We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Oriental Hotel Tokyo Bay(Urayasu)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$381
US$141
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$367
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$101
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$92
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
US$222
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$86
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
US$321
US$300
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$206
US$160
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$494
US$392
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,861)
Filter reviews
2,861 results
Traveller rating
1,164
1,219
313
94
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,164
1,219
313
94
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini golfgrand cafeclub roomspg membertokyo baydisney parksocean dreammonorail stationpark wingshuttle busteppanyaki restaurantcorner roomtwo double bedsoutdoor poolday passan upgradestayed for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
703 - 708 of 2,861 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Good hotel. You can simply pre check in at the Disney Service Counter and off you go to enjoy Tokyo Disney resort. Once you are back from your whole day visit to the park, the luggages were already in your rooms. Hassle free!!! The hotel is also very near to the park. Just next to Tokyo Resort Line's Bayside station where the hotel provide free shuttle between the station and the hotel every 15 minutes. Very good service. There is also a Disney Store inside for any last minutes shopping.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank azrul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
シェラトン・グランデ・トーキョーベイ, 支配人 at Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Thank you very much for choosing the Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel for your recent trip to Tokyo Disney Resort. We truly appreciate your thorough review on our services. It is our great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We continue to enhance our services to make our guests’ stay more enjoyable and comfortable. Again, thank you very much for your valuable feedback and we certainly hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to Tokyo Disney Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We stayed for 2 days during our last visit to Disney Resort Tokyo. Our first consideration were its location and promotion rate at that time through hotels.com. After comparing several hotels around Disney Tokyo, we finally decided to book Sheraton.

The family room was quite big to accomodate 4 people and it's facing the Disneyland. So basically you can see the Cinderella Castle from the distance and watch the fireworks in the evening. The main issue was the bathroom was quite small and very tight for a family with some children. Another issue was that you had to pay extra for wireless internet in the room. The free connection was only available in the lobby area. Breakfast was quite pricey (around ¥3000 per person).

But since we spent less times in the room compared to both Disneyland and DisneySea, Sheraton was more than enough for our stays. It's also very close to the Bayside station, just a walking distance. If you're very lazy, there was a shuttle bus from the hotel to the station. By the way, the buses inside the resort was very cute.

At the end of our journey, we could easily booked and reserved in advance the limousine bus to Narita through the bell counter in the hotel.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank ANJ002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
シェラトン・グランデ・トーキョーベイ, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Thank you very much for choosing us and for your thorough review on our services and facilities. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed Tokyo Disney Resort and our location was convenient for your activities. We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to review the issues which lead customers’ stay more comfortable and enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Tokyo Disney Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Conclusion: really "average" stay, but considering it's next to disneyland and they have good service, i give it "very good".

This stay: 4 nights. Was upgraded to the one bedroom suite on the 12th floor, but it was smoking room, so i asked to switch. Chris S. (who was helping me) promptly switched me to 11th floor corner room, same space a bit shabbier, but still ok. Two double beds, two single beds. Bedding was ok, but pillow was too high, and the mattress springs are too old and too soft so i didn't sleep very well. it's a suite of of a sort but with so many beds, it's more of a motel feel. this cannot be level 6 SPG?! but then, it's a 30year property (albeit renovation done 5 years ago) and it's next to Tokyo disneyland! so it's a relative value thing. 12th Summit for breakfast, not super exciting in terms of appearance but it was tasty and efficient. The whole of Tokyo Disneyland is old and not efficient with the door to door experience (taking the 2 min bus from hotel to monorail bayside station and then couple minutes on monorail to Disneysea or Disneyland) but it is what it is. the silver lining is that the renovation makes the facilities (lobby, restaurants, Oasis (pool, sauna, play room) decent enough and slightly attractive. the rooms are terrible (given the price). But then it's Tokyo disneyland... (yes i am wavering on this property)

Pros: cannot get closer to Tokyo Disneyland than this, unless you stay at Disneyland hotel (there are two). built for families with kids. service is excellent, very efficient run

Considerations: (i) old and a run down (ii) old school design (the rooms) - every else is passable with the renovation they have done (iii) pricey and honestly not really the best value - but then it's Tokyo Disneyland!

feel free to send me a messege if you want more feedback on this property

About me: East asian male, based in Hong Kong, travels for business and pleasure 100-150 nights a year (most Asia), SPG platinum 75

Room Tip: avoid smoking floors. it really smells like smoke.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lifeadventurelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
シェラトン・グランデ・トーキョーベイ, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

We would like to express our gratitude and appreciation for your loyal patronage to Starwood Hotels, and thank you very much for staying with us recently and for your review on various aspects of our services and facilities. We really regret to learn that we were unable to exceed your expectations. First of all, we apologize that the room we offered you first was a smoking room which did not meet your requirement. As for room facilities, we will consider refurbishment of guestrooms in future based on guests’ opinions. We continue to enhance our services to make our guests’ stay more enjoyable and comfortable. Again, thank you very much for taking the time to bring these matters to our attention which leads to our guests’ stay becoming more enjoyable and comfortable. We certainly hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to Tokyo Disney Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013 via mobile

As a business traveler I generally stay in downtown Tokyo but amazingly on this trip there were no rooms for me until Sunday. So I chose this hotel as a loyal SPG customer. The room was very clean, check in easy and hotel very close to Tokyo Disney. Lots of happy travelers and kids and very friendly staff.

Room service food was so-so tasting (Katsu don) but efficient and quick.

No complaints and if here with kids you chose well as the pool, restaurants and shopping is geared for little ones....

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHecht712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
シェラトン・グランデ・トーキョーベイ, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Thank you very much for choosing the Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel for your recent trip and we sincerely appreciate your loyal patronage to Starwood Hotels. We would like to express our appreciation for your review on our services and hope you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is to provide our valued guests with a memorable and enjoyable experience during their stay. We continue to enhance our service. Again, thank you for taking the time to write your review and we certainly hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

I stayed in this hotel last 2 years with my family of 4 during out visit to Tokyo Disneyland.
We were upgraded to a family room on the family level.

the room have 4 beds.
Breakfast spread was great. As we are muslim, we don't eat meat in the public as it is not slaughtered the proper way, even that the breakfast spread have so many choices for us. The seafoods, egg station was great for our kids too.

I ve stayed at other different disney hotel in Tokyo too but this hotel is the best. Unluckily we went here in April so it was still cold for a dip in the pool.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sohailahsoheimin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
シェラトン・グランデ・トーキョーベイ, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

We would like to express our gratitude and appreciation for your patronage to the Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel, and thank you very much for your review on our services. It is our great pleasure to hear that you were happy overall with our services and enjoyed your stay. We will share your comments with our team and enhance our services. We sincerely hope that we can welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews