We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit of the magic lost in translation but still great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tokyo Disneyland Hotel
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels / Ryokan in Urayasu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We arrived by taxi around 12:00pm and were welcomed by a very friendly bellhop. The beautiful resort is very well maintained and the gardens and topiary absolutely exquisite. We were directed to the check-in counter and unfortunately got stuck with a very grumpy lady who was not very helpful and not interested in answering some of our questions. Oh well, she was probably just having an off day. We were told to return to the check-in desk at 16:30 to receive our room key, which we did. Our luggage had been placed in our room by the time we arrived. The room was facing Disneyland and the monorail station and was beautifully decorated and clean. Overall we had a good stay and enjoyed the breakfast at the Sherwood Gardens. Make sure to phone the Service Desk to reserve a table for breakfast as most of the time slots between 7:00 - 8:40 were unavailable due to high demand during our stay. We visited Ikspiari (shopping mall) one night, which is one of the stops on the Disney monorail system and loved the selection of restaurants and shops. The TGI Fridays at Ikspiari serve a mean Jack Daniels Burger. The check-out process was fast and efficient.
Might try the MiraCosta next time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Izet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

196 - 202 of 1,100 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

We booked for a CHARACTER ROOM, PETERPAN AND ALCOVE room. The only difference was the WALLPAPER! and you pay extra 6000yen difference from the other room.

Bell desk and room service staff do not understand english.

They only give one set of amenity which in fact 4 of you are staying there.

Requesting of coffee took forever to arrive in the room.--i think its better to bring your own coffee next time :)

Location is the best way to describe it especially for a tiring day.

Room Tip: Don't take the character room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We booked to stay here, as we were part of a package to visit Disneyland Tokyo, WOW is all I can stay. All the tiny details from bed posts, to shower rails to even toiletries, this Hotel is magnificent. The service we recieved was second to none. The beds were comfy, the shower was massive. something of a luxury. Pleasant stay and would love to re-visit. perfect way to start your jaunt to Tokyo Disney.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HungaryGiant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

My daughter and I recently stayed here for 3 nights and had a terrific time! Excellent hotel and helpful staff with more than enough room for 2 Americans in their standard room which was impeccable. Staying at a Disney hotel allowed access to Tokyo Disneyland Park 15 minutes early and also have our purchases sent back to the hotel so we didn't have to carry them around all day. Both Parks were great, especially Disney Sea, which is unique in all of the Disney Parks throughout the world! Food was great, rides last longer than in the States and the staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful!

For anyone visiting Tokyo Disney from the States we highly recommend you spend the extra money and stay at the Disneyland hotel for a great experience at the Tokyo Disney Resort!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CkHall11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This hotel met all our expectations of a Disney experience. The room was spacious and beautifully detailed. Food was great.
The only disappointment we had was the early entrance pass is not available for DisneySea if you are staying at this hotel. We stored our bags early on our arrival day and had prepaid for day 1 at Disney land but we're not able to use our early entry pass on the arrival day...
Otherwise all fantastic and we will stay again

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AussieFamilyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We stayed at a few Disney hotels before... 1 in LA, 4 in Florida, 1 in Paris and 1 in Hong Kong. We do know what to expect when it comes to Disney. Disneyland Hotel Tokyo is beautiful but we were a bit underwhelmed by what they offered.

We stayed 3 nights in a suite and the view was fantastic. The room was nice in size with a guest toilet. There was also a jacuzzi inside the bathroom. In addition to the standard Disney bathroom amenties, we were also provided Elemis and Shiseido products. We received a large fruit plate and it was replenished daily. We could use the Marceline Salon and they served only drinks but no canapes at cocktail hour. The 15 minutes before park open privilege was stingy and we did not get up early for that small advantage.

Continental breakfast at the Dreamers Lounge was included but the food selection was small. We went for a paid buffet breakfast at the Sherwood Garden Restaurant and we were not impressed either. Buffet dinner at the Sherwood Garden was also a disappointment. On the other hand, we enjoyed our dinner at Canna. They served set menus of fusion of Asian and Western cuisine and the food was nicely presented and quite delicious. There was a convenient store on level 1 and the food items they carried were in very good quality.

Although the staff were polite and friendly, they were not able to provide good service when they were required to speak English. We met a restaurant manager who said no to us right away just to avoid further interaction in English. The operator had trouble getting the time we needed for our wake up call over the phone. We understand this is Japan but it was still very annoying, especially when they are charging as much or even higher than what the Mandarin Oriental or the Peninsula are charging for the room and the staff of those two hotels speak fluent English.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ryu0803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Everything makes the trip easy and enjoyable. Attentive staff, clean room, comfortable beds. Privilege of early entry to the park by 15 minutes at designated gate of hotel guests. Shuttle bus from Airport. 2 minutes walk only from park entrance. If you get tired, its only a few steps walk to take some rest. Toothbrush sets and pajamas for kids and adults. I stayed at the concierge room, only one thing to complain is the complimentary breakfast at dreamer's lounge is not attractive. I cannot order even fried eggs for my breakfast on top of the buffet breakfast. If you don't bother to eat breakfast before going into parks, there makes no great difference between the concierge rooms and stand rooms.

Room Tip: A Grand Park View room can let you enjoy the park music all day long. You may monitor in room at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kannie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Urayasu hotels
Sunroute Plaza Tokyo
#11 of 25 in Urayasu
798 reviews
Maihama Station
Hilton Tokyo Bay
Hilton Tokyo Bay
#5 of 25 in Urayasu
2,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maihama Station
Disney Ambassador Hotel
Disney Ambassador Hotel
#6 of 25 in Urayasu
700 reviews
Maihama Station
Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tokyo Disneyland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tokyo Disneyland Hotel

Address: 29-1 Maihama, Urayasu 279-8505, Chiba Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Urayasu > Maihama Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Urayasu
#1 Romantic Hotel in Urayasu
#2 Luxury Hotel in Urayasu
Price Range: £256 - £831 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tokyo Disneyland Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 705
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JAPANiCAN, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Rakuten and getaroom.com so you can book your Tokyo Disneyland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tokyo Disneyland
Tokyo Disneyland Hotel Japan/Urayasu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing