We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers
Ranked #9 of 117 Hotels / Ryokan in Yokohama
Reviewed 5 December 2012

My son had his wedding here and we stayed at the hotel for several days. The wedding was beautiful. The rooms were nice (for Japan - a little bigger than other Japanese hotels). The staff was wonderful. It's very conveniently located to transportation (even Narita Express). The only reason I did not give it 5 stars because I thought it was way too expensive, but I'm afraid that is a complaint I have for all of Japan…I would say it was very nice to stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamu421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YokohamaBaySheraton, お客様担当マネージャー at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

On behalf of our team, congratulations on your son's wedding .We are delighted to have been part of your celebration and are touched by your wonderful review. I will pass on your positive words to our entire team here. We hope you will come back here again in the future. We would appreciate another opportunity to be of service you .
With kind regards and many thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (947)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

254 - 260 of 947 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2012

I was staying at Sheraton Bay Yokohama during a week business trip to Japan and for a person being a first time to visit Japan, it really gave me a comfort I was expecting after 7h flight and a cozy atmosphere inside the room. I like to design, the amenities provided and the service. All was awesome!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvi1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YokohamaBaySheraton, お客様担当マネージャー at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

We are so glad you choose to stay with us for your first visit to Japan! It is great that our facilities met your needs and expectations. We hope you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

I've stayed here dozens of nights and most of the other big star Yoko hotels once or twice. I always come back here:
- train / shopping access is excellent
- health club opens early (others all open a 9:00am - go figure)
- special needs accommodation (I was there thru the earthquake)
- food - the sushi bar is stellar and the coffee shop is perfect if you don't want Japanese

Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YokohamaBaySheraton, お客様担当マネージャー at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

It is always treat to hear from returning guests!Thank you for your kind review and recommendation. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and it looks like we have succeeded. We certainly hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

It is a nice enough hotel We were a little disappointed not to be given a room on the SPG floor despite being SPG gold members, however after 3 nights they did offer to move us, which we couldn't be bothered to do. It is very convenient for the train / subway station. The shopping complex upon which it sits is rather huge, and useful for buying snacks and drinks for the room.

It is also walkable from the YCAT stop. Breakfast in the Compass restaurant offers both continental and Japanese cuisine. It is truly amazing how good the French style bread and patisseries are in Japan. The tea and coffee however are not as tasty!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mowEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YokohamaBaySheraton, お客様担当マネージャー at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Thank you for the review. As an SPG member we sincerely appreciate your loyalty to Starwood. On behalf of our team we apologize that your stay with us was not completely positive. We always try our best to provide upgrades to our preferred guests whenever available. We hope you will return for another stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

I stayed here on business and chose the hotel because it is a stop on the NEX (Narita airport rapid train), and was close too where I was working.

The hotel sits on top of a large shopping mall and the main Yokohama station but there is little noise.

The rooms were adequate for a business trip, may be a bit small if you were here for a long time as a couple. Very clean and tidy with everything you may need of this class of hotel. The breakfast was good and was included in the rate which was high but Japan is very expensive due to the exchange rate.

The main rooms and facilities are above the reception area which is small and feels just like an extension to the mall.

I didn't have time to try the facilities but the hotel is very close to many restaurants and shops/bars etc.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank somersetsqueaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YokohamaBaySheraton, お客様担当マネージャー at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Thank you for reviewing our property. As you pointed out, our hotel is in a great location for travelers. This central location is great for our guests as they are right is the heart of Yokohama.
I hope that you are able to visit Japan again. We hope to see you for your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

While the location is ok - if you got a bay view room - all the rest is quite an experience:
- rooms from the 70s, no ability to really regulate the temperature, worn out carpets, terrible mattraces/beds
- bathroom rathernin the 60s style
- worst breakfast ever in a hotel: nothing really fresh, no service, even the coffee has to be done by yourself
- no real business center staff to assist you with printing or anything
- no 24hrs laundry / ironing service - "we'll bring you a board and you can do your suit /shirt yourself"

recommend to in any decent hotel in tokyo and take the speed train to yokohama (20mins only)

Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
7  Thank ThorstenL74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YokohamaBaySheraton, お客様担当マネージャー at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your experience with us.
I'm very sorry to hear that this was your experience and it’s obvious that you had a vision and we didn’t meet that expectation. Customer satisfaction is our goal and we will share your feedback with the team so that we can continue to improve and strengthen our commitment to providing the best service to our guests. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will be back for another visit in the future.
Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

my only complaint was that it wasn't near the bay, where the convention center is located and amusement park. the train system in yokohama is actually quite efficient and easy, so it wasn't so bad taking a train to the bay and hanging out. the shopping outside the hotel is good as well. as for the hotel itself, it makes for a great business hotel, and it's located near all public transportation. the rooms are nice and clean, and the bathrooms are great. it's so spacious with a bath and separate shower! like i said, makes for an easy hotel while on business. it's not the best place for honeymooning, but the hotel is nice for anyone to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girlflyingsolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YokohamaBaySheraton, お客様担当マネージャー at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Thank you for giving us your feedback. We very much appreciate your kind words regarding the location and the cleanness of the room. Come visit us again soon, we can welcome you home again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yokohama hotels
Nishi-ku
The Yokohama Bay Hotel Tokyu
Nishi-ku
InterContinental  Yokohama Grand
Nishi-ku
Yokohama Royal Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kannai
Hotel New Grand
Hotel New Grand
#2 of 117 in Yokohama
824 reviews
Noge
New Otani Inn Yokohama Premium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers

Address: 1-3-23 Kitasaiwai, Nishi-Ku, Yokohama 220-8501, Kanagawa Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Kanagawa Prefecture > Yokohama > Nishi-ku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Yokohama
#9 Business Hotel in Yokohama
#9 Romantic Hotel in Yokohama
#12 Family Hotel in Yokohama
Price Range: £115 - £293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Rakuten, Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel
Sheraton Yokohama
Yokohama Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing