We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yumoto Fujiya Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ryokan 
Hakone Manatee(Hakone-machi)
US$389
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$353
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
Mount View Hakone(Hakone-machi)(Great Value!)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hakone Sengokuhara Prince Hotel(Hakone-machi)(Great Value!)
US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$456
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$283
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hakone Hotel(Hakone-machi)
US$352
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$344
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
Fukuzumiro Ryokan(Hakone-machi)
US$309
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$290
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ryokan 
Aura Tachibana(Hakone-machi)
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$375
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$466
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$280
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
Hakone Pax Yoshino(Hakone-machi)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
129
222
79
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
222
79
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationred bridgeglass elevatorconvenient locationhigher groundhot springsexcellent locationpublic onsenbody massageyakitorisingle roommountain viewbeautiful riverthe loopsurrounded by treesgotemba premium outletlarge hotel
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 441 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

2 minute walk from the train station.
Nice modernised room, newly refurbished, clean.
Fantastic onsen.
Helpful staff.
Very expensive room, but I only booked it a day or so before.
I would stay here again but I would book well in advance so that I got a better rate.
The travel tickets are well worth the money, we did the trip at 2pm and then 9am the next day, an added bonus we saw Mount Fuji the second time around ads the weather was kind to us. :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We highly recommend this hotel if you are going to visit Hakone area. Excellent location, right across the bridge from Yumoto train station. The hotel itself sits amid the lush green serene expanse with the beautiful mountains in the background. Our room (standard) was very large and had a Japanese style sitting area. We even took the pictures of ourselves in the sitting area with provided Yukata (Japanese robes). All toiletteries, full yukata robes and slippers were provided. We booked the private hot spring bathtub room for US$10/45 min. It was absolutely worth it. The room has a tub, shower (sit style) and dressing area. It felt good to walk around in a spacious secluded hotel in Yukata. (Most of the guests did.) We ate at the Japanese restaurant (a la carte) and it was decent. We wish we could stay a few more nights!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Socalbeachgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This hotel is just about two minutes walk from the train station and bus stops. If you plan to go sightseeing in Hakone, this would be the place to start off. However, there is virtually nothing to do in this part of town. At night, we just did the hotel's onsen as all the places outside were already closed. It was a bit on the expensive side even if you count in the free buffet breakfast, which was okay but not great. Only a handful of the staff spoke english so communication was a problem.

Room Tip: get the rooms in the new wing...less noise as well.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janandmabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We chose this hotel for its location; Yumoto is the starting (and ending) point for Hakone trips. If you go further into Hakone, the train services become painfully slow and infrequent. So, if the weather is not favourable to sightseeing in Hakone, featuring magnificent views of Mt. Fuji, it is possible to visit Kamakura as an alternative.
We were upgraded to a much bigger room (43m2) with a better view than the one we originally booked as there was a band playing nearby and we would have been disturbed. The room was slightly dated but comfortable and very clean. The hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful.
The public baths, including outside ones, were nothing special but we certainly enjoyed the experiences of dipping into the Onsen (hot spar) which opens 5am and closes 1am!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TestCricket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This hotel is in a very convenient location ( a stone's throw from the station and near the start of the Hakone round trip) and had great facilities including its own onsen (open until 1am most days) and three good restaurants. We had a great view of the river and mountains from the balcony in our room, and at night we could hear the river flowing which was really peaceful.

The staff are incredibly helpful and kind - we mistakenly arrived a day early and as they didn't have the same type of room available, they gave us an even nicer room at no extra charge!

I would recommend a Japanese style ryokan room - the bamboo mats and kimonos all added to the experience!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Sasha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews