We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tidy and clean room. Disney's partner hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Emion Tokyo Bay
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels / Ryokan in Urayasu
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tidy and clean room. Disney's partner hotel”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights for the work in Tokyo Disneyland and DIsneysea. The hotel is located in a very quiet community. The room is tidy and comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful. Not much eateries down the road but you can find a family mart nearby. There is free one time Onsen for your stay in the hotel and it is really worth to try. No wifi is provided in the hotel. The breakfast served was tasty and local too. There is shutter bus to & fro Tokyo Disneyland and DIsneysea. Therefore, it's a good choice to stay here if you want to save on budget while travelling to Tokyo Disneyland =)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LewKaiXian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    261
    42
    9
    2
See reviews for
428
55
9
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Guam, USA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

My wife and I stayed there for our honeymoon in our trip to Japan to visit Tokyo Disney land and the service was excellent, the location was great because it wasn't in the "immediate Tokyo Disney resort area" so the prices were very reasonable. Lots of great restaurants within walking distance 5-8 minute walk near train station. The morning breakfast buffet was always a delight and the Spa was relaxing and refreshing. It was private and quite which is what we liked the most. They provide a bus/shuttle that takes you to the Disney Parks. Bought the park tickets are the front desk. Hotel has lots of great amenities. Wash and Dryer available, Vending Machines throughout, Free Wifi, a mini-mart on the 2nd floor, boot dryer, foot massage machines, microwave, ice machine, and so much more. I had an amazing view of the bay and city from the room. For those who know the rail way- the JR rail station near by- 8 minute walk easy to take you to many areas in Tokyo for your enjoyment. I would recommend this to any couple- young or old, business person, or family going to Tokyo Disney Resort Area or want to be in an area that is safe, clean, friendly and professional quality hotel in Urayasu.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ViceMayorHofmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

We arrived at Hotel about 1030am after a night flight from Sydney. The concierge took our bags and we boarded a complimentary bus bound for Disneyland.
At the end of a long day enjoying the rides and sites we returned to Hotel Emion where my daughter and I soaked in the Onsen. This Onsen is lovely, a real cultural experience.
The family room in this hotel was large enough for our family of 5, one room with 4 king singles and a sofa lounge in the sitting / tv area. The breakfast was great value and quality.
We bought a two day pass at the hotel for Disneyland and Disney Sea. We hadn't been to either and loved them both. The rides at Disney Sea suited our children more who are aged 14, 12 and 9 yrs. Both theme parks were busy due to Christmas week however the staff are amazing with attention to detail and cleanliness.
We caught a bus just 5-10 minutes walk away from the hotel to Haneda Airport. Would definitely stay at Hotel Emion again. Thanks

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ggp222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

This hotel is a Tokyo Disneyland Partner Hotel, which means there is a convenient bus to the parks. While the Disney Owned and official hotels are right next to the parks, they are also fairly expensive. Hotel Emion was reasonably priced, and is great for going to the parks. Buses to the parks leave every 10 minutes. It is easy to walk to the hotel from the JR line Shin-Urayasu station (the one past the parks). The hotel rooms are large, and I got one with a balcony that had a view of the parks in the distance. I was very impressed by the value provided by this hotel-highly recommended if you're visiting the parks on a budget.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルエミオン東京ベイ, マネージャー at Hotel Emion Tokyo Bay, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Thank you for staying Hotel Emion Tokyo Bay.
We have various room types.
Please also try a different room type next time.
We are looking forward to meeting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Haneda Airport Limousine Bus to Hotel (Hinode Kominkan bus stop) take 60mins + 1000YEN.
Narita Airport Limousine Bus to Hotel (Oriental Hotel Tokyo Bay) take 60mins + 2400YEN.
The above are the easiest way to the hotel for 1st timer as the Metro are quite confusing.

Check in is 3pm but you can leave your luggage at the Bell Desk while you go to Disney & collect the room keys after visiting Disney. The staff will move your luggage to your room while you visit Disney.
There are only two Receptionists, which mean it's quite slow on checking in/out. The staff are all Japanese speaking & CAN HARDLY UNDERSTAND ENGLISH.

Room are big as compare with Tokyo hotel room. There is a convenient store at 2nd level which operate till 12midnight and Natural springs, open air bath, and sauna bath for 600-800YEN which operate till 1am. There is also a Coin-operated Laundry that operate 24hrs. Free wifi are also available at 2nd level.

Complimentary shuttle bus service to Tokyo DisneyLand & DisneySea every 10-15mins.

Tip: Taking Limousine Bus to Haneda Airport is at the opposite side of Hinode Kominkan bus stop. (you can see the Limousine Bus signboard)

Overall, it's enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank salvo56desmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルエミオン東京ベイ, マネージャー at Hotel Emion Tokyo Bay, responded to this review, 21 March 2013
Thank you for staying Hotel Emion Tokyo Bay.
Did you enjoy stay,natural spring,spa?
As your description,guest is able to complete procedure for check in before 3:00pm.
After that,you can also use spa in the morning with discount fare.

We apologize for our staff's being poor at English.
And we try to give good service to every guest.
Thank you for your contribution and we are looking forward to meeting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guam, USA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We stayed at the hotel from December 16th through the 21st and we really enjoyed it. We had 4 Adults and 2 children and 1 baby. The rooms were spacious, very clean, and the area was very nice. The Breakfast buffet was a great value- both American and Japanese Dishes. The Disney Resort Transport Bus was always on schedule and very convenient so it made traveling with kids easy to the Parks and Maihama Area. The Hotel is in a quite college/university type area so not much city type traffic and offers great areas to walk, exercise or jog. The staff was very accommodating and friendly.

There is a Family Mart across the street and a 7-11 on the other side. About two blocks or a 5-7 minute walk there is a mall like complex connected to the JR RailStation with a Supermarket, food courts with familiar places like Subway, KFC, Starbucks, McDonald's. 100 yen stores, boutiques, shops and more shops.

We took the rail station to take us to the Lalaport Mall and other shopping areas in Tokyo/Chiba Area.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank ViceMayorHofmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2010

I stayed at this hotel with a large group. It is affiliated with Tokyo Disney, and there is a shuttle bus, making it very easy to get there.

The hotel staff are friendly and welcoming, like anywhere I have travelled in Japan. Next to the hotel you will find a convenience store/mini-market selling food, drinks, sweets, essential supplies, alcohol.

The rooms are big by Japanese standards - especially the bathroom. I stayed in a room that had separate bedroom area (with three beds) plus two beds in the lounge area. The shower was separate to the bathroom itself, meaning someone could have a bath while someone else brushed teeth/did makeup etc. This set up would be very convenient for a family. The bed was comfortable.

My friends' room had a very nice balcony (mine did not). So if you want a balcony, you should request it.

The food in the dining room was good - mainly Japanese selections (but this is my preference, I love Japanese food!). The breakfast selection offered Japanese as well as a good assortment of Western. Getting a good Western breakfast is hard in Japan, but this hotel is an exception, their quality was excellent.

The hotel is in the Tokyo Bay area, so not central Tokyo. I would only recommend staying here if you are interested to go to Disney. The station is nearby (walking distance), and from here it is approximately 20 minutes to central Tokyo. I was pleasantly surprised at the ease of buying tickets and finding my way to central Tokyo.

The hotel had a desk with two computers with free internet access.

The best part of this hotel is the onsen/bath. There are separate areas for men and women. You will find the traditional wash stations, as well as baths (hot, cold, spa bath) plus steam room. There is also an "outdoor" area (i.e. it is enclosed, but has open rooftop). It is traditional Japanese style, so no bathing/swim suits are allowed. The ladies rooms had a large area for getting dressed again, with hairdryers and products. The whole experience was incredibly relaxing and peaceful, and I enjoyed it with my friends. It was open very late into the evening, so it was good to enjoy this facility after a long day of sightseeing. There was an additional charge to access this area, but it was minimal and very good value.

In summary - stay here if you are going to Tokyo Disney with your family. And if you do stay here, make sure you visit the onsen/bath.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank bondibubble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Urayasu hotels
Maihama Station
Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Okura Tokyo Bay
#4 of 25 in Urayasu
1,254 reviews
Sunroute Plaza Tokyo
#10 of 25 in Urayasu
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Emion Tokyo Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Emion Tokyo Bay

Property: Hotel Emion Tokyo Bay
Address: 1-1-1 Hinode, Urayasu 279-0013, Chiba Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Urayasu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Urayasu
#3 Family Hotel in Urayasu
#6 Romantic Hotel in Urayasu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Emion Tokyo Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, JAPANiCAN, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Rakuten, Odigeo, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Emion Tokyo Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emion Tokyo Bay Urayasu
Emion Tokyo Bay Hotel
Hotel Emion Tokyo Bay Japan/Urayasu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing