We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel to stay!!! i will remember them for saving me!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Okura Frontier Hotel Ebina
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels / Ryokan in Ebina
Reviewed 12 September 2012

it was my first time traveling to Japan for a business trip. unluckily, i was down with dehydration during my stay. i barely walked, ate, slept and nausea feeling the whole afternoon. i called for help to the staff to get me some medicines. quickly, one of the staffs (Keiko Endo-san) with perfect English knowledge, went to my room to check my conditions. She encouraged me to visit the doctor. finally, i decided to see doctor and guess what? Keiko-san helped me to call a cab and made an appointment for me at the hospital WITHOUT me asking her to do so... i was so pleased. then, to my surprise, she said she would follow me to the hospital so that she could do the translation for me... then, i was at the hospital having the IV drip for 2 hours++... before Keiko-san left for me to do treatment, we planned that, i myself would go back to the hotel by cab .... after my treatment, to my surprise again, i saw another night shift hotel staff, she (Eri Namba-san) came to send me home and helped me to arrange payments and medicine collections... and guess what again? the general manager (Takashi Hattori-san) came along too. both of them picked me up from the hospital and sent me back to my hotel room!!!! Eri-san also helped me to translate medicine consumptions info and she also helped me to buy some bread and yogurt... in the end, i went to bed and rested well enough to be at work again fresh the next day!! i can't imagine how much they had helped me as i was sick and was alone at that time... what else can you ask for especially when you fall sick at a strange place right? kudos to the staffs and the general manager... my sincere appreciation... i wish them health and success forever!!!! thank you so much!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ching-synn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okura-Ebina-TA, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Okura Frontier Hotel Ebina, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2012

Dear guest

Thank you very much for staying with us and giving us such a wonderful
and warm message.
We are so glad to hear from you.
So, how are you doing? I hope you get well and everything goes well.
I feel so sorry that you were sick while you staying in Japan.
I heard that was your first time you visiting Japan and I’m afraid that
you couldn’t have a good memory here in Japan.
I hope if you have chance to visit Japan again!
We pray for your all success and your health.
We look forward to see you again in near future.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2010

I often stay in this hotel when on business, price/quality wise it is outstanding. Rooms are good, service as well. It is a 5 to 10 min walk to the Ebina station. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cyclinglover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2008

My husband and I wanted a romantic getaway for our anniversery and wanted a hotel with a pool near Yokohama and this hotel came up. We were very impressed with the price, although it was quite a ways from Yokohama. Ebina itself turned out to be a very nice area with lots of shopping, two big movie theatres and lots of restaurants to choose from.

The hotel lobby was goregeous and bragged a great wedding facility. We were very impressed at first, but once we got to our room, were rather disappointed that the room was extremely small (just a small double bed for the two of us) and a tiny TV. Otherwise it was very clean and nicely decorated. The bathroom was also quite nice compared to many hotels we have stayed at in Japan.

Unfortunately we first found out that the hotel did not have a pool or fitness club (as it was advertised on one site we visited) but after a great deal of effort and calls to the front desk found out that the neighboring fitness club offered a "special rate" for hotel guests...turned out to be 1,000 yen per person. The fitness club only had a small, 25 meter lap pool which was also used for swimming classes, water areobics, etc. and not worth the price.

Overall, however, the hotel turned out to be just fine. We ended up catching a late show at the movie theatre, ate dinner at Outback (rare to find in Japan) and the room was plenty comfortable. The staff at the hotel were also very professional, but difficult to negotiate with (I was hoping to get milage with my Northwest airline frequent flier miles since Okura hotels were parteners with NW, but they said that the desk we had to spend at least 10,500 yen on our room, our room was only 9,900 yen. I was a bit dissapointed they didn't try and help us out with that since it was only 500 yen difference. The breakfast was also a bit on the pricy side but good.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bethyjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2006

I typically travel to the Ebina area twice a year and have been staying at the Frontier for the last four or five trips. The hotel is clean, well kept and reasonably comfortable. The rooms are average size for a Japanese hotel that caters to overseas travelers. There are plenty of restuarants including a Starbucks and an Outback Steakhouse within walking distance. Nice area with plenty of safe walking or jogging roads near by. All in all a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank udflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 山田 雅
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okura-Ebina-TA, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Okura Frontier Hotel Ebina, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: シングルをダブルにすると広めの部屋が配当されるようです。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 増子優二
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okura-Ebina-TA, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Okura Frontier Hotel Ebina, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yasu2983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okura-Ebina-TA, Front Office Manager at Okura Frontier Hotel Ebina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ebina
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vista Ebina
Hotel Vista Ebina
#2 of 3 in Ebina
70 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rembrandt Hotel Atsugi
Rembrandt Hotel Atsugi
#1 of 27 in Atsugi
150 reviews
6.1 mi away
Odakyu Hotel Century Sagami-Ono
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Route-inn Ebina Ekimae
1.9 mi away
Hotel Vista Atsugi
Hotel Vista Atsugi
#6 of 27 in Atsugi
71 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Tohkai
Hotel Tohkai
#2 of 27 in Atsugi
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Okura Frontier Hotel Ebina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Okura Frontier Hotel Ebina

Address: 2-9-50 Chuo, Ebina 243-0432, Kanagawa Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Kanagawa Prefecture > Ebina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels / Ryokan in Ebina
Price Range: £47 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Okura Frontier Hotel Ebina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Rakuten, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Okura Frontier Hotel Ebina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing