We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thumbs up!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sunroute Plaza Tokyo
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels / Ryokan in Urayasu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Travel here for New Year 2013.. It is centralised to most of the places. Bus station to Disneyland is just 15 mins walk away. There's shopping malls surrounding the hotel. Food galore around the hotel as well. There's a convenient shop opposite the hotel. A very decent Starbucks just a staircase opposite the hotel.

Been reading that a lot of people saying the room are small, but it is perfect for me and my partner. Just enough spaces for everything. Luggages and shopping stuffs.

Another thing I would like to bring up is the cleanliness, which is very good. Spotless and the toilet are left clean every time I came back to my room.

Sadly they only have wifi at the lobby. So my advice is, if you are an Apple fan, get an airport express to spread wifi in your room, as they have the blue cable for internet, and it's free :) or simply use a laptop to spread the wifi if you know how to..

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room ^^
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StevenYBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (791)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 54 of 791 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights in Feb 13 on our way back from a Hakuba ski trip, this is a great hotel!

The room is small but OK for a quick stay, we chose the double and there was enough room for a couple without too much luggage.

The bathroom is small but has everything you need, except could maybe use a little more counter space. Good shower. The bed was comfortable and you can order soft pillows from reception which were amazing after two weeks of rice pillows!

The Italian bar downstairs is good for pre dinner drinks, although the lunch menu is quite limited.

The location is fantastic. Only a very short walk to the JR Station, it is also on the Narita Express line, which makes getting to and from the airport very easy. There is also a bus to and from the airport which stops at the hotel.

If you are craving an espresso there is a Segafredo coffee shop nearby, they don't have a non smoking area though so I would recommend take away.

The hotel had an offer available when we were there where if you joined the loyalty club for JPY500, you get late check out till 1.00pm - this was great as we had a late flight.

The hotel has WIFI but this was very intermittent.

A 10 minute walk from Shinjuku station is Memory Lane aka P*ss Alley, an amazing little alley way famous for tiny traditional japanese eateries. I highly recommend at least one meal here, they cook a range of foods on skewers from chicken and pork to liver, hearts and much more adventurous if you are brave, as well as seafood and vegetables too. It is a great experience to be enjoyed with a few cold Kirin.

There is too much to see in Tokyo to see it in just a couple of days, my recommendation would be to plan what you want to see and how to get there. A day JR pass cost us around JPY750 (about $7.50AU) for unlimited travel. The trains are always on time, but can get very crowded at peak hour.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aims_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Stayed here September of 2006
The location is good since its not too far away from Disney land/sea
They provide shuttle bus for free to all guest going about Disney or Maihama Station
And one of the cheapest and reasonably priced hotel amongst Disney Resorts partner Hotels

The room is clean and comfortable
Staff are accommodating
Their breakfast buffet tastes good

Recommended to those who wants to spend the night or take some rest while exploring Disney land/ sea without having to spend too much money

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnMielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile

This hotel is probably the most reasonably priced hotel on the Disney resort grounds. We stayed in the Frontier Room decorated with a western theme. I liked the fact that the toilet and bath were in separate rooms-- a very Japanesey set up. However, the changing area is outside the bath area which is sectioned off from the bed area with a partial wall so you're lacking some privacy there.

The room is very cozy. I would recommend it for 2 adults and possibly a small child but anymore than that would make me claustrophobic (pretty typical for hotels in Japan). The comforter had an obvious stain on it which was a turn off. The convenience store in the hotel had limited food options so it'd be best to stock up before you get there. There is an empty fridge to store drinks and snacks in the room.

Overall, I enjoyed the stay here, especially for the japanese style bath. If youre a westerner looking for western "resort" experience, this may not be the hotel for you. Keep in mind Sunroute chain is more like a business hotel so if you stay there with that awareness, you should be fine.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joa51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Good location for adventuring around on trains and walking. Good price for a comfortable room. Staff very helpful,plenty of maps and trips in reception.There's a restarauant on ground floor.Lots of restarurants outside even big macs,star bucks .

Room Tip: If you want to lay in ask for room on top floors as cleaners get to them last. All rooms in Japan se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6Lovelyliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

We stayed at this hotel in the last week of our 3 week tour of Japan. It is very close to Dissneyland and one of the Disney preferred hotels, with bus access to the Disney enterance as well as Maihama JR station. We spent three days exploring Disneyland and Disneysea, then other days we were able to catch the JR train into Tokyo for sightseeing of Asasuka,Tsukiji Fish market,Rainbow bridge,the Maritime Museum,Yushukan War Memorial Museum, etc etc...When we first arrived we were too early to access our room so our luggage was stored for us and we decided to go sightseeing in Tokyo for the day, arriving back at our hotel at about 5pm to find our luggage ready for us. The service and kindness of the staff members made all the difference. Every staff member would acknowledge us and say hello, good morning or good afternoon as we passed them either in the corridor or at the desk.Our room was a good size (tripple room) with ensuite bath and shower, TV, fridge and tea and coffee making. We were given a voucher for meals (breakfast) and also a discount on the evening meals in the California buffet restaurant. We thought this hotel was great for us as it was close to Disneyland but also had the train access to do other sightseeing if you want to. I have recommended this hotel to others I know travelling to Tokyo and Disneyland and everyone has come back saying how they enjoyed their stay.

Room Tip: There are three different room types, check them out on the official site on the internet before you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Just-Julie-Cairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2011

Paid 84000 Yen for 3 nights. Got the Cruising Cabin room with 2 double-deckers bed in a super small room.

Access -- easy from Maihama Station. Can take a shuttle or a 15 minute walk.

Room -- Super small. Very narrow walkway between the 2 double decker beds. For a family it is a big big squeeze. Kids will like the double decker if you don't worry about them falling off. Bed headroom may be a problem for tall people. Can easily bump your head. Room ventilation also bad. Got the worker to do something but he don't speak English. In the end had to open the window to let air in. Small TV with no English channel -- a big letdown especially since it is near Disneyland where one can expect many foreigners. Toilet is super small and not very fresh -- there is this funny smell. Ceiling is also very low. Tall people have to be careful.

Meals -- Package include breakfast buffet. Spread is nothing to shout about. Can get real boring after 2 days.

Service -- Counter staff is generally helpful but English standard not very high. If you are not sick of bento sets, you can also buy the bento sets in the hotel lobby. Great when you return from the theme park.

Amenities -- There is a small grocery shop in the hotel. Can get your snacks there.

Access to Disney parks -- Shuttle service go direct to Disneyland. To travel to DisneySea, take shuttle to the monorail first.

Overall -- a cheaper alternative than staying in the official Disney hotels. But don't expect too much.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newpc100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Urayasu hotels
Maihama Station
Hilton Tokyo Bay
Hilton Tokyo Bay
#5 of 25 in Urayasu
2,605 reviews
Maihama Station
Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Okura Tokyo Bay
#4 of 25 in Urayasu
1,319 reviews
Tokyo Bay Maihama Hotel
#13 of 25 in Urayasu
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunroute Plaza Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunroute Plaza Tokyo

Address: 1-6 Maihama, Urayasu 279-0031, Chiba Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Urayasu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Urayasu
Price Range: £98 - £358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunroute Plaza Tokyo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 696
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, JAPANiCAN, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Rakuten, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunroute Plaza Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunroute Plaza Tokyo Urayasu
Sunroute Plaza Tokyo Hotel Urayasu
Sunroute Plaza Tokyo Japan/Urayasu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing