We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good shopping”

Yokohama World Porters
Ranked #21 of 508 things to do in Yokohama
Type: Shopping Malls, Other, Shopping
Attraction details
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
224 reviews
105 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“very good shopping”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is a really good shopping centre: great for a visitor like me who wondered what Japanese shopping centres are like. I particularly liked their Hawaiian beach clothes. There are several floors, which tend to focus on one thing, e.g. women's clothes, furniture. Also, plenty of food stalls. I was very amused to see staff at a food stall popular with teenagers all break into song together, to the delight of their customers.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dave_Cowley_Road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    138
    82
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
176 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Nice place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

There are a lot of little shops here, some specialty food and candy stores as well as food courts. A bit of something for everyone. We went to a few stores and a bakery that had duck shaped bread (very yummy!) and panda paws!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robyn31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
107 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Ate Sushi for Lunch Here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

Was in Yokohama on business. Went to World Porters mall to have lunch. It was a nice clean mall with many great shops. We had sushi on the first floor of the mall. The sushi was excellent.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank pipehorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Sylvanian Families restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

Enjoyed a fun lunch with my family at the Sylvanian Families restaurant inside this shopping mall.
You choose your main course (I had Omu Rice) and it comes with salad/soup/pizza/sandwiches/dessert buffet spread.
There's also a DIY cotton candy machine which we all had fun playing with.
You can also choose to top up additional 200yen (or was it 300yen? can't remember) for the drinks buffet where there's a large selection of different teas, and some sodas.

Every hourly (or so), there will be a mini performance by a Sylvanian Family mascot and she will then make her rounds to every table for you to take a photo with her.

At the entrance of the restaurant, there's a small retail section selling Sylvanian Families products as well.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank samtcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yokosuka, Japan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice stuff from around the world but not so great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2012

I only go here when my wife wants to have a look in the place. They have a decent bakery near the entrance from the Cosmo World side and you can buy some nice wines and beer from around the world. The prices are a bit steep, however. This is a place for women to shop

Helpful?
1 Thank JamNYCer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yokohama World Porters also viewed

Yokohama, Kanagawa Prefecture
Yokohama, Kanagawa Prefecture
 
Yokohama, Kanagawa Prefecture
Yokohama, Kanagawa Prefecture
 

Been to Yokohama World Porters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing