We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
New Otani Inn Yokohama Premium
Ranked #14 of 114 Hotels / Ryokan in Yokohama
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Some good and very good parts but let down by details. Room check in not until 3 pm - sharp and NO wi fi. Room was spacious and comfotable. No noise due to rooms starting on 10th floor. No bar available on by going out of hotel and onto ground level

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheshire5466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (509)
There are newer reviews for New Otani Inn Yokohama Premium
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

83 - 89 of 509 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2012

We stayed at the New Otani Inn for 6 nights and thought it was a really great hotel in Yokohama. The rooms are new, very clean, and a bit bigger than we expected based on other reviews. Agree that the breakfast was too pricey and just average. I would highly recommend the New Otani to anyone visiting Yokohama.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KEB79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

The New Otani Inn provided an excellent base to explore both Yokohama and Tokyo. It is located right next to the station and in easy walking distance to all the Yokohama attractions.
The rooms were well equipped and were cleaned and replenished daily. I only had breakfast on one occasion which I felt to be quite average and very overpriced. I can’t comment on the dinner menu as we decided to explore and eat out every night.

Overall this hotel provides excellent accommodation for a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: Try to purchase a room overlooking the waterfront. i believe these rooms are much larger.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilyH25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We stayed at this hotel in June on the 4th floor with a great view of the Minato Mirai ferris wheel. The room and bathroom were a good size (unlike some other hotels we have stayed in Yokohama) and extremely clean, service was wonderful was well. Would not hesitate to return to this hotel and recommend highly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the ferris wheel
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank graciepogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Conveniently located right at Sakurogicho station and with a beautiful view of Yokohama Bay. The New Otani Inn is clean, modern and comfortable and offers all the amenities I needed during my conference stay in Yokohama. It was a pleasant 10-15 minute walk to the conference at Pacifico Yokohama and with plenty of shopping and restaurant options. Also really enjoyed the buffet breakfast at the hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shs_boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

My husband & I had a ball in Yokohama Bay. we loved the hotel although the rooms were a little small but for price they were doable. Loved being in Yokohama Bay with the Nippon Maru outside the window and all the busy ferris wheels etc. We took one of our Japanese staff (Yuki) with us and her input into our holiday/business trip was incredible. Yuki took us to parts of Yokohama that no westerners ever visit. Shopping Centers, traditional restaurants, baseball games, 100 Yen stores and more restaurants. Yuki took us down to Kamakura by the ocean to see the temple and eat more yummy food. Great pubs in Yokohama etc…I could go on and on

Room Tip: Choose the Yokohama Bay side room not the Mount Fuji Room, even if it costs a little more as you get...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lulubelle61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

While appreciating that rooms in Tokyo are not palatial by any standard the new Otani does not live up to its main brother hotel standards in any way
Uncomfortable bed with a pillow that is all but in name a brick
Clean and modern furnishings yes but absolutely no atmosphere no outlets not even a bottle of water in room
Reception staff (male perhaps not all) are so unwelcome and remote that i felt I was checking into a respite shelter.
Breakfast is edible but coffee tastes like recycled Lub oil
Very high price for what is a glorified motel
I will never be back

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vacationerfmsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yokohama hotels
Nishi-ku
The Yokohama Bay Hotel Tokyu
Nishi-ku
Yokohama Royal Park Hotel
Nishi-ku
InterContinental  Yokohama Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kannai
Hotel New Grand
Hotel New Grand
#2 of 114 in Yokohama
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Otani Inn Yokohama Premium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Otani Inn Yokohama Premium

Address: 1-1-7 Sakuragicho, Naka-ku | TOC Minatomirai, Yokohama 231-8332, Kanagawa Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Kanagawa Prefecture > Yokohama > Noge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 114 Hotels / Ryokan in Yokohama
Price Range: £77 - £290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — New Otani Inn Yokohama Premium 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Expedia, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Ctrip TA, Rakuten, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your New Otani Inn Yokohama Premium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing