We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hilton Tokyo Bay for Family of 4”
Review of Hilton Tokyo Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hilton Tokyo Bay
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels / Ryokan in Urayasu
Certificate of Excellence
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Hilton Tokyo Bay for Family of 4”
Reviewed 10 November 2005

Hotel for Families:
This is an excellent Hotel for the traveling Family considering that it is one of the only hotels in the area that have an English speaking staff, accepts Hilton HHonors free night stay and rooms large enough for a family of 4 people and Monorail access (nominal fee) within walking distance.

Hilton HHonors reward Program and Rates:
If you are an HHonors member Hilton Tokyo Bay is a category 6 hotel so you will need to save those points (40,000. pts. per night). Otherwise you may get rates as low as 18,000. yen or approximately. USD $155.00 per night on low season. I have seen it as high as USD $320.00 per night. Hotel rooms in Japan do not come cheep but considering we were a family of 4 and they allowed us all to stay in one room, it was an excellent value considering the alternative was 2 smaller rooms at a Good Neighbor Hotel close to Tokyo Disney Resort at USD.$130. per room. Our family of 4 (2 children 5 and 8 years old and 2 adults) stayed in 1 executive level room with a Tokyo Bay view. Our room had 2 small double beds and a small couch with fold out single for a 3rd or 4th person. This meant that 2 of us had to sleep on one of those small little beds. Most hotels in Japan will not allow more than 3 people to book a room because the gravitational forces in that quadrant of the galaxy force officials limit 3 people to a room...or some other reason (fire codes, small rooms etc.). I don't know? We did request a roll away bed (plenty of room for it) but were told that it was not available. This room was as big or bigger than any American accommodation we have stayed at.

Amenities:
Included are complimentary snacks, small Lego toys for the children in the room and the standard toiletries. i.e.. tooth brushes for kids and adults, tooth paste, disposable razor, bath salts, his and hers kits including aftershave lotions etc. We didn't have to bring our toiletry bag since they were all included. Just think, we could have left that 3rd suit case of toiletries and only packed personal items such as medications etc. Who would have thunk?
1 well equipped bathroom complete with Star Wars Toilet Bidets that have heated seats, and fans and a multitude of controls that will have your 5 year old daughter screaming that aliens are attacking.

Pool and Spa:
The beautiful resort pool you see in their brochure photo is seasonal and in October it was a lovely color green and not being used. A tip: Show your Hilton Honors Silver VIP card for complimentary use of the SPA. You will be given locker keys and towels provided by the spa attendant before you enter. Be aware that this is designed for adults so there may be no children around using the indoor lap pool. I was carefully attended to by the staff when I took my two kids to swim. Another thing we learned is that in Japan they do have hot tubs baths in the men's locker room to which they soak in the buff. Use discression with kids. The lap pool is in doors shared Coed and bathing suits are required. The Japanese people are thankfully are SUPER clean and will have you walk in a foot wash, showers, eye wash and a sink for washing your hands before entering the pool. The usual charge for the Spa is around 3000 yen per day or USD $27.00. We did not use any other amenities at the spa.

Breakfast at The Squares Restaurant:
If booking a bouceback room rate or Silver HHonors Member with complimentary voutures you may receive complimentary breakfast voutures at Squares Restaurant adjacent to the front desk area by the lobby. Squares serves a standard buffet breakfast of both American and local food Items. As far as I could tell there was no a cooked to order section. Fruit, yogurt, silver dollar pancakes, waffles, a sliced egg casserole, bacon, sausage, etc. were on serving platters. American style cold cereal items, milk, juice and other drinks were also served. They also have cheeses and cold fish type Items rice porriege with dried fish and a picked relish type stuff you stir in. and other local items that were very interesting that I tried. We did not try any other restaurants in this hotel.

Views from our room:
View was superb and on a clear day you may see across the bay to Yokohama and parts of Tokyo. In mid winter on a few choice clear days you can see the allusive Mount Fuji which is usually hidden by clouds. My kids would spend hours looking at the ships coming in Tokyo Harbor. We saw local people fishing off the edge in Tokyo Bay and people jogging around on the sea wall berm.

Airport Limousine Bus:
On return to Narita Airport we only needed to call the bell desk to make a reservation for Airport Limousine Bus and purchased the tickets at the bell desk for cash. It was around 4,600 yen or 45.00 for a family of 4 and always clean and on time. With 3 suit cases this was worth every yen of it! Hauling suit cases up and down stairs in the train stations is an exhausting experience. The bus stops several times during the day so ask the bell desk for a schedule because they do require reservations. The Airport is about 1 hr. to 1 1/2 hrs. trip and be at the airport 2+ hours before your flight. Be sure to have your passports in your purse or pocket and not in your suit case in the luggage compartment while on the bus. At the entrance of the airport police will board the bus and check the tickets and Passports of foreigners before being dropped off at either terminal 1 or 2.

Takubin Luggage, package delivery service:
Most fine Hotels, Airport terminals and other locations also have this amazing Takubin service to transfer luggage or anything for that matter from one hotel to another which can be arranged at the front desk for approximately 1400. yen USD $12.00 per suit case. The bell desk will have to fill out the forms because they are in Japanese and you will need to pay the Bell Desk cash. The service needs to be done before the last pick up time and it usually takes over night to send luggage from one hotel to another. We transferred from the Crowne Plaza Metropolitan Ikebukuro-Ku Tokyo To the Tokyo Bay Hilton and it was a life saver! Some rail stations have elevators (if you can find them) but some are older and have stairs. With a family this was an wonderful service.

Monorail and Bus access:
access to Monorail Bay Station to the Disney Parks is only about 300 to 500 feet away across the street They do have a Disney style busses that pick up at Bay Station to transport weary guests to the official hotels if needed on rainy days although we did not use them. Hilton is one of the closest hotels to the Monorail Bay Station and it was faster to walk. They also have Disney style Busses that transport to the parks and Ikspiri area.

For Families I would highly recommend this hotel because the rooms are spacious and excellently equipped. Easily accessible

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
30 Thank azrccruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    960
    1,011
    326
    73
    43
See reviews for
1,525
374
54
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hawaii
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2005

We have stayed at many Hilton and Hilton Family hotels, however this hotel is beyond what one would expect. The service is outstanding, all of the staff is very courtesy and friendly. The room we had is as we requested, a higher floor with a view of the park. We were able to see the fireworks at the park at night from our room, what a view!! The amenities are plentiful, wonderful for a small family. The only wish would be for a small microwave in the room. The room did have a mini-bar/refrig-we adjusted some items so we could use some space for our personal items too.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CaliCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2005

My husband and I stayed here last month for two nights, which was too little time to thoroughly enjoy the amazing hotel, using HHonors points. Japan has its reputation for service for a reason, and this was our first taste of it. We were dropped off by the limo bus (approx. 1 hour ride) and arrived to a really busy lobby with kids running around everywhere, so we were pleasantly surprised by the level of service that was given to us (this may have to do with the fact that HHonors members have a separate check-in desk).

As a HHonors member, my husband was given free passes for breakfast, free passes for the gym, and a discount for the restaurants in The Square. We appreciated these, especially the breakfast passes, as we did not receive the same treatment at the Hilton Tokyo later in the week.

The room, which was beautiful, was very large and overlooked Tokyo Bay. I personally loved the flatscreen tv, the amenities (including Shiseido products), and the traditional screens that replaced curtains. Everything looked up-to-date, and the room was very clean. The two things that I wish had been standard were a safe and an iron/ironing board, but we were able to request the (small) iron and ironing board from housekeeping without any problems.

The service at this hotel was impeccable, and all of the employees we encountered were extremely gracious. We had access to the business lounge, but it was closed when we wanted to use a computer for internet access, so one of the front desk staff gave us a laptop on loan for free!

The patisserie was very good for a reasonably-priced snack, and we also used the delivery service for our luggage. I also recommend purchasing Disney tickets the night before as another poster did because we were glad to have saved some time standing in that line the next morning and at the line at the park.

My husband and I have traveled to a lot of places at our young ages, but this was the best place overall (not necessarily the swankiest) where we've ever stayed. We wish that we had stayed here when we returned to Tokyo later in the week - the extra travel time to central Tokyo would have been worth it.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank sam364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2005

My sister and I stayed at the Hilton Tokyo Bay in September 2003, for three nights.

We arrived at the Tokyo Disney Resort by subway after a three night stay in Tokyo at the Westin Hotel in Ebisu. It is a short walk from the JR train station to Disney's Welcome Center, where each of the Disney Hotels has a counter. Here, we were able to drop off our luggage and enjoy the day at the theme park before going to the hotel. You may only drop off bags here. You may not check in or purchase theme park tickets.

The Hilton Tokyo Bay was just across the street from the Bayside station of the Disney Resort Line (monorail). Most often, we would walk to and from the hotel, instead of taking the complimentary Disney Resort Cruiser, which took guests to their hotels from the station. The Hilton Tokyo Bay was one of the original Official Hotels and was built in 1988. The hotel was completely renovated though and they did a good job.

There was a substantial queue to check in, even at this hour, which took us about thirty minutes. We promptly received our keys to room 764, overlooking the park. When I asked the clerk if our ¥24,500 nightly rate included breakfast, she kindly offered us a discount coupon of ¥400 off the normal ¥2,900 price for breakfast. There were a few people before us waiting to be escorted to their rooms, so while we waited, we reserved and purchased our bus tickets from the hotel to Narita Airport for our Sunday departure. We were escorted to our room, which was conveniently located just off the elevators. The room was a nice size, with two double beds. Instead of curtains, there were two sets of screens on the window – one was sheer white, and the other to block out all light. There was a small minibar, but no safe in the room. It was definitely not as plush as the Westin Tokyo. As for the TV, the only channels in English were CNN and the Disney hotel information. This was not good at all for an American brand name hotel. We would also receive a Japanese newspaper daily.

We did not dine in the hotel, but did purchase snacks and sandwiches in the hotel pattiserie in the hotel lobby and ate in our rooms.

On our day of departure, we went down to the lobby at around 1:20 PM. There was no one else at the front desk and we were given our receipt very quickly. We had about 20 minutes until the bus to the airport would arrive, so we waited on one of the sofas near the restaurant. There were lots of people in the lobby, having lunch or milling about for a convention. Shortly before the scheduled bus departure time, we made our way to the Porte cochere, where an attentive young lady took our luggage and told us that the bus should be there shortly. This was the only time that something was late in Japan. The bus arrived about 20 minutes late, but we had plenty of time, so it was okay. What I found funny was that the young lady kept apologizing for the bus being late - something she had nothing to do with. Once the bus came, it stopped briefly at the Hotel Tokyu Bay, the Sun Route Hotel and then at the Tokyo Disneyland bus stop before going to the airport.

  • Stayed September 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank mikelan6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2005

We arrived at Narita Airport Tokyo and took the Airport Limo Bus from the Airport to this hotel. It is about 1 hour away and was the last stop on the bus route. At check in there was a little wait but other than that things went smoothly. We reserved an executive level floor with breakfast and we were pleasantly surprised with the amenities and general overall layout of the hotel. The room was very nice and had the traditional screens over the windows. Our room overlooked Tokyo Bay and Mt Fuji as we were up high enough. The hotel was large and keep in mind that you can smoke almost anywhere in Japan. They still have smoking rooms available here. Due to its close proximity to Tokyo Disney this was a good location. Be warned that the phone card I purchased at this hotel didn't come with instructions and no one could explain how to use it. THey have a nice patissere with sandwiches and desserts in the mainn lobby which is really nice but doesn't open until 9 am in the morning. Most things in Japan were like this. If you are planning on visiting Disney - by all means - purchase your tickets for the park the night before. In the morning the line to purchase the tickets at the hotel was very long. The japanese people all line up to get into the park also. The gift shops were jammed and there are no adult tshirts for sale in the parks. In addition, there were two pins available and neither said Tokyo Disney or DisneySea. If you are having a hard time choosing which park to visit. I highly recommend Disney Sea. It was a great park with wonderful attractions. Overall, if I were going to stay off property, I would recommend the Hilton Tokyo Bay Hotel (Disney Sea and Disney Tokyo have their own hotels and they are beautiful). The only thing I wouldn't do is eat the breakfast at the hotel. Our room package included it - otherwise I wouldn't have bothered going back the next day.

Helpful?
14 Thank DKVogel0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Urayasu hotels
Maihama Station
Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel
Hotel Okura Tokyo Bay
#4 of 24 in Urayasu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sunroute Plaza Tokyo
#9 of 24 in Urayasu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Hotel Emion Tokyo Bay
#3 of 24 in Urayasu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tokyo Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tokyo Bay

Property: Hilton Tokyo Bay
Address: 1-8 Maihama, Urayasu 279-0031, Chiba Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Urayasu > Maihama Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Urayasu
#6 Luxury Hotel in Urayasu
#9 Family Hotel in Urayasu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Tokyo Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 801
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Tokyo Bay is the official hotel of Tokyo Disney Resort. The iconic, crescent-shaped hotel is situated on the eastern shore of Tokyo Bay and is just 20 minutes from central Tokyo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Rakuten, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Tokyo Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tokyo Bay Hotel Urayasu
Hilton Hotel Tokyo Bay
Hilton Hotel Urayasu
Hilton Urayasu
Urayasu Hilton
Hilton Tokyo Bay Japan/Urayasu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing