We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service, cleanliness, convenience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Spa & Hotel Maihama Eurasia
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels / Ryokan in Urayasu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2012 via mobile

We loved this hotel! Close to Disney (free shuttle to Disney, only a few minutes away). On nights we didn't go into Disney, can see fireworks from hotel). Clean, comfortable room, nice spa and restaurants on site that were quite wonderful. Staff exceptional and some are English-speaking! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (395)
There are newer reviews for Spa & Hotel Maihama Eurasia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 18 of 395 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2012

Our family of three stayed here for 3 nights visiting Tokyo Disneyland and Disney sea.

What we liked:
The hotel and room was very clean
The staff was very helpful, there was a Mandarin speaking staff Mr. Chan, who gave us some great tips on how to get around
The restaurant on the 6th floor was very good, the staff understood our dietary concerns (no shellfish due to allergy). We had all our dinners there, we also tried their late night menu, which was also quite good.
There was an onsen "tap" in our bath room - great to be able to enjoy onsen water in private! The bath in our room is semi-outdoors and is connected to the balcony, we can see the ocean while in the bath.
We LOVED our Japanese styled room (no beds but futons on tatami) with a view of the ocean and Disney sea, we were able to see the fireworks :D
The hotel has two wings, hotel and spa, for the spa wing everyone needs to remove their shoes and place them in lockers provided on L3, it was a great experience. They have massage services that ends at 2am. Public baths indoor and outdoor, relaxing area, a reading corner, outdoor foot onsen, hot stone rooms etc There is also a small shop on L3 for snacks, local gifts, clothes and toiletries.
The hotel provides shuttle service to Maihama station and back.

What we found a little challenging:
Language -I had a little problem booking the hotel as all was in Japanese, their English site is down or being constructed (luckily I know a bit of Japanese)
Couldn't really communicate with the shuttle driver in English, we had the impression that the shuttle can drop us off at Disney sea, but the driver told us to get off at Maihama station and take the Disney resort rail.
Because it is a smaller hotel, the Airport limousine bus does not stop directly at this hotel like it does at the bigger ones e.g Hilton etc. The hotel shuttle can take you to the stations where you can take the bus.
Spaces on the hotel shuttle is very limited especially in the mornings or late evenings (when the parks close), so if you are travelling with kids and luggage, it's probably easier to take a taxi to get to the hotel or get to the bus station in order to go to the airport.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PYPF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Visit regularly to enjoy the onsen and onsen restaurants. Place is modern and very clean. Restaurants well priced for buffet or a la carte and quick service. Massage treatments professional and well priced but suggest you make a reservation in advance.

A great spot for a relaxing time so close to Tokyo.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GeneralManagerTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights while visiting Tokyo Disney and Disney Sea. It was a good value considering the prices of the other hotels in the area. They did have an english translation for all their amenities. It is a spa hotel with what appears to be very nice services, bath area. The bathroom in the room seemed to have a tub with mineral water,at least I hope that is what it was. We don't speak any Japanese and are a large American family. This was quite a humorous and fun adventure. A very clean and modern hotel. We had an amazing view.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MYBOOPER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank a6006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
舞浜ユーラシア, 支配人 at Spa & Hotel Maihama Eurasia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank とんすけ1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
舞浜ユーラシア, 支配人 at Spa & Hotel Maihama Eurasia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 池田 宏
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
舞浜ユーラシア, 支配人 at Spa & Hotel Maihama Eurasia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Urayasu hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mystays Maihama
Hotel Mystays Maihama
#16 of 25 in Urayasu
463 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sunroute Plaza Tokyo
Sunroute Plaza Tokyo
#11 of 25 in Urayasu
788 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mitsui Garden Hotel Prana Tokyo Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Tokyo Bay Maihama Hotel Club Resort
1.9 mi away
Hotel Emion Tokyo Bay
Hotel Emion Tokyo Bay
#3 of 25 in Urayasu
660 reviews
1.9 mi away
Oriental Hotel Tokyo Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spa & Hotel Maihama Eurasia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spa & Hotel Maihama Eurasia

Address: 13-20 Chidori, Urayasu 279-0032, Chiba Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Urayasu
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Urayasu
Price Range: £91 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Spa & Hotel Maihama Eurasia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 289
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Rakuten, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Spa & Hotel Maihama Eurasia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spa & Hotel Maihama Eurasia Japan/Urayasu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing