We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Yokohama Grand
Nearby Hotels
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel MyStays Yokohama(Yokohama)(Great Value!)
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Plumm(Yokohama)(Great Value!)
US$62
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel New Grand(Yokohama)
US$696
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Yokohama Koen(Yokohama)(Great Value!)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,852)
Filter reviews
1,852 results
Traveller rating
700
784
254
76
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
700
784
254
76
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewconvention centergreat viewroom upgradeamusement parkferris wheelminato miraitokyo bayclub roombusiness tripfun parkshopping mallbit datedtrain stationupon checkwonderful hotellandmark tower
Filter
Updating list...
561 - 566 of 1,852 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2009

This hotel meets my preference. It is one of the hotels where I can get the feeling `I am staying at a hotel', completely out of daily life. Not to mention the elegant outlook, room interiors are also graceful, mostly white, and have some antique feeling. I think the exceptional coziness of this hotel comes from the maturity, passing 18 years, I guess. Staff are well trained, friendly, and polite. Very convinient, even on rainy days, with a roof connecting from Pacifico Yokohama, Minato Mirai shops and restaurants.
This is exactly the one I imagined how a fantastic hotel would be in my childhood, reading romantic picture books.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deartravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2009

Got a single room here (ex breakfast) for 11,000 Yen. Not too bad when the Euro bought more Yen but not a great deal now. The room was great, unusually big for Japan and well furnished but I spent most of my day out.

I am used to the 10% service charge in high end Hotel bars but a 1000Yen 'sit down' charge as well was pushing it. It gets a lot of conference business and that sort of thing. I think there was a large contingent of dentists around when I was there.

Fine hotel if you're on a company tab but not a hotel you really need to stay at if you are spending your own money !!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oscail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2009

We stayed for two nights in June 2009. One night was booked on points and the other was using the "Friends & Family" promotion. We made our way from Tokyo to Yokohama via JR and then changed to the local subway to get to the station closest to the hotel. In all, it was a very easy travel taking no more than an hour. The trains/subways are very easy to use in this area as all signs/machines also provide service in English.
We checked into the hotel and were initially given a room with two beds. After asking for a King bed we were moved from teh 16th floor to the 11th floor; however, the view from 11 was spectacular and faced away from Cosmo World.
The room was nice decorated in 90's Southern Florida style (think white wicker like on a lanai) with blue carpet. It was comfortable and in all was tastefully done. The bathroom was a good size with seperate shower (nice!) and jetted tub (also nice!). Oh, and I love the heated toilet seat and the little built in gizmos!
The mall next door is great for fast food (McD, KFC, Wendi's). I think there was also a Starbucks. We tried the American Restaurant one night but wouldn't go back again. Over the bridge, there is another mall with restaurants and a HUGE food court on teh 1st floor, complete with grocery store and bakery. Check this place out for OJ and breakfast pastries and you'll be golden. Note: the room has a fridge if you need to keep anything chilled.
Cosmo World is a huge Amusement type park with assorted rides, games and of course, a haunted house. We spent a bit of time watching the locasl play the games of chance!
The year is Yokohama's 150th Annivesary so there were lots of activities going on over the weekend. You can fo to the Expo but it is pricey at 2400 Yen per person to get in (day pass) or 1200 Yen per person after 6pm. When we saw the price we opted to come back that night but in the end didn't go as it had started to rain.
On a final note, keep in mind this is a very large hotel with a huge convention centre attached and there were also numerous weddings over the weekend. The staff were polite and efficient but as expected, there was little personalized service.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank West_Coast_YVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2009

we stayed in that hotel for 4 days last week. the view from the room was incredible. (the cosmo world) when we first arrived at the hotel, the receptionist insisted that we didnt have a reservation, but after 20 minutes of talking, he said that he made a mistake and gave us our rooms. it was annoying. above that, the hotel has a perfect location, and great rooms. it was very clean and comfortable.
i recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rainb0wyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2009

The first thing you need to know about this hotel is that, although it is called the "Yokohama Grand", taxi drivers will take you to one of three other "Grand" hotels, so just say the "Intercontinental" and they will understand.
Public areas at this hotel are cavernous with huge lobbies and meeting areas which seem even larger when the hotel is empty like when we were there, Rooms are large but feature the typical asian hard, small beds with limited english television. The rooms come fully equipped with toiletries, slippers, flashlights, free water, mini bar but suprsingly no iron, Every room features great views of Yokohama bay and the adjoining amusement park, and of course no Japanese hotel would be complete without an electronic toilet seat, which I couldn't figure out.
The hotel features about 6 restaurants with prices that range from $30 per person to $250 per person. A cheaper alternative is in the attached Queens Square shopping mall which features many restaraunts. Breakfast is not easy to find, either it's the $30 buffet in the hotel or McDonald's in the mall. It's all we could find open for blocks around.
Easy to get to from the Yokohama subway, this hotel makes a good alternative to the expensive ones in Tokyo,

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kelpie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews