We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soothing retreat for an action packed Disney adventure!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Urayasu Brighton Hotel Tokyobay
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels / Ryokan in Urayasu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My 2 girlfriends and I stayed here on a Friday night after an action packed day at Tokyo Disney.
The hotel service, cleanliness are excellent, as expected from a Japanese establishment.
But the size of the rooms will surprise you! We had the Room Danran, which has two 120cm beds and a sofa bed. The beds were high quality and we all remarked on the great night of sleep we had! The room had ample space for the 3 of us and an energetic preschooler.
The bathroom is spacious too, in Japanese home style with the sit-down washing area and a separate bathtub.
As a Disney Partner Hotel, there is a free shuttle bus to and from Disneyland (15 minutes one way), and the JR Shin-Urayasu station is connected by covered walkway from the Hotel's 2nd Floor. (There is also a Family Mart convenience store along the covered walkway) We had no hassles getting to and from the hotel.
The hotel has a Disney Fantasy Gift Shop on the 2nd Floor, so I did my souvenir shopping after breakfast before heading back to Nagoya. They have a limited range but you can get most popular items.
The buffet breakfast was great too, with both Japanese and Western style selections.
All in all, it was a perfect place for us to stay, and I would definitely go back for Round 2 at Disney Sea!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hiraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (305)
There are newer reviews for Urayasu Brighton Hotel Tokyobay
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 24 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

Hotel is not so far from Disney what was first good thing rooms nice expected less we stay 6 ppls 3 adults and 3 kids since before I did choose this hotel I first checked they site most ppls dont ask about events or plans so lost some kind money I made plan "60 day before" so thats inclueded breakfast free parking and cost me just 20 000 yens the breakfast delicious and staff they all was really kind since we arived with one of my sons with fever so they even show us hospital what was available even on sunday. 2 years before same we was on onother hotel same time what cost us 90 000 yens so when you book hotel I advise you check they site first see if they have plans you can save money and spend it elswhere :D

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2012 via mobile

Upon checking in, we encountered a problem. Our reservation couldn't be found. It took a while to find out what the problem was. We changed our check-in date, however the hotel did not update the change in their system. Our booking was still on the previous arrival date. While were waiting, hotel staff tried to make us feel confortable. In less than 30 minutes, the problem was solved. We got our rooms for that night. The hotel managment felt so sorry for their mistake and has helped us booked the restaurant and took care for our beverage charge. At the restaurant, English speaking staff has helped us go through the japanese menu. On our check-out date, the managment has personally come to apologize to us and had the staff help carry our lugages to the train station. We were impressed with how the hotel has taken a proper action for the mistake they made. And I am sure that we will again stay at Urayasu Brighton Hotel for our next visit to Japan

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank OrawanK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Handy hotel when visiting Tokyo Disney. Rooms are clean and larger than your average Japanese hotel room. Unfortunately the mini-bar fridge wasnt too cold so the staff replaced all the items with cold ones. There is handy shopping close by and the courtesy bus was excellent and easy to get to the park. We also tried the Tepanyaki on the 14th floor and this was excellent and true japanese without the show that you can sometimes experience when being a tourist. It was very nice and the styaff were very attentitive. I thought the breakfast could have been better but I am quite critical. It did have all the basics for westerners though. They do run and green program for not having Housekeeping which we put towards breakfast. Part of our deal (travelling with kids) was to have some cute Disney Toys in the room that projected images onto the ceiling to the sounds of "Its a small World After All' that put the kids to sleep nicely.All up for the price we paid that was significantly less that the big chain hotels closer to the park, it was excellent value for money and we would probably return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CharlieMac70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2008

I booked this hotel from one of the popular Japanese websites called Rakuten(楽天). It was to go to the Tokyo Disney Sea with my parents 1 day before I had to fly back to Canada.
For 3 people, we paid 20700yen for 1 night, no breakfast included. The hotel is linked to Shin-Urayasu Station and there's a convenience store (Lawson) on the way to the hotel. This was very convenient for us not wanting to take expensive hotel breakfast knowing that we'd spend a lot in the Disney Sea. I just had to go grab some sandwiches and coffee for us and come right back up to our room. Easy cheaper breakfast!
Front desk agents and bell girls gave us 5 star services! They were so much more efficient, polite and professional than people at the hotel next door. The room was clean and very modern and had a spacious bathroom. It came with a mini fridge filled with some drinks... even some little tiny bottles of whiskys were placed around there! Of course, any of those are not free. (I don't drink beers but my dad was saying that their beer price wasn't bad.)
The bed was so comfortable. It even had a little foot lamp for each. And one of their special things is that a foot massage machine is prepared in each room! It'd be very nice to use for your exhausted feet after walking around the Disney Resort!
For me, what most convenient was their free shuttle service to the Disney Resort and also another shuttle to Narita Airport (with 2200yen)! The driver on shuttle to the Disney was fun! He kept giving us friendly fun talk until we got there. It was about a 20min ride.
Basically, if your purpose is the Disney, this hotel gives you everything! It's not one of those super disney hotels within the resort area, but the main public transportation is linked, their free shuttle takes you to the Disney and there are lots of stores pubs and restaurants around the station... why do you need to be so close to the Disney? This hotel has what you're looking for.
Trust me!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank DarkRide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank カメコ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Urayasu hotels
Hotel Emion Tokyo Bay
#3 of 25 in Urayasu
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maihama Station
Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel
Maihama Station
Hilton Tokyo Bay
Hilton Tokyo Bay
#6 of 25 in Urayasu
2,570 reviews
Hotel Okura Tokyo Bay
#4 of 25 in Urayasu
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Urayasu Brighton Hotel Tokyobay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urayasu Brighton Hotel Tokyobay

Address: 1-9 Mihama, Urayasu 279-0011, Chiba Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Urayasu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Urayasu
#7 Luxury Hotel in Urayasu
#7 Romantic Hotel in Urayasu
Price Range: £85 - £382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Urayasu Brighton Hotel Tokyobay 4.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Rakuten, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Urayasu Brighton Hotel Tokyobay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Urayasu Brighton Hotel Tokyobay Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing