We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff and Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Yokohama Kokusai Hotel
Ranked #45 of 114 Hotels / Ryokan in Yokohama
Reviewed 15 September 2010

I regularly use this hotel when on business in Yokohama. The semi doubles are adequate, but I prefer the standard double rooms if I can get a deal. I book via Agoda and get a very good price.

The hotel is centrally located and is very convenient for the Tavern, an authentic British Pub, in the street behind.

I always sleep well here and the rooms are quite quiet despite a very central location.

The main plus is the excellent service provided by the front desk staff, who are very helpful, welcoming and speak very good english.
The breakfast is simple but tasty and is included in the price, which is a bonus.

The hotel is 5 minutes walk from Central station. there are many good places to eat close by and there are lots of shops including the Joinus Mall. So I would say it's a perfect place for a business stay or leisure break.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scots_tourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
There are newer reviews for Yokohama Kokusai Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 20 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2010

This was the roomiest hotel we stayed in on our travels and we had booked places for around the same prices throughout the whole trip. We got a linked room to sleep four people and so had one bathroom plus one toilet which made for a very good arrangement for 4 people.

The walk from the train station was not too bad with lots of shopping to keep you occupied and not feel the distance. Service was excellent at this place!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C_da_world_slowly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2010

The staff was excellent and very helpful. Clean and comfortable rooms. The continental breakfast was tasty. Close to the train station and all the stores. Eco friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happi2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 17 August 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank あやとも
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank kusaka k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yokohama hotels
Nishi-ku
Hotel Plumm
Hotel Plumm
#27 of 114 in Yokohama
124 reviews
Kanagawa-ku
Keikyu Ex Inn Yokohama-eki Higashiguchi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nishi-ku
Hotel Terrace Yokohama
Hotel Terrace Yokohama
#50 of 114 in Yokohama
72 reviews
Nishi-ku
Camelot Hotel
Camelot Hotel
#40 of 114 in Yokohama
138 reviews
Nishi-ku
Breeze Bay Hotel Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yokohama Kokusai Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yokohama Kokusai Hotel

Address: 2-16-28 Minamisaiwai, Nishi-ku, Yokohama 220-0005, Kanagawa Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Kanagawa Prefecture > Yokohama > Nishi-ku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 114 Hotels / Ryokan in Yokohama
Price Range: £40 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yokohama Kokusai Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JAPANiCAN, Booking.com, Rakuten, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Yokohama Kokusai Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing