We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Terrace The Garden Mito
Nearby Hotels
US$115
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$140
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$98
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$81
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
52
77
24
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
77
24
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjapanese itemspublic bathbusiness triproom servicetrain stationnice stayplace to staytwo nightslocationchoicefloorpathenglish
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel and venue. On 30th March 2013 our daughter (Australian) married a local Japanese man. Family and friends travelled to Mito from Australia, New Zealand, Singapore, New York. We all stayed at the hotel and were 100% happy with the service, accommodation, helpfulness of staff. It was very convenient for people to find their way as it is at a JR station and the bus from Narita airport stopped at the door. The wedding was beautiful including the ceremony in their chapel then walk down the outside glass stairway followed by reception. The room had lots of candles and flowers in lime green, red and white The food was amazing, lobster, truffle pie, steak, triple desert and wedding cake. Their attention to detail meant the execution was flawless. All Staff-planners, waiters musicians, reception were perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bev A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

I had previously visited Mito on other occasions, but I have always stayed in other hotels. This time - having to be very close to the Mito station - I tried the Hotel Terrace The Garden Mito.

The hotel is nicely situated very close to the JR station and to various restaurants and commercial shops. The lobby is very welcoming and luminous. The rooms are relatively well sized and i was lucky to have a room facing the main station square. The window is huge with a nice view over the Lake Senba; if you are at a sufficiently high floor you can even spot the Art Tower Mito.

The breakfast is Japanese style and very good: plenty of selection for cold and hot dishes. The hotel features also a public spa (but i didn't try it due to lack of time).

Definitely suggested.

Room Tip: The rooms at high floor towards the Mito station square have a pleasant view.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SilkDragonfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

I stayed at this hotel in October 2011 for 2 weeks. At that time I followed the activities held by JAEA in Tokai. It is strategically located as close to shopping centers, train stations and bus stations.
My impression of this hotel is the convenience, friendly staff, cleanliness, and safety.
As for smokers and coffee lovers - I feel that the availability of rooms for smokers (although they had on the top floor) and hot water heater in the rooms - makes me feel at home. coupled with the availability of high-speed internet access - makes browsing activities and communication with family and friends in Indonesia was running smoothly.

Greetings from Indonesia ...,

Suhardi Hadi Pranoto.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Hardy_HP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

A reasonable business hotel in a very convenient location (just outside Mito railway station, South exit). A few aspects are not really appropriate for a business hotel (e.g. no in room wifi, but then it is true that this is a general Japanese issue), no pool nor other amenities, restaurant so and so.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Hotel Terrace the Garden in Mito is very conveniently located right outside Mito station and right next to 2 department stores on either side or the station exit.
The Hotel itself is good. The staff are very helpful. The room I stayed in was perfectly clean. There are drinks machines on several floors, very convenient if you arrive late or are jet-lagged and wake up at silly times of the day. There is not wifi but the wired internet was good and cable is supplied. The room I stay in was small for Westeren standards but good for Japanese standards. I did not notice any sounds fro neighbouring guest which is a plus. The only thing is that I did not manage to get any Englisg speaking TV although it said it was there, must have been me not being to read the Japanese TV instructions.
They ahve a Japanese Spa, I did not use that so can't tell you much about that.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valvefreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews