was good and sufficient for me and group, overall, not a bad experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jenniferkwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We stayed at the Marroad International Hotel Narita for one night after we first landed in Narita. We were leaving to head west the next day. The airport shuttle took us to the hotel which was helpful and there were shuttles to take us back and forth to the Aeon Mall. The hotel was located next to the airport and we could see planes landing from our room. The room was a reasonable size but the bathroom was disgusting. The bathroom smelled of urine and I couldn't get used to the odour. No free wifi!! There were large busloads of tourists staying at the hotel so it made for a crowded experience when we checked out the next morning. The hotel was convenient but nothing to really rave about. The highlight of the hotel is the front lobby.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanadianFoodie31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Not great, unhelpful reception staff. Biggest disappointment was lack of wifi. Only available in reception/ lobby. Unwilling to explain despite good command of English. For an international hotel close to the main national airport in a technologically advanced country, I would have expected more service.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank Jonny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I booked this due to its close proximity to the airport at Narita. It looks nice from the outside and the lobby is very nice as well but once up on the floor for my room I noted it was dated and old looking. Carpets need replacing, fresh coat of paint and wallpapering. The same goes for the room, needs an update. Restaurant on the top floor has a nice view and food was good, did not get to take in bar but looked nice. Overall I rate this place as average but would stay here again for one night.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of runways and airport, much better then backside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MatthewS4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The front desk employees very arrogant, unfriendly, not helpful.
Bathroom very dirty, stains all over,
Room very small, breakfast very expensive.
I really had very bad experience at this hotel, i treated very bad from the from desk employees. even the manger of the hotel was very rude,

Room Tip: Don't stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank mahamtchl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Narita hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Nikko Narita
Hotel Nikko Narita
#3 of 33 in Narita
2,915 reviews
0.4 mi away
Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port
1 mi away
Narita View Hotel
Narita View Hotel
#5 of 33 in Narita
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Toyoko Inn Narita Airport
1.3 mi away
Narita Excel Hotel Tokyu
1.3 mi away
Narita Gateway Hotel
Narita Gateway Hotel
#11 of 33 in Narita
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marroad International Hotel Narita Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marroad International Hotel Narita Airport

Address: 763-1 Komaino, Narita 286-0121, Chiba Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Narita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Price Range: £45 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marroad International Hotel Narita Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 800
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, JAPANiCAN, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Marroad International Hotel Narita Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marroad International Hotel Narita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing