We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in a very convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Associa Shin-Yokohama
Ranked #5 of 113 Hotels / Ryokan in Yokohama
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in a very convenient location”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

The hotel is located on 10th floor of the Shin Yokohama JR Station. It has a very modern European style design. Rooms are huge (compared to Japanese standard). Intercontinental breakfast is served in addition to Japanese Breakfast. Room service is great, coin laundry is available and is very helpful for long business stays. WiFi is available and free in the lobby and roons

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hassan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    143
    25
    2
    2
See reviews for
55
45
40
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Very elegant hotel atop train station. Many affordable restaurants with varied cuisine near hotel. Very near Nissan Stadium. Breakfast included with room. Easy access to JR lines and Shinkasin. Can get train directly to most sights in Toyko. Took Shinkasin to next customer in Nagoya.

Room Tip: Rooms facing main street have views of mountains and Nissan Stadium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

My Wife and I stayed at this hotel after an around Japan cruise for three nights with Japanese friends.
All reception staff were very courteous, good English, nice smiles and very helpful with the check in. Reception décor was welcoming and after being helped up with our luggage from the carpark by a lovely girl who showed us to our rooms we settled in.
Very nice room, quite big by Japanese standards, good view of the City and, good amenities, spotlessly clean and nice modern décor...
Brilliant position for tourists, lots of great restaurants around and real easy to navigate the wonderful Japanese train system, we went everywhere by train, Mt Fuji, Temples and shops, great!!!!...Thoroughly recommend.....

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeremy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a week during my business trip to Japan and I must say I had a very comfortable stay. Customer service is good, location of the hotel is excellent (just a few floors down and you are in the Shin-Yokohama station, not to forget the Cubic Plaza shopping mall which has a plethora of restaurants & shops) & the rooms are very clean (albeit a little small), thanks to regular housekeeping.

My only suggestion is to improve the western menu in the breakfast as currently, compared to the traditional Japanese dishes, there are limited options for western items on the menu.
It would also be a plus if the staff can speak English more often. It was a little difficult to communicate my requests.

All in all, in Shin-Yokohama, I think this hotel is the best bet.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hvr_0806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I have enjoyed my stay in Shin-Yokohama on a 5 day business trip to Japan. The hotel is very conveniently located above Shin-Yokohama train station with easy access anywhere you need to go in within great Tokyo area. Service is great, breakfast delicious, and it is always very quiet within the hotel even though it is next to train station. There is great selection of restaurants and department store next to the hotel. I will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

As my employer's Japanese branch is very nearby, I stay here regularly during business trips.
Conveniently located on top of JR Shinkansen station.
Western breakfast is OK and definetely better than in many 4-star hotels in Japan, with good coffee (self service espresso machine with decent cappuccino).
Small but clean rooms, as can be expected in this type of hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jvhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This hotel Very conveniently just above the JR Railways – Shin Yokohama Station. So can save yen’s of taxi fare not like other cities-hotel.
Hotel is not a skyscraper as other City Hotel, But huge enough to cover all major shopping and eatery and convenient stores just nearby.
Just being above the railway station, I find Tokyo just closer
If you going to Narita or Haneda airport also have direct Airport Limo service just outside Hotel building, which you can book the ticket from reception as well.
First time when I entered this building, I was searching for a Hotel entrance (for your convenience I took picture), at last I found the small gate (comparing huge Station) after I go down from shinkasen.
This is common entrance for Hotel and BIC Camera store, so the last floor 10 is Hotel entrance. After check in will be other elevator for guest room.
Once you enter the guest floor make sure you remember the room (or right down in your palm), it’s a complete hollow square BOX floor, you find all identical. I had this trouble for first two days.
Room is Spacious, Toiletries and Bed are good. Personally I liked Foldable Comb and Bath Ball which usually not provided in other hotel (outside Japan).
I opted for Breakfast also as a package, but I find it’s not worth as not many choice, all day I had only Croissant and Coffee. Rest of the menu’s almost common and very less. My choice would be go down to JR complex and you have plenty of choice from Danish Cookies to Coco curry.
I stayed in this hotel almost 5 nights, I feel good stopover convenient business hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VijayRangan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yokohama hotels
Shin Yokohama Prince Hotel
#13 of 113 in Yokohama
624 reviews
Nishi-ku
The Yokohama Bay Hotel Tokyu
Nishi-ku
Yokohama Royal Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kannai
Hotel New Grand
Hotel New Grand
#2 of 113 in Yokohama
773 reviews
Nishi-ku
InterContinental  Yokohama Grand
Gu
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Yokohama Koen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Associa Shin-Yokohama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Associa Shin-Yokohama

Property: Hotel Associa Shin-Yokohama
Address: 2-100-45 Shin Yokohama, Kohoku-ku, Yokohama 222-0033, Kanagawa Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Kanagawa Prefecture > Yokohama > Kohoku , Shinyokohama
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Yokohama
#6 Business Hotel in Yokohama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Associa Shin-Yokohama 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Associa Shin-Yokohama is perfectly positioned. Located immediately above Shin-Yokohama station, it provides easy and direct access to Tokyo, Yokohama, Nagoya, and Osaka. It only takes 17 minutes to Tokyo station and 10 minutes to Shinagawa Station by bullet train, and 35 minutes to Haneda Airport by direct buss. All the rooms have high-speed Internet access. At the 24-hour front desk, they provide dry cleaning services and currency exchange. They also offer massage services at your room. At the spacious Brasserie La Classe, you can enjoy Western or Japanese buffet breakfast. They offer a lounge for staying guests where you can relax with a variety of drinks. There is the Cubic Plaza below the hotel where you can enjoy a variety of restaurants and shopping, such as Bic Camera and Uniqlo. For those who would like to enjoy activities, there is Yokohama Arena and Ramen Museum within a 10-minute walk and 5-minute taxi ride to Nissan Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Associa Shin-Yokohama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Associa Shin Yokohama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing